HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Tiger Tim's Place

Hostel | 58 terez korut buzzer 64, Budapest, Hungary 1066

93.9% Overall Rating

217 out of 229 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2014)

Jesse Dolman thinks…

"Staff were very helpful, tiger tims a mad dog! In a great position, really close to all the cool ruin bars. I would recommend tiger tims place to anyone."

Read all Tiger Tim's Place reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

West Side Hostel
13.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Interflat Hostel & Apartments
18.38 USD

Hostel 89.6% 108 reviews
Sexy tractor Hostel
15.32 USD

Hostel 92.6% 59 reviews
Carpe Noctem (original)
24.51 USD

Hostel 98.6% 83 reviews
Accommodation Callme
16.16 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Potato Budapest
13.13 USD

Hostel 88.6% 4 reviews
Paprika Hostel
30.64 USD

Hostel 93.7% 166 reviews
Lord Residence
22.22 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

217 out of 229 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tiger Tim's Place'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 206 of 225 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jesse Dolman

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

22 July 2014 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful, tiger tims a mad dog! In a great position, really close to all the cool ruin bars. I would recommend tiger tims place to anyone.

Disliked: Very hard to find, and a labyrinth of stairs and a book of door codes to get into the place!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sabrina Mistry

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

15 July 2014 Sabrina would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and nights out

Disliked: Sabrina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jarod Hargreaves

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure
Escapade en ville
Visites et culture

14 July 2014 Jarod would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable common room with good cooking facilities

Disliked: Uncomfortable and creaky beds; seems to attract the party crowd

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ethan Palm

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure
Faire la fête / profiter de la vie nocturne
Visites et culture

05 July 2014 Ethan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about Budapest. When we checked in we were given a great list of things to do, shown locations on maps, and felt comfortable coming back with more questions during our stay. The rooms were nice, but nothing special. The hostel stored our bags for free after we checked out but still had a day in the city.

Disliked: It is a very nice laid back place, but if you are looking for a party hostel this is not it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Me and a friend stayed at Tiger Tim's for 3 nights, and I wish we'd stayed longer!! We arrived on the overnight train from Krakow to Budapest. Naturally, we arrived at the hostel well before the check in time. This was no issue to the extremely friendly and helpful staff, who welcomed us, checked us in early and talked us through all of the amazing things Budapest has to offer. The atmosphere of the hostel was relaxed, friendly and fun. There was always something going on to get involved in, or somebody around to talk to. Tim, along with all of the staff, were keen to make sure every guest got the most out of their stay by organising trips, tours and pub crawls. However there was never any pressure to join in if you just fancied lounging around on the beanbags and watching TV! I fell in love with Budapest, and my stay at Tiger Tims definitely had a lot to do with it! I'd recommend this hostel to anyone who is looking for a friendly, fun and clean atmosphere to enjoy the city from.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Fogarty

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

19 June 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The place has a real family feel, and as a solo traveller its a great place to meet people. The building itself is in a great location. Its nice and clean and has all the facilities you could ask for.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly here!!! Definitely the best staff we experienced in western Europe on our 7 week trip! They were very helpful and knew of places that regular tourists would probably never hear of (the best ice cream, a really pretty coffee shop, where to get good craft beer). The nightly pub crawl is also great. Try to be there for Thursday - Sunday: The pub crawl includes an awesome boat cruise and a rave at the thermal baths. We even extended our stay because this hostel & Budapest were so awesome.

Disliked: A lot of stairs... but worth it for the security. Also there was one room we stayed in that was very hot with no air conditioning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure
Visites et culture
Sports, aventure, activités en extérieur

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, staff were really helpful, awesome common room, comfy beds, lots of power plugs, surprisingly quiet location. Very central, clean which is always a plus, all and all has everything you want a hostel to have! Great kitchen, great atmosphere! Cheers for the great stay and all your helpful hints on places to visit :) much appreciated

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure
Relaxation/spa
Rendre visite à des amis ou à de la famille

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was exceedingly helpful and friendly, esp Tim.

Disliked: Stunk a little bit, but not terrible. Small as well, but that was to be expected.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Faire la fête / profiter de la vie nocturne
Rendre visite à des amis ou à de la famille

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel and great location. Very helpful and useful staff. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noirin Ui Chaomhanaigh

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Escapade en ville
Visites et culture

29 May 2014 Noirin would recommend this property

Liked: Great character, close to all transport and a reasonable walking distance to the river and some other places of interest.

Disliked: Nothing really, it met all my needs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the location of this hostel. The staff was very friendly and helpful by giving me several ideas of places to go on the map. They offer a free pub crawl where I got to meet even more fellow travelers and see the nightlife in Budapest.

Disliked: I was very happy with the place and would recommend it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, great location. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thomas Mooney

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

01 May 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, comfort and location.

Disliked: 0

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire

Escapade en ville

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in one of the apartments, it was really clean, safe and in a great location. We popped over to the hostel too but it was nice to have a bit of privacy. I'd highly recommend Tiger Tim's

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Laura Becerra

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

08 April 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: There were strange people around. They seemed like they were living at the hostel, but they gave us bad vibe.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sangeeta Devi

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

05 April 2014 Sangeeta would recommend this property

Liked: location services

Disliked: noisy crowded

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marcus wiggins

Avec un groupe important / en voyage organisé

Visites et culture

11 March 2014 marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Pizza night was good lots of good books to read. Love the location.

Disliked: marcus left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure
Faire la fête / profiter de la vie nocturne
Visites et culture
Rendre visite à des amis ou à de la famille
Travail / volontariat

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great location, awesome atmosphere! Defiently one of the better hostels I've stayed in during my travels. Really close to the Pest nightlife (instant is just down the road) and there are supermarkets within easy walking distance too. Highly recommended.

Disliked: A little tricky to find, but it's pretty much directly across the street from McDonalds.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryon Smith

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure
Faire la fête / profiter de la vie nocturne
Visites et culture
Sports, aventure, activités en extérieur
Travail / volontariat

07 March 2014 Bryon would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, on one of the main streets making it easy to get to any place in the city. Tiger Tim's has a nice big kitchen and a comfortable lounge. Pub crawls and events every night. Overall an excellent place to stay.

Disliked: Bryon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Escapade en ville
Faire la fête / profiter de la vie nocturne
Visites et culture

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tiger Tim's is such a comfortable and homey place in the best location for transport to the rest of the city! Tim is a great guy - full of great information and insider tips on the city! I would definitely recommend Tiger Tim's to anyone thinking of visiting Budapest - I had such a great time!! Also - if you're lucky enough some nights there is pizza!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Visites et culture

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tim and the staff working for him are very friendly and took us out every night. It was a great place to stay as a solo traveler. The directions for finding the hostel are excellent. There is a grocery store a couple minutes away.

Disliked: It is a little out of the the main centre of Budapest but its only 20-25 minute walk into the main square on the Buda side. The entrance and getting into the hostel is confusing and be prepared for a lot of stairs!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Faire la fête / profiter de la vie nocturne
Visites et culture

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city center, big and cosy common room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

16 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Intimate and personal experience. Very helpful and useful staff. Bar crawl every night and pre drinking games. Good facilities for cooking own food. Very suitable for long stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabor Hajdu

Voyageur indépendant

Travail / volontariat

22 November 2013 Gabor would recommend this property

Liked: staying in Tiger Tim`s place is always a deligthful experience.

Disliked: How can the place possibly be so good, as it is?