HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Budapest Budget Hostel

Hostel | Ipar u. 21, Budapest, Hungary 1095

91.1% Overall Rating

134 out of 146 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/08/2014)

"Kitchen, very nice and clean room, atmosphere, cheap possibiliy to get a double room, at the reception you can get many information about what cool things to do in budapest, bathrooms are big (even big enough for all…"

Read all Budapest Budget Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.31

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

In case of goup bookings (more than 10 person) we will ask you to transfer 10% deposit to our bank accountant All tax is included in the price During special events ( 25 July – 27 July Formula 1; 11 August -23 August Sziget festival; 29 December- 4 January - New Year’s Eve ) special conditions apply. In case of a no show or late cancellation ( less than 3 days prior to arrival date ) the hostel will charge the whole amount on the card. The hostel also reserves the right to preauthorise the credit card for the whole amount of booking cost )

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Urban Life Guesthouse.
11.82 USD

Hostel 89.5% 9 reviews
Hotel Pava Plaza
21.01 USD

Hotel 4 star 93.3% 3 reviews
Hotel Thomas Budapest Center
24.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.8% 7 reviews
Hotel Sissi
52.52 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Bebop Hostel
26.26 USD

Hostel 94.5% 140 reviews
Grund Hostel Budapest
9.17 USD

Hostel 73.6% 308 reviews
City Hostel Pest
25.93 USD

Hostel 78.9% 71 reviews
Bebop Apartments
19.70 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

134 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Budapest Budget Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
97.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 112 of 145 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen, very nice and clean room, atmosphere, cheap possibiliy to get a double room, at the reception you can get many information about what cool things to do in budapest, bathrooms are big (even big enough for all the things, a girl need)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Francisca Gelderman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Francisca would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, friendly staff, almost 24h service and 24h open. There was a nice kitchen where we could cook and an outside place to sit. Close to metroline 4 and 6.

Disliked: Nothing bad really :)

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sebastian Lupton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2014 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent and helpful staff help with any of your queries. Very friendly atmosphere. Surprising to find the facilities provided for the price!

Disliked: Hostel was a little distance from the centre, but not a problem if you can work out how to use the trams/buses/underground.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From the outside the Hostel doesn't look anything special but it was much nicer inside! The room we ha was very spacious and the beds were extremely comfy! Once we had checked in the man at reception offered us some help about understanding where to go and what to do in budpaest! We also ha to wash our clothes here and did so for only a small price! All in all an excellent stay!

Disliked: The hotel is situated quite far away from the main party location in budpaest but a 5 min walk and you can get the tram straight to there!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Scott Lambert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: The location was quite good and the security was great.

Disliked: No atmosphere. That's not their fault though is just because there were so few other people due to the time of year.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MASAYUKI SAKAI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 MASAYUKI would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality by the staff. Thanks a lot!

Disliked: Especially nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sasa Stefanovic

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013 Sasa would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: old bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szymon Go?yski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Szymon would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was placed in the very good location. It wasn't far from the city center, we could visit most attraction without using public transportation. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Room was clean and far enough for everyone's needs for that price :)

Disliked: Szymon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good price with good service and wifi available throughout. very cheap too

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was quite big, but still very cosy. Stuff was very nice and helpful, they gave us useful informatin and recomended nice places around. The room was nice, cosy and clean, in the kitchen we found everything we needed and more, also terrace in the yard accessible from it was fine. I also cant say anything bad about location, it can seem quite far away from centre, but we got there by walking and tram stop is very near also. Neighbourhood was nice also during evening and we didnt feel uncomfortable there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

lucy hensher

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Good location walking distance to central market which we loved! Great staff and great to be able to use a kitchen.

Disliked: Not really any comon room so not much meeting people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ADNAN HUSHMAT

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 ADNAN would recommend this property

Liked: One the best hostel that I have seen ever

Disliked: ADNAN left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hygiene condition is good The staff is helpful and nice

Disliked: The location is not that good, seems dangerous at night and reception is quite far away from the room we stayed ( because they are in separated building), so it is quite inconvenient

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Smale

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to, Helpfulinfo providd by staff and posters

Disliked: Limited activities on offer

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Frendly staf, I feel secure in this hostel.

Disliked: If you walk to center it is far.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dusica Milenkovic

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

12 November 2012 Dusica would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is comfortable, quiet and has a nice atmosphere. The staff is friendly and polite.

Disliked: Dusica left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I write my own story

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kaspars Purmalietis

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

31 October 2012 Kaspars would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was great, very friendly and could help me in many occasions. I liked what I got for the price

Disliked: Not disliked, but some of the people who stayed there was interesting. I wouldn't trust them so much. But as I stayed alone in the room, it was ok as well. :)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

guillermo cerebelina

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2012 guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: Was nice located and good place to stay.

Disliked: guillermo left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You feel really safe here and the price is great. It's a 30-45min to the interesting sights but a little excercise is good for you!

Disliked: The bathroom at the far end of the hall on the first floor didn't have any soap to wash your hands with.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Secure gate, security in general, cheap.

Disliked: Not clean.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachel Matthews

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: We had a big room and it was light and airy

Disliked: It could be noisy at times

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ann-Katrin Thulin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012

Liked: Some of the staff were very helpful and accommodating; others not. Nice high ceilings.

Disliked: See above.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are 24h supermarkets around the hostel and places to eat. It is close to a tram station.

Disliked: It's far from the city center. It is not possible to change money in the reception as they mentioned on the description of the hostel. The pillows were in bad conditions.

The property's response is...