HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Apartment Deak Apartment

Budapest 5th district Asboth street 17, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 66%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 73%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Linen Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10,614.60USD
  • Luggage Room 2,122.92USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • CASHONLY
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 66%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 73%

Value 71%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing, I don't recomend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: Everything. The hostel was located alot far away according to what is said in the page of Deak Hostel, the photos that are displaced on the website do not resemble anything that what the hostel is like! The room that was given to me was covered in dust from the floor to the ceiling, it smelled really bad, the toilet was completelly filthy, the beds had duck tape in order for them not to fall apart and there were hairs on the beds.The room that was presented to me didn't show any kind of safety, the doors and the windows seemed like anybody could enter in the middle of the night into the room. This room looked worse than a shed!


The property's response is

You did not stay with us, so you were not entitled to leave feedback

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: We called the "hostel" in the afternoon and said that we are coming about 8 o'clock pm. We arrived 20 min. later . Nobody was there. There was not even a plate with the name of hostel. We called the man again and he arrived 45 min. later. He told us, that they have a technical problem and he would bring us to another place. We took him in our car and drove about 10 min. He brougth us to an old flat in a house which was really broken. The flat was catastrophical as well as the bath room, the beds and the bed linen. It was dirty and we discovered that this "hostel" was much worse than our experieneces before. And we have already seen many hostels in many countries. It was just disgusting!! We feel us deceived !! This "hostel" is a shame as well to booking.com as to Budapest. I hope. that booking.com will distance from this "hostel".

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Safety and location

Disliked: It was very very cold (there was only a small radiatior enough for half a person) it was very dusty, the sheets and pillows were not enough...

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location was great and the staff was amazing. However there was a policy of no loud talking or speaking which definitely cut into the fun factor. Other than that I thought the place was brilliant. This hostel is in an excellent location, 3 blocks away from a central subway station. We stayed in a private with ensuite, and our suite was clean, and had a wonderful kitchen and bathroom. The beds and cots were all very comfy. We also had clean sheets and towels. I would highly recommend this hostel. Happy travels.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I like this place cause of the homely feel and very personal approach to clients. The location is also handy! Close to downtown and easy reachable by public transportation. Tram stop is only few steps from there and trams are working 24 hours a day

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday

Liked: Perfect location, friendly staff, very affordable. Highly recommend staying here - I will definitely stay here again if I come back to Budapest.Lovely clean small hostel with friendly helpful and happy staff, and only 5 mins walk to old town. Comfortable beds in tidy rooms, cheap internet near, good range of tourist info provided and generally very good value. What more could you want! Highly recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We were put in a bigger place with an extra bed for no cost- it was huge and great value for money! Highly recommend it. It was one block away from deal square which is a great location and had a good bathroom and kitchen, however very limited pans and utensils for cooking. Still very nice though

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The guy who showed us the hostel was very nice but the only time we saw him was when he gave us the key. There was no staff to ask questions or obtain information.

Disliked: First let me say that I've stayed at a good number of hostels and I've never had to complain. I was truly shocked that this place had the great reviews it has. First , the place we were taken was not the same address as listed on the site. We tried to keep a positive attitude regardless of how the plae looked but when bedtime came around, we nearly froze to death. There was no heating system, except for a small portable heater that only heated a 3inch radius. The blankets provided might as well have been tissue paper and the windows might as well have been left open- actually, we should have just slept outside!!If there was a staff, we could have let them know but there is no one at the hostel. We tried calling the guy in the morning to tell himthere was no way we could go through another night but all he told us was to leave the key, so we paid for both nights. Let me add that the toilet was leaking, the towels provided did not look clean, the list goes on and on.HORRIBLE HORRIBLE experience, do NOT recommend.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel and apartments are in the best area of Budapest. Near the river, big synagog, Castle, Parliament and the Market Hall. All of the big hotels in walking distance, but for much higher price. The only minor , I think that need more notice about how to check in

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the place is very comfortable and the staff is friendly and more similar at a family than a hostels...near the center i certainly return there if i'll go at Budapest again

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability