HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hipster Hostel Budapest Hostel

Baross Utca 3., Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, clean and very homely

Disliked: My washing got ruined by the receptionist, my clothes turned grey and all I got was my €5, I wasn't happy with this. They told me I'd receive an email explaining why they couldn't do any for me as I was clearly unhappy. I told the receptionist I still hadn't received it and still haven't. Crap hospitality!! The hostel was let down by this incident. I've had to buy a load of new clothes and got nothing for them when it wasn't my fault...who puts colours and whites together?! Common sense!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very familiar. Like you living in a flat with a few more people than normal

Disliked: the towels in the toilet could have been changed more often, but that's no point to talk about

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely everything! From property itself to great and very helpful staff!

Disliked: Nothing, I will stay there again when I go to Budapest.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Just a great hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Both receptionists were lovely, kitchen well stocked and plenty of crockery. There is a 24 hour supermarket next door and a 1 minute walk to the metro station.

Disliked: You have to be carefully about noise because of proximity to rooms and other residents in the building that the hostel is located in. Unfortunately our booking was lost somehow and therefore we didn't have a room but everything was done to rectify this but still lead to a bit of a inconvenience. There are only 2 showers and toilets

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good atmosphere

Disliked: Weak lockers

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Genuinely nice place in a beautiful location. The hostel is very homely and quite small, Clean, awesome staff, and great value for money. It is in a residential area with cafes and small restaurants and is definitely not a party hostel.

Disliked: The facilities are fairly limited: when it gets busy, there's only one small kitchen with a single stove, limited space for food, one small washing machine, and limited space for drying, etc.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were simply amazing. After staying twice, I made some good friends. It was a little daunting trying to find the place - it's not very well marked - but once you know where it is, it's the perfect place in the heart of the city. And the common room is so chilled out that making friends was so much easier.

Disliked: Since the new renovations, it was difficult to sleep. Not because of the other guests or anything similar; it's because of the new wood which simply will not settle so when people go up to the upper bunks in the large 20-odd bed dorm, the squeaking was nearly unbearable.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel. Friendly staff, clean rooms and decent kitchen. Pretty good location. Beds were okay, not great.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very convenient bed :)

Disliked: the internet did not work

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability