We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Hostel | Király U.20, Budapest, Hungary 10610

95.0% Overall Rating

185 out of 191 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/05/2015)

Bruna Sakamoto thinks…

"Massive room! Good atmosphere and excellent spaces. Near the main metro line, pubs and attractions."

Read all Wombats City Hostel Budapest reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We only accept bookings for maximum 14 people.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

7x24 Central Hostel
13.16 USD

Hostel 93.3% 67 reviews
Zen Hostel
7.09 USD

Hostel 95.3% 143 reviews
Senator Apartments
19.19 USD

Apartment 93.3% 3 reviews
All-4u apartments
17.33 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Comfort Apartments Budapest
17.91 USD

Apartment 90.5% 3 reviews
Deak Hostel
7.06 USD

Guesthouse 70.7% 15 reviews
City Heart Guesthouse
5.10 USD

Guesthouse 81.0% 9 reviews
Absolute Hostel and apartments
5.83 USD

Apartment 76.1% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.0%

Overall Rating

185 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Wombats City Hostel Budapest'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 152 of 186 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruna Sakamoto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2015 Bruna would recommend this property

Liked: Massive room! Good atmosphere and excellent spaces. Near the main metro line, pubs and attractions.

Disliked: The WiFi is terrible!!!! And they charge you for using the computers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

27 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious rooms and communal areas. Perfect location to bars and restaurants.

Disliked: Upgraded to a 4 bedroom room when 7 of us booked for an 8 bed so that we could be together but resulted in us all being seperate. But it worked out okay.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: I think it would've better not to just have a man and woman that don't know each other in 4 bed dorm. Would rather be in a full dorm or with another female.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maida Hodzic

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2015 Maida would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located on a very lievly street, full of good bars and great places to eat. It si quite new, the interiour is very nice. The rooms are very spacious, a lot bigger than I stayed in at other places. The staff was incredibly helpful! They really went above and beyond to help with anything. I have never had such great customer service, would definitely recommend!!

Disliked: Maida left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2015 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: WiFi is poor in room and social atmosphere is not very good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ursula braschi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2015 ursula would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the time in wombats !!it was so beautiful!! Very clean..funny and good location

Disliked: ursula left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Likes that was clean and modern looking.

Disliked: The bar was not always open. Too many teenagers at te bar. Breakfast system was confusing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Suarez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2015 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast and location

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious room, secure location and great atmosphere.

Disliked: In order to get a key you to leave some-kind of the ID - passport, driving licence etc.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, great staff, good location and facilities.

Disliked: I wish they showed the wombat signs more clearly. I couldn't find the place for 15 minutes.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect. Breakfast is also very nice. Rooms are large and relatively clean.

Disliked: Internet, absoulately internet. The connection was very poor from every point of the hostel. No way to do get online...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernanda Galizzi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2015 Fernanda would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, and price

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanness, the environment.

Disliked: I like everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nina fischer

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

10 January 2015 nina would recommend this property

Liked: My first time travelling alone, the team were so helpful and friendly! The hostel is really close to transport links, amazingly priced and the team are fantastic!!! I will be going back!!! it was great, met lots of friendly travellers and the bar area is modern and comfortable. I love Wombat Budapest!!!!!

Disliked: nina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything, it was great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZHENG XIAOFAN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2015 ZHENG would recommend this property

Liked: very good.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Matthews

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2014 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: My love for this place knows no bounds! Such a great location, amazing building, community kitchen where everyone cooks together, in house bar, lounge areas. Love it. Met so many great friends here. Take the free walking tour and make some yourself!

Disliked: A lot of party people stumble in around 2am every night and make noise in the hallways. Bring earplugs :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Manzanera

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2014 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice hotel that was converted into a hostel after the hotel went bankrupt; I stayed in a four-bed room, and it was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was nice, and the room was secure. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

Disliked: Nothing really.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Orxan Nazirov

Alone

Business / conference

07 September 2014 Orxan would recommend this property

Liked: I liked almost everything. I glad that I chosed wombats randomly.

Disliked: Limited time of breakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything you could possibly need in a hostel is here! Facilities, cleanliness and spaciousness are excellent. Great location! Modern, many sitting areas and definitely feels like an expensive hostel despite its affordability. Almost feels like a hotel.

Disliked: The wifi hardly worked downstairs so to use it for booking/ researching I needed to sit in my room as it was slightly better there. It kept cutting out and at some points was unusable. Be great if the computers were free. Also our bathroom wasn't cleaned the 3 nights I was there and with white tiles was filthy by the last day.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is good for money. The location is very good.

Disliked: The wifi doesn't work properly in the bedrooms. The hostel is very big and difficult to meet new people if you are traveling alone. I didn't find the hostel so clean like they say. The drain of the bathroom in my room was clogged. As nobody cleaned I had to open the drain and remove the bunch of hair that was inside.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Waldomiro de Oliveira Moreira Neto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Waldomiro would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, extremely comfortable, good atmosphere and nice breakfast. i did have some troubles finding it but it is worthy! the best hostel in Budapest I head!

Disliked: Waldomiro left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aoife O'Donnell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2014 Aoife would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean , great location. Big though more like a hotel

Disliked: Aoife left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big spacious rooms and bathrooms, clean, great location, good breakfast, quiet

Disliked: staff (check in and bar) were not very friendly or helpful

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Naomi Kayahara Matsumoto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Carolina Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very clean and we'll organised. Awesome breakfast!

Disliked: Carolina Naomi left no negative feedback.