HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Artificial hostel apt and rooms

Guesthouse | 46 Váci Utca, Budapest, Hungary Budapest 1056

74.6% Overall Rating

6 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2013)

"The room had alot of rustic charm, abit like being in your nans old caravan! Brilliant location. Would stay again but prefer cotton bed sheets! The bathroom was tiny but in all good value for the money"

Read all Artificial hostel apt and rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Andromeda hostel
7.12 USD

Hostel 72.5% 16 reviews
Ace hostel
7.09 USD

Guesthouse 68.8% 16 reviews
Amiga hostel
7.09 USD

Hostel 68.1% 11 reviews
Colors Budapest Hostel
8.22 USD

Hostel 88.0% 204 reviews
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites
8.86 USD

Hostel 94.6% 715 reviews
Central hostel
7.20 USD

Hostel 69.0% 6 reviews
Green Bridge Guest House and Apartments
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 435 reviews
Suite Hostel
8.13 USD

Hostel 92.6% 306 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

6 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Artificial hostel apt and rooms'

Atmosphere
68.9%
Location
95.6%
Facilities
66.7%
Cleanliness
64.4%
Staff
77.8%
Value
73.3%
Safety
75.6%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Miroslav Belko

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Its just a room in house, furnished by old ugly stuff. We took room for two people and we slept on couches. Owner ask for 10euro as services that he came to open door. Really not good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room had alot of rustic charm, abit like being in your nans old caravan! Brilliant location. Would stay again but prefer cotton bed sheets! The bathroom was tiny but in all good value for the money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Viola Lenz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012

Liked: Central location.

Disliked: Dirty, disgusting. Disgusting bed sheets (luckily we had our own with us!), they didn't know that we had booked two days ago, we had to call them to get into the appartment (no reception). Nobody told us that there was another familiy staying in the same appartment at the same time. When they came home in the evening, they were also surprised to see us. They didn't even lock their rooms because they didn't expect the appartment to be 's worth looking for something else for the same price or less!! We absolutely don't recommend to go there!!!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

12 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel feels more like staying with friends/family. The staff are super friendly, knowledgable and will go out of their way to make your stay great! They even organize pub crawls, day trips and tours and will take you out themselves! Highly recommended if you plan on meeting a lot of great people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful staff and clean rooms. Not a "party" hostel, as the rooms aren't all in one building, but the convenience of having your own small apartment in the centre of Pest is excellent. We split from a planned 2-4 room arrangement for our group to a 3-3, but the 2-4 we booked was still available, we were given an option to have our rooms closer together and took it up. All in all a good stay

Disliked: All in all a good stay

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, friendly owner. Area is also nice to eat/drink. Close to the subway and Danube. However, when you sleep on the hostel's ground floor, the stairs makes a lot of noise when other people come down

Disliked: nice

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We would definately recommend staying here, as it is great value for money with your own washing machine included. The only thing I would suggest is making the instructions clearer about where you are actually staying, and you HAVE to ring them when you get to Budapast else you will never find the place. All in all however this appartment was really nice, and it feels as if you're living like the locals! This apartment was really nice. It was clean, had excellent facilities (TV, shower and WC, kitchen, glasses/plates/cutlery etc) and was in a really good location. The couple who own the property went completely out of their way to help and make us feel welcome.

Disliked: nothing is bad