HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Fifth Hostel Budapest

Hostel

Vaci utca 85, 1st floor, nr 4., Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.55USD
  • Breakfast 5.91USD
  • Towel 1.18USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Hostel is very clean, top location, nice staff.

Disliked: Was a little bit cold.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved every second of staying here! Its got a really good vibe. The location is fantastic, everyone is really friendly and its very well kept. Would highly recommend to stay, it made our stay in Budapest amazing! Thanks Pier (:

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I don't know Pierre and Peter and I though they were sort of shady, but maybe they are just playing Batman and Robin at night. I didn't really trust them, but when I went climbing with Peter and the Wolf and Peter Rabbit, Peter and the Wolf and Peter Rabbit didn't drop me. But he made sure I hung for a long time, so that it hurt badly the next day. I think that they are maybe 99% okay, but 1% very bad.

Disliked: Strange things happen at night. Pierre and Peter have the same name. Why so sad? Why so crazy? Hopefully, they will invest a small amount in a lock, so that you don't have to see P/P in the shower.Question 3: should say maybe. It depends on the traveler. Not everyone is ready for Robin, not everyone bad enough for Batman.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is just perfect! You cannot have a better one

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Many thanks Pier and Congratulations on your recent move.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly

Disliked: It was not very clean

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: initially unsure about the hostel for location room value for money and staff all expectations were exceeded and it had become one of my top hostel experiences to date. of course the fellow bunkmates in one's room will shape anyone's experience but when you have staff members like Pierre and David it makes all the difference. they are approachable for any questions and very knowledgeable of the local scene. thank you for making my time in Budapest a memorable one and I envy those future backpackers to come brcasue I know what good fun they are about to have

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really helpful and great, we even went to drink togeather first night. The kitchen is very well equiped. The hostel in general was nice and comfortable. The location is the best for exploring the city. I would stay in this hostel again.

Disliked: The description of the hostel is slightly incorrect - the computer in the common room is broken, the lockers can't be locked and once there wasn't hot water.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were wonderful and kind. Would go back just to see them.

Disliked: I hate that I didnt get to stay longer

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very good located.

Disliked: Many dirty dishes in the kitchen!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability