We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Studio Istvan

Apartment | H-1137, Szent Istvan korut, Budapest, Hungary 10

86.9% Overall Rating

28 out of 31 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

Hermia Sant thinks…

"value for money, very good location and safe, owner kept contact with us and was very helpful and nice."

Read all Studio Istvan reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Zsófi's House
12.33 USD

Hostel 92.9% 4 reviews
The Groove Hostel
16.83 USD

Hostel 92.0% 169 reviews
Gallery Stay Hostel
13.16 USD

Guesthouse 92.8% 48 reviews
2Night Hostel
9.06 USD

Hostel 87.7% 300 reviews
Bell Hostel&Apartments
15.53 USD

Guesthouse 94.4% 86 reviews
Aventura Boutique Hostel
18.12 USD

Hostel 90.5% 133 reviews
Home Plus Hostel
12.82 USD

Hostel 89.4% 352 reviews
Balcony Apartment
30.83 USD

Apartment 96.8% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

28 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Studio Istvan'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
92.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 31 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hermia Sant

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Hermia would recommend this property

Liked: value for money, very good location and safe, owner kept contact with us and was very helpful and nice.

Disliked: no balcony

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner is a friendly hungarian who agreed to meet me hours before the check in time. he was very helpful and courteous. the property is well located and easily accessible and is really a great price for the amount that is charged. there is also a sense of privacy in the apartments. plus there are no curfews

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect, the owner was very friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

Disliked: It was a little bit dirty.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Thomas Sadler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012

Liked: It was in a good location.

Disliked: The owner was IMPOSSIBLE TO CONTACT. We waiting 3 hours for him, and finally when he arrived, he had not even cleaned the room for us. He was unprepared for us even though we booked our stay weeks in advance. If you want an unreliable host, choose this location. Also, he said we should have emailed him about our time of arrival, but this was not stated ANYWHERE on our confirmation email. His email was not even available on the hostel site.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even if we didn't stayed at this appartment in particular, I had to review this service, because George, the manager, was so kind that even got us a bigger appartment and even closer to the center. It was a really nice time in Budapest and I wouldn't hesitate to contact this service again.

Disliked: Nothing, all was perfect.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SILA OLCAN SERIT

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2012 SILA OLCAN would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was really helpfull and friendly he always help about everything. We really like him so much. He offered us to where we should go ,what we should do in budapest.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kenneth Whiteside

Alone

Relaxation/spa

25 May 2012 Kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: New, Clean, and you have the freedom to do as you please. Wonderful place would return in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Absoluotely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arkadiusz Cudejko

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2012 Arkadiusz would recommend this property

Liked: Very good price, very good placed and very nice owner:)

Disliked: Very good price, very good placed and very nice owner:)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ADRIANA MANTILLA

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 ADRIANA would recommend this property

Liked: George, el encargado es muy amigable. Pendiente de nosotros en todo momento. George, the manager is very friendly. Care of us at all times.

Disliked: ADRIANA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best Value for money!

Disliked: too much dust.. And there was a cup in the microwave with bad smell.. Except that every thing was ok.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gang He

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

16 March 2012 Gang would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and helpful. We received a warm welcome. As there was no reception for check in, he waited for us at the main entrance of the building for quite a while since our flight was a bit delayed. The room had all the facilities we needed and the location was ideal ! We also tried the restaurant next to the building entrance and it was very nice and good value for money. Definitely recommend this property !

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

11 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This studio has an excellent location, the owner is a really nice guy. The property is safe and contains pretty much what's needed for a few days' stay.

Disliked: The studio could have benefited from a bit of spring cleaning, also I missed having a kitchen towel so I could properly dry the plates and cutlery after washing up.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

dakshinamoorthy muthumanickam

Alone

Relaxation/spa

07 March 2012 dakshinamoorthy would recommend this property

Liked: nice bit small room in centre of the city ,location is just perfect ,all sight seeing centre is walking distance ,oppostie of the room ,morrison 2 pub really nice all young people from university specially on monday ,buliding down nice hungarian restaruant ..cheap untill open 11.30 .. airport 20 min from car...if u want visit buda and pest just buy a ticket called hop on hop off,it is around good deal with two boat trip. overall worthfor the cost :)

Disliked: dakshinamoorthy left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You really get an amazing deal for the price!! The flat has everything you need and more (blowdryer, fridge, kettle, cutlery, television, and even tea and coffee). The location is near the Parliament but it's not hard to take trams, the metro or even walk everywhere else you need to. There are many great restaurants and bars nearby. The building is very nice and secure. I would definitely recommend this place for people looking for budget and private accommodations!

Disliked: It was hard to check in. We had to ask someone in the building to call the owner. He was very friendly when he arrived to meet up though. If you run into this problem, I would make sure you have his number from the confirmation handy in case you need to call him. As of Mar 7, 2012 there is no sign that says "Studio Istvan" or indicates this property in the building. Most residence of the building were also unfamiliar with Studio Istvan. The hot water only last long enough for one person to take a shower. The room is a bit dusty but nothing too bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Khmelev

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2012 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed one night and it was just what we needed. Firm beds, amazing Hungarian fast food restaurant downstairs (the restaurant owner helped us by calling the apartment owner), cable TV.

Disliked: Small heater for room with high ceiling and internet was not working.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Iva Petkovic

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Iva would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Sympathic owner of the flat despite the problem that we had on our arrival. Nice, cozy and well equpied flat. Perfect for 2 persons staying couple of days. Near to the tram, bus and metro station. A lot of good and budget restaurants are near. The whole building is safe.

Disliked: The flat was dirty and it was not prepared when we arrived. Everything else was OK.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Robinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The place is small and cozy, free coffee and tea which was great. The burner wasnt working while we were there so no stove for cooking. The location is perfect though and its great value for what you pay.

Disliked: Hot water in shower ran out very quickly

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krishanu RAKSHIT

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Krishanu would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendliness of owner/manager, facilities

Disliked: Nothing!!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamara Sovilj

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, cozy apartment in the city center, close to train station, main Budapest sites and lot's of budget restaurants. Great for 2 people staying few nights in Budapest. Renter was very nice and friendly. I would recommend this place for everybody who wish private accommodation for great price! Apartment had everything we needed.

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, nice and cosy studio.

Disliked: electricity not working properly (overloads quickly).

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great welcome, and excellent value.

Disliked: The sheets didn't appear to have been cleaned.

The property's response is...