We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Unforgettable Nights

Hostel | 72 Rozsa street, 6. District, Budapest, Hungary 1064

91.2% Overall Rating

45 out of 53 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2014)

Jessica Lever thinks…

"I stayed here during the week of the Sziget festival when it was really busy - the staff went above & beyond to make sure that everyone had a good stay at the hostel & a good time in Budapest. About…"

Read all Unforgettable Nights reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If the booking is cancelled in 15 days 1 night cancelation charge applies.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

X Hostel Budapest
12.65 USD

Hostel 83.0% 48 reviews
Six Inn Hotel
25.73 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Israel
13.21 USD

Hostel 60.4% 8 reviews
City Center Guesthouse Budapest.
12.65 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 6 reviews
Butterfly Hostel & Guesthouse
12.65 USD

Guesthouse 88.4% 15 reviews
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
8.86 USD

Hostel 87.3% 38 reviews
Central Green Hotel 
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Guru Hostel
11.99 USD

Hostel 92.7% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

45 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Unforgettable Nights'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica Lever

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here during the week of the Sziget festival when it was really busy - the staff went above & beyond to make sure that everyone had a good stay at the hostel & a good time in Budapest. About the hostel itself: the location is good - a short walk from the centre of the city & the ruin bars; it's reasonably clean; there is enough hot water & a large social space. It was really fun, kind of like staying at your mate's place - definitely recommend.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Emily-Linda Roque

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014

Liked: The manager was friendly enough. The hostel was overbooked so he gave up his bed to an other one of the travellers.

Disliked: It was absolutely filthy. The bathrooms stink of urine, the walls are black from dirt, the kitchen is filled with dirty pots and pans everywhere, the rooms have garbage all over the floor. Lots of people were talking in the room all night and no one ever ce to tell them to pipe down. I did not feel safe walking to and from the hostel - especially at night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Louise Watsford

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: This is the most fun hostel I've ever stayed in. Everyone is so friendly and keen to meet everyone else. The staff are great, so much fun but also really helpful.

Disliked: It's not the cleanest, but makes up for it in atmosphere.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Holly Chaffin

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 July 2014 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (Kat, Marika, Alex and others) were terrific! Always friendly, upbeat, helpful, encouraging. They were super fun. They were the best part of our stay.

Disliked: I would be happy to have the bathrooms cleaned a bit more.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daisy Riddle

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Daisy would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here with a big group of girls for a weekend away. The staff were absolutely amazing, so friendly and helpful. We arrived very late on Friday night our flight having been delayed and we were greeted by shots and whisked out for an awesome night with the staff. Always pre drinks going on if you want to go out, Spa party night was awesome! The hostel was very clean and secure and all the staff were very accommodating. One of the girls accidentally left her keys at the hostel and they posted them back recorded delivery! Wicked stay, wicked people, wicked city. We'll be back very soon!!!

Disliked: Nothing, none of our 14 strong group had anything bad to say!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

caitlin gilliland

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a very relaxed atmosphere and felt very comfortable. The staff was friendly and lax, often hanging out in the common area with guests.

Disliked: Location was pretty close to the city center but felt a bit unsafe.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alejandro Ortiz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014

Liked: the rooms are good enough for sleep one night, i wont go back there.

Disliked: comun areas are more like a lot of music and the staff was high and kissing... but they are really friendly and tryed to help.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good nights rest and chilled atmosphere. There was alot the hosyel offered from pubcrawls option for a booze cruise and latenight pool parties at the thermal baths of budapest great time all in all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryon Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 February 2014 Bryon would recommend this property

Liked: Had a relaxing, fun time. The hostel was easy to find, clean, had a helpful staff, and was well worth the price.

Disliked: Bryon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment you walk in you are part of the family!

Disliked: Not being able to stay longer =(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacki Ronalds

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2013 Jacki would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, staff were amazing very friendly and showed us around. Facilities good and the bathroom has just been renovated which is great. Good location very close to everything, only 5-10minutes walk from all the sights.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisco Ferreira

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

18 November 2013 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: Very good atmosphere

Disliked: could be closer to the center

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tajna Marijanovic

Alone

Relaxation/spa

17 November 2013 Tajna would recommend this property

Liked: It's cute. Great value for money, everyone friendly, good atmosphere. I'd stay there again, but now I know i need to take slippers :)

Disliked: Take extra pairs of socks! ;) I hated the fact you're supposed to take of your shoes, as it is quite cold already, and I do not like idea to walk to the bathroom barefoot, no matter how often they clean it.. And as it gets wet, your socks get wet, and it was freezing.. Idea for everyone to leave they shoes is OK, if only I knew before... It is written on information tough (my fault for not reading thoroughly)..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere, which was really familiar and chilled out. The staff was great and organized a lot of cool party's and events.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Juana Thimnu

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013 Juana would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet people and you can get tips on the best places to visit or eat. They also organise cheap aiport shuttle. I like the way they constantly clean up the bathroom, then again its really cheap

Disliked: It's a bit hidden and may be a bit of a hustle for people like me who are bad with directions

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner, the place, the location, the breakfest, everthing actually

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2013

Liked: good kitchen facilities, clean linen

Disliked: 2 showers in a tiny room for guys and girls to share located in odd areas just not nice to use, broken curtains not that clean and crowded. No activities and average common room didnt meet any overly friendly travellers.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Quint

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, lots of activities every day, gave good tips about the city, offered discounts for events, great chilled out atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Day

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2013 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really helpful friendly staff, everythiń was incredibly clean. Also the one time ie actually wanted to go on a bar crawl - the staff knew cool cheap bars and take the time to get to know people. Big high ceiling downs with big windows and - a first - curtains.

Disliked: Nothing negative.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heitor Meira de Melo

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2013 Heitor would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is very friendly and the atmosphere is perfect. I felt like home there. The stuff is also providing pub crows, movie nights, pub night. It is really a place for fun.

Disliked: There was a problem in the shower, and it could not be fixed in one place, but nothing that could be unpleasant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Rooney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2013 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Totally renovated. Really friendly staff and lots of activities.

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liana Columbro

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Liana would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ive been to. Was like living in a house, spacious, friendly, casual

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Letchworth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Hostel X- previously Hostel Californa- are extremely nice and welcoming! Upon our arrival, we were greeted by everyone and a dinner for the hostel had just been prepared that was available for a cheap price. The next day, we were given tips on things to do around the city and great information on how to get around the city in the short time we had, and were offered the opportunity to leave our bookbags at the hostel after checkout so we didn't have to lug them around everywhere. Unfortunately, it rained all day and they were kind enough to let us hang out for a while while our clothes dried. I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Budapest- it's safe and the staff really make the stay!

Disliked: At first it seemed like it was hard to find, but then again it was dark when we arrived and it turned out it was pretty much a straight shot from the train station we arrived in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernd Wahlen

Alone

Business / conference

28 May 2013 Bernd would recommend this property

Liked: location, price, everything fine&working

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ashley Eastwood

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was also very clean. I really liked the hostel dinners that were served. It was a great way to meet other people in the hostel and a good value alternative to going out.

Disliked: I do not have any complaints.