HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Amiga hostel

Hostel | H-1056 Budapest Irányi, utca 15, Budapest, Hungary n/a

68.1% Overall Rating

6 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/05/2013)

"The hostel was excellent and in such a close proxiemity to town. Our room had a great view and was warm and comfortable.The bathroom was superb. Maria was really nice and very friendly and made us feel most welcome.She…"

Read all Amiga hostel reviews

Facilities

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Andromeda hostel
11.46 USD

Hostel 72.5% 16 reviews
Artificial hostel apt and rooms
11.42 USD

Guesthouse 74.6% 9 reviews
Ace hostel
10.21 USD

Guesthouse 68.8% 16 reviews
Colors Budapest Hostel
9.72 USD

Hostel 87.2% 203 reviews
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
13.13 USD

Hostel 97.5% 710 reviews
Central hostel
11.46 USD

Hostel 69.0% 6 reviews
Suite Hostel
6.25 USD

Hostel 92.9% 305 reviews
Animation City Hostel
14.44 USD

Hostel 92.1% 49 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.1%

Overall Rating

6 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Amiga hostel'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
89.1%
Facilities
58.2%
Cleanliness
65.5%
Staff
70.9%
Value
63.6%
Safety
69.1%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 May 2014

Liked: only the location but definitely nothing else.

Disliked: everything, its look was definitely not welcoming.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

18 June 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: The worst place I've ever stayed! We couldn't bare to sleep 3 nights in this hostel so we had to move to another hostel...the place was very DIRTY, decadent and WITH BROKEN HEATING!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was excellent and in such a close proxiemity to town. Our room had a great view and was warm and comfortable.The bathroom was superb. Maria was really nice and very friendly and made us feel most welcome.She is a great asset to a great hostel. I would like to see more hostel like Amiga. Thankyou!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Cecilia Nyqvist

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Cecilia would recommend this property

Liked: central location, very nice flat but terrible beds, mattrasses, pillows. hard to get a good nights sleep...

Disliked: beds were terrible - very hard, old mattrasses and old pillows - had been washed too many times for the 'filling' to fit together. hard to sleep!

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Philippe Besancenot

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 December 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: About everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great. Especially the insider tipps and sight seeing tipps of the really helpful and kind staff were great and made our experience unforgettable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We received absolutely brilliant self-catering appartments in the centre of Budapest. Dead handy for the Metro Astoria Station. Walking distance from all the sights. Very cheap. Well furnished and quiet. Ease of check-in was a bonus and the staff were very communicative before our arrival in order to ensure everything went as smoothly as possible

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were excellent at pointing out the good places to eat, best streets for shopping, best things to see etc. Very friendly and welcoming

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We have been using one of their remote locations with double bed. It turned out to be a separate apartment (fully equipped kitchen, bathroom) with separate entrance from the street. Great location, quiet, full privacy. We have had a great time :)

Disliked: :)