We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Hostel | Király U.20, Budapest, Hungary 10610

94.2% Overall Rating

192 out of 199 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2015)

"Huge place where you can meet tons of other travelers. They give you one free drink at their bar where you can talk to all the other guests. Rooms are a good size for the number of people."

Read all Wombats City Hostel Budapest reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We only accept bookings for maximum 14 people.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

7x24 Central Hostel
14.42 USD

Hostel 93.3% 67 reviews
Zen Hostel
8.81 USD

Hostel 93.4% 146 reviews
Senator Apartments
13.87 USD

Apartment 93.3% 3 reviews
All-4u apartments
18.86 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Comfort Apartments Budapest
18.12 USD

Apartment 90.5% 3 reviews
Deak Hostel
7.01 USD

Guesthouse 70.7% 15 reviews
City Heart Guesthouse
9.16 USD

Guesthouse 81.0% 9 reviews
Absolute Hostel and apartments
9.51 USD

Apartment 76.1% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.2%

Overall Rating

192 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Wombats City Hostel Budapest'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 159 of 193 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge place where you can meet tons of other travelers. They give you one free drink at their bar where you can talk to all the other guests. Rooms are a good size for the number of people.

Disliked: The bathroom shower was messed up and the hairdryer didn't work. Wifi was spotty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and services

Disliked: Noisy on Friday night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sergey Lutsenko

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2015 Sergey would recommend this property

Liked: Everything pretty much

Disliked: Broken air conditioning and it was very hot

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's cleanliness and location and that it lived up to its reviews.

Disliked: That my booking for a female dorm was not adhered to. The issue was handled with respect but by the time the 3 males appeared in the room I did not have time to relocate as I was booked to go to the opera and had no time to spare. I had organised my gear and bed etc and was about to get in the shower. The problem could only be rectified by me moving rooms! So, I managed okay but would have preferred not to have had to share with the men.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jordana Lewis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2015 Jordana would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Some very rude and unhelpful staff members

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Nelson

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 June 2015 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Celil Demir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2015

Liked: It was my second time at Wombats Budapest, and it was great as always.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruna Sakamoto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2015 Bruna would recommend this property

Liked: Massive room! Good atmosphere and excellent spaces. Near the main metro line, pubs and attractions.

Disliked: The WiFi is terrible!!!! And they charge you for using the computers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

27 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious rooms and communal areas. Perfect location to bars and restaurants.

Disliked: Upgraded to a 4 bedroom room when 7 of us booked for an 8 bed so that we could be together but resulted in us all being seperate. But it worked out okay.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: I think it would've better not to just have a man and woman that don't know each other in 4 bed dorm. Would rather be in a full dorm or with another female.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maida Hodzic

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2015 Maida would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located on a very lievly street, full of good bars and great places to eat. It si quite new, the interiour is very nice. The rooms are very spacious, a lot bigger than I stayed in at other places. The staff was incredibly helpful! They really went above and beyond to help with anything. I have never had such great customer service, would definitely recommend!!

Disliked: Maida left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2015 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: WiFi is poor in room and social atmosphere is not very good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ursula braschi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2015 ursula would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the time in wombats !!it was so beautiful!! Very clean..funny and good location

Disliked: ursula left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Likes that was clean and modern looking.

Disliked: The bar was not always open. Too many teenagers at te bar. Breakfast system was confusing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Suarez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2015 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast and location

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious room, secure location and great atmosphere.

Disliked: In order to get a key you to leave some-kind of the ID - passport, driving licence etc.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, great staff, good location and facilities.

Disliked: I wish they showed the wombat signs more clearly. I couldn't find the place for 15 minutes.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect. Breakfast is also very nice. Rooms are large and relatively clean.

Disliked: Internet, absoulately internet. The connection was very poor from every point of the hostel. No way to do get online...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernanda Galizzi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2015 Fernanda would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, and price

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanness, the environment.

Disliked: I like everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nina fischer

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

10 January 2015 nina would recommend this property

Liked: My first time travelling alone, the team were so helpful and friendly! The hostel is really close to transport links, amazingly priced and the team are fantastic!!! I will be going back!!! it was great, met lots of friendly travellers and the bar area is modern and comfortable. I love Wombat Budapest!!!!!

Disliked: nina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything, it was great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZHENG XIAOFAN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2015 ZHENG would recommend this property

Liked: very good.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Matthews

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2014 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: My love for this place knows no bounds! Such a great location, amazing building, community kitchen where everyone cooks together, in house bar, lounge areas. Love it. Met so many great friends here. Take the free walking tour and make some yourself!

Disliked: A lot of party people stumble in around 2am every night and make noise in the hallways. Bring earplugs :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Manzanera

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2014 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice hotel that was converted into a hostel after the hotel went bankrupt; I stayed in a four-bed room, and it was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was nice, and the room was secure. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

Disliked: Nothing really.