HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon Budapest Hostel

Andrássy street 53, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 84%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 30.60USD
  • Breakfast 3.18USD
  • Towel 1.22USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 84%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a perfect location, walking distance to all the things me and my friends wanted to check out. Staff was very nice and helpful. Clean rooms and kitchens.

Disliked: The shower in our room. No room to leave clothes or towels. Now we were just with friends so no problem,but if you stay there with strangers it might be a bit awkward.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The reception staff were very helpful, the value outstanding and cleanliness fantastic. The hostel exceeded expectations based on cost.

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Few days before our arrival some technical difficulties occured at the hostel, so instead we were put in their other hostel, with a private bathroom (we booked a shared one) at the same price. Great location (right at the most important squares, 37 steps from a metro station - counted). Room with separate key-cars (so you don't end up with one key per room). Very clean and modern.

Disliked: A bit noisy at night (but it is right next to a busy street, so it is acceptable).

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location, the size (it was small, i like that) and the price

Disliked: there was one girl who was working the afternoon we arrived and she was very unfriendly to us. Sie did not take the time to explain things to us properly and when we did not know how to get into the building she was very annoyed with us.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location is great. Day shift recepcionist quite helpful and funny. Very good atmosphere between people there. Clean and nice.

Disliked: In the morning, warm water finnishes quite soon because is working with a termo and not enough for all people if it is full.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the design of the place ,we chose a small room suitable for 2 people and it was sufficient for this purpose. I was also nice and cosy. I found easily what I was searching for.

Disliked: I disliked that the kitchen was in the same place with the reception, what made me feel uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: s

Disliked: s

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent choice, Friendly, helpfu English speaking staff always agreeable and offering assistance. Well managed, quiet at night with no rowdiness.Excellent location to Metro ând tram.Large comfortable common area and large kitchen with plenty of plates tools appliances etc. 2 Fridges. Enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: Leaving.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Todo bien!!

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: NOTHING

Disliked: THE SHOWERS ARE DISGUSTINGTHE STAFF ARE RUDEDO NOT GO THERE IF YOU WANT TO PARTY, HAVE FUN, DRINK, PLAY MUSIC ECT. THREATENED TO GET KICKED OUT BECAUSE WE WAS SOCIALISING NIGHT STAFF SLEEP ON THE JOB.ITS VERY BAD.

Check Availability