HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Retox Party Hostel Budapest

Hostel

O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.86USD

Important Information

Retox is a party hostel so there may be loud and drunk people as residents. If this is not ok, please contact us and we will find more suitable accommodation. . We also cannot accept bookings from people over 36, but groups (including university, erasmus, stag and hen dos) are welcomed!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They know how to party and it's pretty decent for meeting new people, though it could be better. I liked the hostel because I was lucky to meet good people, but it could easily be hit or miss, so be careful. It's a ruins building, so that can be attractive to some, and a turnoff to others.

Disliked: I knew what I was getting into - it was for partying - but the place smelled like crap, the toilets were gross, and I always felt like I needed a shower. No bedding either really. Didn't like that.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I love Lily and occasionally Spaz.My friend and I had a great time every night and we got to hang out and meet with friends in the common room everyday which was a really good place to meet new people and pregame. They host great parties at the bar at the hostel and also organise events for the hostel guests to go to at local bars. My friend and I originally booked for 3 nights but ended up extending by a week and we had a great time!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Easy the best hostel I've stayed in. The staff are super friendly and if you want to drink this is the place.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly, and gave you good advice on getting around etc.... Location is good, and your key is a wristband which saves the hassle of loosing it. Throughly enjoyed my time.

Disliked: Whilst I appreciate it is a party hostel, and cleanliness is therefore not going to be 100%, I feel like some very easy improvements could be made such as nicer bedding, better pillows and more regular toilet cleans. Showers were very tempremental. Also the mattresses are very thin and uncomfortable, and there aren't many plugs to charge your stuff in and they're often in annoying places.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff is unbelievable! they were there always to help you; doesn't matter the hour, they were happy to help you. The facilities are excellent for it's category (don't forget it's a party hostel)

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Best Party Hostel ever! Plenty of events organised by the hostel staff, whom are very friendly and helpful. The hostel bar is bouncing every night. Never a dull moment. We will definitely be back!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were super friendly and the atmosphere is perfect if you love to get drunk but if you love to sleep, stay elsewhere because the noise never stops!It's prime location and the rooms are spacious! Check it kev

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, great atmosphere, great hostel. Definitely a place to have a good time with great travelers and staff. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Incredible staff and fun events every night. Can't recommend enough!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: What didn't I like? I liked every waking moment in this god forsaken hell hole. I did not want to leave. We rang the door multiple times not sure if anyone was going to answer and finally this absolute gem of a human being answers the door (Flynch was his name) in his boxers hungover as hell. At first we were like what the hell is going on what is this smelly place we have entered. It did not take long to realize we were in heaven. It was the best experience of our lives. Budapest is now our favourite city in Europe thanks to the retox. Flynch is an absolute diamond treated us great and the staff are just insane party animals who want nothing other than for you to have the best time of your life partying until you pretty much drop dead. Do not stay here if you are one of those boring backpackers who enjoy this thing called sleeping? I don't know I've never heard of it. Stay here if you're ready to party and have sex til your genitalia fall off. Retox forever.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that I actually had to leave...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability