HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Budapest Budget Hostel Budapest Hostel

Ipar u. 15-21, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.06USD

Important Information

1/3rd of the frontier of the Hostel building is under reconstruction. It affects only the outside of the building. The above mentioned prices for dormitory rooms contains 20% discount because of the reconstruction.

The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking.
In case of group bookings (more than 10 person) we will ask you to transfer 10% deposit to our bank accountant

All tax is included in the price

During special events (21 July – 24 July Formula 1; 01 August - 20 August Sziget festival; 29 December - 2 January - New Year’s Eve ) special conditions apply. In case of a no show or late cancellation ( less than 3 days prior to arrival date ) the hostel will charge the whole amount on the card. The hostel also reserves the right to preauthorise the credit card for the whole amount of booking cost )

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I stayed here for three nights to attend a conference at the University. Staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were great. I booked a private room which was good value for money and the hostel was nice and quiet in the evenings when I needed to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Than you very much for the nice words and the excellent review - it really means a lot for us!
Hope to see you again!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The kitchen and the staff are great! The area is safe and quiet too.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the very good review!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hostel.
Hope to see you again!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The rooms and the bathrooms were clean. The staffs were nice and helpful. The tramway, subway and supermarket are near by.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the excellent review - it means a lot for us!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything:)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the perfect review it means a lot for us!
Hope to see you soon again!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff was very nice

Disliked: The location was a bit far away

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good hostel, very clean and cozy. I could walk wearing no shoes (only socks) because it's really clean! The bathrooms are big, the toilets as well. There is a kitchen available, with pans, cutleries, and many other facilities. Rooms are spacious.

Disliked: If you like the social area of a hostel to make friends, this one hasn't got one. However, the kitchen seems to provide such environment, since the rooms do not have enough sockets to plug and charge your equipments, and then many people go to the kitchen. By the way, our room was for 6 people and there were only 2 sockets. I would suggest a socket per customer at least.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was good, couple of minutes walk to tram stop and then only short ride to the city centre and many other things. We had a double room with private bathroom, which was very spacious, had plenty storage and even table and chairs. Was clean and tidy and bathroom was great. More than enough sockets in room as other hostels we had been to had limited ones. Kitchen was good, plenty seats and well equipped. Staff were extremely helpful when asking about different activities such as the Szenchyi Baths, able to provide us with tickets and helpful information. When we checked out we were able to leave our bags in storage which was very handy and staff we're more than happy to help us print off things we needed. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, near tbe tram stop, very friendly staff, bathroom in the room, opportunity to use the kitchen, very fast wifi

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Incredibly nice family runs this place, we were three people and got a room for 4 people. We extended our stay by a few days on very short notice and it was no problem at all, they even made an effort to make sure we didn t have to move to another room.

Disliked: Not the best place to meet people to go party with, we were with our own group so it was no problem but if you re travelling alone and looking for people to meet, this is maybe not the best place. You can meet people but only in the kitchen and the hallways.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed here! We are here to make your stay nice and enjoyable.
Hope to see you again

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I went to Budapest on a solo trip in Aug 2015. Booked the BBH through HostelBookers and stayed in the 4 bed mixed dorm for 6 nights. Maybe it was sheer bad luck but the temperatures soared during my stay there. It was unbearably hot in my room and I didn't know to ask for a portable/ table fan. After i stewed in my room for almost 5 nights, I learnt that I could've asked for a fan from the management. Still not sure though. Other than that, the place was great. Rooms were clean and cleaned daily by the staff. Bathrooms were also maintained well. The one drawback with my room on the ground floor was that it faced the street and had extremely thin curtains. Offered almost nothing for privacy. Anyone walking on the street could look though hardly anyone did. The place is also close to tram/ metro stations and you can reach the Chain Bridge/ city centre quickly.Though I had a problem with the wifi on the night I reached, it worked well pretty much through the rest of my stay. You can approach the management any time of the day/ night and they mostly respond cheerfully. :P

Disliked: Heat during summersErratic Wifi at timesLimited bonding between people in different rooms

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability