HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Green Bridge Guest House and Apartments

Guesthouse | 22-24 Molnar Utca, 5th District, Budapest, Hungary 1056

90.4% Overall Rating

413 out of 435 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2013)

"It's a little different from most hostels - it has a quirky feel, and because of the limited number of guests, the commons room becomes a very cozy place where everybody in the hostel can hang out. An unbelievably great…"

Read all Green Bridge Guest House and Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Ace hostel
7.09 USD

Guesthouse 68.8% 16 reviews
Artificial hostel apt and rooms
7.28 USD

Guesthouse 74.6% 9 reviews
Andromeda hostel
7.12 USD

Hostel 72.5% 16 reviews
Amiga hostel
7.09 USD

Hostel 68.1% 11 reviews
Fifth Hostel
6.96 USD

Hostel 79.5% 45 reviews
Colors Budapest Hostel
8.22 USD

Hostel 88.0% 204 reviews
Central hostel
7.20 USD

Hostel 69.0% 6 reviews
Welcome Hostel
7.20 USD

Hostel 68.2% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

413 out of 435 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Green Bridge Guest House and Apartments'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 312 of 324 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a little different from most hostels - it has a quirky feel, and because of the limited number of guests, the commons room becomes a very cozy place where everybody in the hostel can hang out. An unbelievably great setting to meet people.

Disliked: It was kind of hard to find, without a prominent doorsign. Otherwise, the rooms look a little old, but that's all part of the hostel's charm.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Rude staff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivo Kardanov

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2013 Ivo would recommend this property

Liked: really good location, nice and clean place!!! Helpful staff :)

Disliked: nothing :)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013

Liked: Was a tiny place in a larger apartment complex.

Disliked: Very tiny hostel - from what I can tell there is only one bathroom for the entire place.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and a cute place with a good vibe to it. Staff were nice and helped suggest things to do during my short stay.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. Although, if you are planning to use a can opener you should probably bring your own. but definitely attempt to use the one they have, it's entertaining to watch people use it. (Worst case scenario, use a knife to open the can)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and lovely staff. It was like staying at a friends house. They offer a night out/pub crawl for free and it was a lot of fun. The accomodation is cosy with a cute kitchen hosting free GOOD coffee. Loved the sofa and beds!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cosy and individual, no bunks :) helpful staff and great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An exceptionally good hostel. Good and relaxed atmosphere, very kind and friendly staff willing to help and provide information to tourists. It's clean, organised and quite complete. Fully recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great & the staff are very helpful.

Disliked: They have a sister Hostel & it seems all the communications/confirmations come from there...which makes it less obvious how to actually get to the hostel to check-in at first.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

annabelle guilfoyle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference

24 July 2012 annabelle would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, awesome, stay here.

Disliked: annabelle left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Carter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

18 July 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean, had whole dorm to myself, friendly helpful staff, located right by Liberty Bridge

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Bogatan

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location in such a beautiful city! Small hostel, pretty quiet. Beautiful architecture. A decent sized kitchen.

Disliked: I don't know if it was just my locker, but it didn't actually stay closed when I put my lock on it. Otherwise, it felt safe!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sandra Diaz Menendez

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

10 April 2012

Liked: Only the location.

Disliked: The building looks like being in a war. It do not offer security in any way. The room doors, when closed, looks like open and filtered light. The linen was sold you could see through. The room looks better than the hostel... but there's a catch... it stinks!It was so terrible that we did to stay all the time. As soon as we can find other place to stay we move. I regret to pay for something that was not what we book. The page present an image of something the is not correspond with what you find when you get there. The front desk is the sofa of the house... I was traveling with my son and expected something in better condition. In one site its says it has a swimming pool but it is a lie. The girl who received us said they never had one.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was dynamic, friendly and genuinely helpful. They were knowledgeable about their city and had great restos/activities to recommend. What I liked the most about this hostel is that there were no bunks. We each had our individual cots and the rooms were spacious. The kitchen decor and layout is quite nice, though the dining area is a little tight. The location is fantastic, close to the famous shopping street Vaci, the market hall, the Duna river and, of course, the Green Bridge. Maybe a10min walk from the closest metro, but there is a tram stop nearby that could take you there in less. However, everything is of walkable distance in BudaPest and public transportation is rarely necessary. Since Vaci is a busy street, I felt very secure walking to and from the hostel late at night.

Disliked: The only thing that bothered me during my stay at the hostel was that certain fellow travelers would leave the washroom/showeroom in a deplorable state after using them.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big dorm room, no bunks! Close to central markets.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikhaila Dignam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2011 Mikhaila would recommend this property

Liked: Staff The caving experience The rooms are very spacious great common room free tea cheapest in Budapest great, friendly staff!

Disliked: Nil

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matej Kucera

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Matej would recommend this property

Liked: We did like our stay at Green Bridge very much, staff was very friendly, we had private room and that was awesome, although I think all the rooms are. I would certainly recommend Green Bridge Hostel.

Disliked: I liked the hostel, nothing in general I dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Seaton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Lovely rooms and charming chararcter. The staff were fun, laid-back and helpful. Close to all of the best attractions and so cheap. Love love love.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small and cute but with a lot of character. The staff were lovely and the hostel beautiful. It's in a prime location, easy to get around buda and pest from it. Loads of DVDs and a TV in the sitting room, promotes a friendly and social atmosphere.

Disliked: The bedroom was quite small.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

James Holliday

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap, friendly and the staff were really friendly. Free quick internet.

Disliked: The cleaning of the property was a day long job. It was only a small place but they were cleaning for like 5 hours. And when I got there my bed was covered in hair.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Kluge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

25 July 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about Green Bridge, especially the staff. They were by far the most friendly, helpful and personable people I have ever met in any boarding establishment. A+

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike t'all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mara Hellstern

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Mara would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff! Located quite near the centre, right next to the central market hall.

Disliked: My three friends and I, we had booked a four bed dorm. What they did not tell us was that other people had to cross our room to get to their bedroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing! When I walked in I got all the attention of the reception girl, so nice of her! This hostel really made my stay in Budapest

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were incredibly helpful. Great location, extremely close to top sights e.g. city market, the citadel

Disliked: Only one downfall for me; in the four-bed dorm there are only two lockers, hence two guests don't have access to one. Having said this though, the staff locked my valuables away in staff quarter for me, so not a huge problem.