HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Big Fish Budapest Hostel Budapest Hostel

1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: FANTASTIC hostel. One of the best I've ever been to. The wifi was spotty a little, but really great! Fantastic homey atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, clean

Disliked: No atmosphere, very quiet

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazingly helpful and friendly staff, good sized rooms, great character and a very social environment!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are very helpful and friendly. Great advice on sites and nightlife. Everything is very clean. Great if you are traveling with little money, there are free computers, coffee and sometimes food Location is good to walk everywhere. Thanks for having me!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: El salon-comedor muy acogedor con una gran pantalla ,play si quieres buenos sillones para descansar despues de un dia de mucho caminar.Tambien inclue una cocina para prepararte un te o un cafe incluiodo en el precio y un ambiente de muy buen rollo.Limpio con cuartos de baños de sobra

Disliked: Reservamos una habitacion de 8 y cuando llegamos por alguna razon nos habian dividido en dos habs 4 y 4,todavia no sabemos por que.Intentaron conseguirnos alojamiento los siguientes dias en otros hostales amablemente.Si vas a patear calles y a dormir poco es un buen sitio,si es para descansar no lo recomiendo(por lo de compartir con desconocidos)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful, very welcoming. The beds were really comfortable and there was plenty of space in the rooms. This is also one of the cleanest hostels I have stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff. Nice atmosphere. Events every night.

Disliked: It was very noisy at night. Also we were staying in a private double room and kept having to hand in the key whenever we went out. We were also not given a key to the hostels front door and the girl acted like it was our fault when we had to keep buzzing to get in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super homely, loads of character, even down to the blankets and pillows. Loved the bathrooms. Very clean. Helpful staff. Very nice kitchen with pillows and cushions, an XBox, movies, and a guitar! A few minutes' walk from Blaha Lujza tér metro station, with the number 4 and 6 ring road trams running just outside.

Disliked: Pity they don't do breakfast, but they do have free coffee and tea. Also had a cold shower one night, apparently because too many people had just used the shower before me. Still, just minor complaints overall.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's new and I didn't have to make my own bed!

Disliked: My roommates whispered loudly, the room door didn't close automatically (some of my roommates left it open behind them), the bedroom was too hot and there were no shades. But I was nevertheless pleased with the experience. It's a great hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability