HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Relax Budapest Hostel

Láncszem utca, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 88%

Location 73%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE THE HOSTEL WILL NEED TO CONTACT YOU ONCE YOU HAVE BOOKED WITH HOSTELBOOKERS TO CONFIRM TIME OF ARRIVAL.
Check in from 14.00 -19.00 please let me know your arrival time ALWAYS,
as there is no 24 hour reception! LATE CHECK IN- EXTRA CHARGE of 10 EURO .
Latest check in 10 pm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 88%

Location 73%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed here 4 nights in July and I loved it. Agi, the owner, is absolutely wonderful. She's incredibly kind, hospitable and helpful. She tells you everything she can about Hungary - things to do, what to avoid. It is out of the city, about 20mins, however that became a huge positive. Agi recommended an amazing traditional Hungarian restuaraunt that was close to the hostel, half the price and better quality than the city centre. There was also a market nearby which sold amazing Hungarian snacks that were also cheaper and better quality. The hostel is small and clean, not a party hostel which was great for me. You can still drink and have a good time though. Agi loves to mingle and chat away with you and encorouges you to do so with other guests, so a good atmosphere. Good wifi, kitchen facilities and a cosy outdoor area with deck chairs under a massive fruit tree. A lovely hostel. :)

Disliked: Nothing. It's hard to be negative when my stay ha sheen so nice.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: its convenient for the airport

Disliked: the girls have to pass through the boys dorm to get into their room,and the boys room is directly next to the showers also,so if you want to get an early nights sleep,you have no chance its like trying to sleep on a railway station

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I am sorry, but it is a really small place with small prices, for real backpackers and honestly not for those who are going to conferences.........??? I think it is too much mixing up categories.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Stayed for one night, quite hard to find as is on a small estate out of town so pack a map with directions! Once there the owner was fantastic so more than made up for the difficulties finding the place. Had a few issues with late night transport back to the hostel so had to get a taxi. Would stay again though. Good links to airport.

Disliked: Only the location.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the owner is extremely nice, it was very clean, the location is perfect if you need the airport nearby (it also isn't far from the centre with public transport), the street is also very nice, I would definitely come back

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good location, close to center, close to Airport.

Disliked: Everything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The host is very kind, friendly and helpful! The hostel is like a big house in a houses neighbourhood, so it's relaxing (as the name sais it). Extra: I got apricots from the tree at front door!About location, there is good access to/from the city center by bus or train. Also being relatively close to the airport, you can get there in about 20 minutes by bus.Definitely recommend, thanks!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The woman is sooo friendly. The hostel is really a house, so you feel like youre at home, and she has a lot to say about any questions you have. Shes really helpful, and even gave me lunch made from vegetables from her garden! And some wine when I was watching a movie there.

Disliked: Everything was good. Bit far from the centre but easy enough to catch the train/metro in.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Very friendly guest, who I could only recommend to have her in your hostels......if there would be a section like this here.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This charming and cozy hostel is located in a residential area, about 30 minutes by transit outside of central Budapest. It's quiet and pleasant, and Agnes is a very helpful hostess. She was always ready with lots of great tips for checking out the city.

Disliked: Nothing- it was excellent.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kindness, guests that I would recommend to everyone, if there would be a section like that.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much encouraging me, and I am happy that you liked my place and also that you liked this city. As said I wish you lot of nice trips around Europe and do realise all your dreams!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Welcoming and helpful staff. We enjoyed the friendly chats with Agi&Jason.Nice, homely atmosphere, good kitchen facilities. Close to the airport.

Disliked: The bed in the double room was a bit squeaky.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability