HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Absolute Hostel and apartments

Apartment | Rumbach Sebestyen utca 6., Budapest, Hungary 1075

75.2% Overall Rating

6 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/04/2013)

"Perfect location, friendly staff, very affordable. Highly recommend staying here - I will definitely stay here again if I come back to Budapest.Lovely clean small hostel with friendly helpful and happy staff, and only 5…"

Read all Absolute Hostel and apartments reviews

Facilities

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Red Fox Hostel & Bar
8.84 USD

Hostel 92.7% 7 reviews
A2 Design Hostel
10.53 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
All-4u apartments
17.46 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ABC Guesthouse and hostel
6.83 USD

Guesthouse 83.1% 11 reviews
Diamond Hostel Budapest
7.32 USD

Hostel 59.8% 15 reviews
Carmen Mini Guest House & Hostel
2,951.30 USD

Guesthouse 76.0% 5 reviews
Budapesting Private Rooms
6.10 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 89 reviews
The Museum Guest House
11.38 USD

Guesthouse 74.7% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.2%

Overall Rating

6 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Absolute Hostel and apartments'

Atmosphere
71.1%
Location
88.9%
Facilities
73.3%
Cleanliness
71.1%
Staff
73.3%
Value
75.6%
Safety
73.3%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, friendly staff, very affordable. Highly recommend staying here - I will definitely stay here again if I come back to Budapest.Lovely clean small hostel with friendly helpful and happy staff, and only 5 mins walk to old town. Comfortable beds in tidy rooms, free internet, good range of tourist info provided and generally very good value. What more could you want! Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Liviu Gligor

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013

Liked: Good location

Disliked: We had to wait for the owner for 30 minutes outside in the cold. The place we were supposed to stay in was not free so were were taken to another location on Sip Utca. It was in a run-down building, a dirty room with 6 beds (at least we had it for ourselves). We had to call the owner to come and fix the radiator because it wasn't working. The doors didn't close properly, the boiler didn't heat enough water even for 2 short showers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the staff was amazing. However there was a policy of no loud talking or speaking which definitely cut into the fun factor. Other than that I thought the place was brilliant. This hostel is in an excellent location, 3 blocks away from a central subway station. The beds and cots were all very comfy. We also had clean sheets and towels. I would highly recommend this hostel. Happy travels

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in the middle of the city, on walking distance from the big attractions. In my opinion is the room very cheap for the quality you get

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a one of the best hostel I have ever stayed. Staff are everybody so kind. We can mutually talk about the culture and the background of each country in this cozy hostel. I could stay by relaxing. Thank you so much !! And see you next time

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely stunning. Book in advance, just while I was checking in about 4 seperate pairs were filing in to check for vacancies and it was totally full. Really stylish interior and th best showers I have seen in years. Perhaps ever. Definitely recomend it

Disliked: recomend it