HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of LowCostel Hostels

Hostel | 190. Hungária boulevard, Budapest, Hungary H-1146

93.3% Overall Rating

337 out of 348 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/11/2013)

"atmosphere was good, with friendly people. the owner was very helpful and made sure all needs were met. it had a share house vibe which was great. public transport was a short walk down the street (metro) and simply…"

Read all LowCostel Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.75
  • Breakfast USD 4.15

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Dominik Panzio
17.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.0% 13 reviews
Baroque Hostel
11.07 USD

Hostel 81.0% 60 reviews
MTC Hostel & Apartments
15.73 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Carmen Hotel Panzio
12.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 18 reviews
Zuglo Hotel
138.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hungaria Street
7.64 USD

Hostel 55.2% 12 reviews
Uma Tru
7.64 USD

Guesthouse 46.7% 3 reviews
Hotel Benczur
34.58 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

337 out of 348 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LowCostel Hostels'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 342 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere was good, with friendly people. the owner was very helpful and made sure all needs were met. it had a share house vibe which was great. public transport was a short walk down the street (metro) and simply across the road(tram line). its very close to heroes square and the baths.

Disliked: no dislikes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bardzo dobre

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel jest w porządku. Jedyne na co można trochę narzekać to na odległość od centrum. Ale atmosfera bardzo sympatyczna

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Grate Hostel.

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katie McConchie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 October 2013 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: It was reasonably clean, directly on the far side of the City Park, very helpful staff, would recommend if you are looking for a quiet nights sleep.

Disliked: no atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was okay

Disliked: Except button to flush the toilet ;-)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Es un hostel ultra recomendable, ya que cumplió todas las expectativas de nuestra estadía... tuve la oportunidad de alojarme en 2 ocasiones y la atención fue excelente... a su vez, la ubicación del mismo es excelente (Balneario Széchenyi, el Castillo y el lago del parque de la ciudad)

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoy my stay. There was ewerything what i need in these few days. Anna was very nice and pretty.

Disliked: It's a little bit hard to find the hostel at first time, but thats not a big deal.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANURAG NAGORI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 ANURAG would recommend this property

Liked: Staff (Denis) was very helpful, when I reached the place. Tram stop was outside the hostel itself. It was close to one of famous turkish spring.

Disliked: It was at one side of pest, main pest centre was very far. You can not go walking there to enjoy nightlife and lot.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

krysta shiels

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2013

Liked: Exceptionally friendly staff

Disliked: Not at all central

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cozzy.. Very frıendly staff, locatıon ıs perfect.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money and clean, full size lockers to lock your bag up.

Disliked: 45 minute walk to the river.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonio Stimoli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2013 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed, quality price was OK.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first time in the city, and I didn't really know where to go or what to do, but thanks to the wonderful staff I saw pretty much everything important. They gave me a map and showed every place worth to visit. They were really helpful and willing to answer my silly questions. I'll stay there next time as well, for sure.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you're in Budapest for the baths, this hostel is definitely a good choice, because the one in the City Park is really close by foot. It's clean, comfortable and the owners are very very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to reach from the international bus station; the approach of the staff; cleanliness

Disliked: can't think of anything

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money, clean, friendly staff (even after we made him wait a few hours because of numerous train delays!) There is a big locker under the bunk capable of fitting most large bags. The wifi is good available in the rooms and very fast. The kitchen is basic but exactly what is needed, it also has an oven as well as hobs which is a bonus!

Disliked: One of the bathrooms couldn't lock and they do not accept card, however these are just small things the hostel as a whole is great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff, I had a lovely stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked basically everything, my favorite thing was the map they gave me. It was the hostel's own map, and they put on it everything important from that area, which was a great help.

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Well equipt kitchen. Quiet at night. Really close to one of the best thermal spas and heroes square.

Disliked: Could have had locks on room doors but not a big deal as main gate locked

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed there with my friend and we had a great time. This hostel is comfortable, close to a big bath house and has really good price. Staff was friendly, their hospitality is probably the strongest characteristic of this place. I'll definitely be back in the future.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really recommend this place, it's very clean, I saw the staff members cleaning all day. They were very helpful too, Denis helped a lot with our car.

Disliked: I can't complain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mrugakshee Palwe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Mrugakshee would recommend this property

Liked: Loved EVERYTHING!! From the location to my bed, everything was PERFECT!! The 2 people running this hostel are the best I've come accross so far!! They are extremely helpful and have created a map on their own!! Their city map is the best!! The kitchen was well equipped and the hot water was always available! The location was safe and 30 seconds from the park. Exactly in front of a tram stop which could take you to any bus stop! Also had a bus stop behind the block! I absolutely LOVED this place!!

Disliked: Nothing!! I could stay there forever!! Highly recommend this hostel!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice place to stay.

Disliked: Location not very centralized but close to bath and park.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff members were great, they were really welcoming and friendly, and helped a lot. Location is close to the best bath in Budapest

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.