HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon

Hostel | Andrassy street 53. I.floor 1., Doorbell: 22, Budapest, Hungary 1062

86.7% Overall Rating

30 out of 33 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/11/2013)

"I liked the design of the place ,we chose a small room suitable for 2 people and it was sufficient for this purpose. I was also nice and cosy. I found easily what I was searching for."

Read all Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 34.51
  • Breakfast USD 3.59
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Guru Hostel
11.71 USD

Hostel 96.1% 36 reviews
Eitans Guesthouse
27.92 USD

Guesthouse 81.8% 25 reviews
Home Made Hostel
13.51 USD

Hostel 92.0% 485 reviews
Hostel Israel
14.64 USD

Hostel 60.4% 8 reviews
Friends Hostel Budapest
3.87 USD

Hostel 89.0% 148 reviews
City Center Guesthouse Budapest.
14.73 USD

Guesthouse 69.1% 5 reviews
Butterfly Hostel & Guesthouse
13.80 USD

Guesthouse 88.4% 15 reviews
Penthouse Privates
22.97 USD

Hostel 99.5% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

30 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
83.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 27 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the design of the place ,we chose a small room suitable for 2 people and it was sufficient for this purpose. I was also nice and cosy. I found easily what I was searching for.

Disliked: I disliked that the kitchen was in the same place with the reception, what made me feel uncomfortable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marius Helmrich

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Marius would recommend this property

Liked: s

Disliked: s

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2013

Liked: NOTHING

Disliked: THE SHOWERS ARE DISGUSTING THE STAFF ARE RUDE DO NOT GO THERE IF YOU WANT TO PARTY, HAVE FUN, DRINK, PLAY MUSIC ECT. THREATENED TO GET KICKED OUT BECAUSE WE WAS SOCIALISING NIGHT STAFF SLEEP ON THE JOB. ITS VERY BAD.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious dorms (we even had a balcony off our room), nice and clean. Staff were really helpful.

Disliked: The kitchen is in the reception, which was a little strange. The internet was a little patchy. Some of the showers dont have locks - and they are right off the hallway!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SEBASTIAN MENENDEZ

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2013 SEBASTIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Todo bien!!

Disliked: SEBASTIAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Neuman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent choice, Friendly, helpfu English speaking staff always agreeable and offering assistance. Well managed, quiet at night with no rowdiness.Excellent location to Metro ând tram.Large comfortable common area and large kitchen with plenty of plates tools appliances etc. 2 Fridges. Enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: Leaving.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vanessa Eyre

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2013 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, beautiful old building. Very secure with lockers in every room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arvind Balam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Arvind would recommend this property

Liked: The people are so friendly and I love the atmosphere as everyone are cool in mixing around.

Disliked: The shower head which is stagnant on the wall.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Carey

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Good central hostel. Clean rooms and nice staff

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is the best of all. Near city centre, near transport, near shops.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dimitar Donchev

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Dimitar would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is Very very nice

Disliked: The only minus is that the bathrooms are shared

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, clean place and amazing localization! =D

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Andel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

04 February 2013 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Near center of fun, center of culture, but quite room. Clean kitchen, fridge, showers, toilets. Next time sure again!

Disliked: absolutely NOTHING

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ILIAS TSOUKALAS

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 ILIAS would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a perfect location(1 min from metro, walking distance to the cinty centre, many interesting things nearby)!! The stuff was very helpful and friendly. The facilities were more than satisfied( the pictures here underestimate the value and the quality of the hostel ;) ) and of course they have Xbox 360 !

Disliked: The double room as not so mucjh quite as we though but ok nonetheless( near the reception). The cleanliness was morea tahn ok but not perfect.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Raul Lopez Villarroya

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

13 December 2012 Raul would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff

Disliked: very cosy kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

05 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: just a detail. showers for short size people

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

backpackers ineurope

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 backpackers would recommend this property

Liked: The location was pretty good and the WiFi connection was decent.

Disliked: There weren't enough showers and the water was on a timer that shut off every 30 seconds.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Abhisek Rathi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2012

Liked: Near to Heroes Square. Near the party area.

Disliked: Far from other tourist places in City

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rodrigo San Martín

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2012 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: I had bought a pizza and I left in the fridge (closed). They 'cleaned' the firdge that day. But clean for them is to throw it away ALL. 30 min walking from the city centre. Don't trust in de staff advices, go to Tourist Information Centre (for example, I couldn't visit the Parliament because the gave me wrong information). The guy that stay at night is the exception!

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Barszczewski

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, outstanding location and lots of stuff to do in the meantime (FIFA 13! :D).

Disliked: Nothing particular.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elisabetta mirone

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2012 elisabetta would recommend this property

Liked: its an amazing hostel, in a beautiful building, the dorms are huge, the atmosphere is great! its very clean and modern and situated in a beautiful area of the city!

Disliked: nothing!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms

Disliked: Very small bathrooms and most of the time dirty

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to city center, Young, lively environment

Disliked: Young, lively environment = noisy environment

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012

Liked: The location of the hostel was great. Very close to public transportation and city center.

Disliked: Where do I start? The staff was for the most part unfriendly and unhelpful, while some were downright rude. It was bad enough that the rooms were bordered by a noisy, light polluted street, but one night at 12:30am the hostel worker showed two girls into the room, turned on the lights, and continued to give them hostel details my friend and I never received when we checked in. Not the time or place. Also, although the facilities were for the most part kept clean, basic supplies like toilet paper were not replenished after the cleaning lady left. I had to refill the toilet paper in the bathrooms myself while the workers sat at the computers. The rooms were spacious with lockers to store your things, but the bed sheets did not fit the beds (yuck) and the pillows were like sleeping on the smallest, worst, most uncomfortable couch cushions you can imagine. In general, it felt like the staff did not respect the hostel, an attitude that clearly rubbed off on the guests. Dishes in the kitchen sink (the kitchen that also serves as the reception area...) were not washed and put away, some were left on the computer tables (computers that no one bothered to turn off at night) and lights were left on everywhere. Ok, so it's cheap. I guess you get what you pay for...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .