We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Budapest Budget Hostel

Hostel | Ipar u. 21, Budapest, Hungary 1095

87.9% Overall Rating

150 out of 162 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2015)

Frank Koopman thinks…

"Incredibly nice family runs this place, we were three people and got a room for 4 people. We extended our stay by a few days on very short notice and it was no problem at all, they even made an…"

Read all Budapest Budget Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”]. In case of goup bookings (more than 10 person) we will ask you to transfer 10% deposit to our bank accountant All tax is included in the price During special events ( 25 July – 27 July Formula 1; 11 August -23 August Sziget festival; 29 December- 4 January - New Year’s Eve ) special conditions apply. In case of a no show or late cancellation ( less than 3 days prior to arrival date ) the hostel will charge the whole amount on the card. The hostel also reserves the right to preauthorise the credit card for the whole amount of booking cost )

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Urban Life Guesthouse.
9.01 USD

Hostel 86.4% 17 reviews
Hotel Pava Plaza
18.05 USD

Hotel 4 star 93.3% 3 reviews
Bebop Hostel
18.02 USD

Hostel 94.5% 140 reviews
Corvin Point Rooms and Apartments
13.40 USD

Hostel 90.2% 208 reviews
Design Apartments Budapest
18.02 USD

Apartment 82.5% 8 reviews
Corvin Plaza Apartments
19.71 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Mandala Hostel
11.26 USD

Hostel 91.4% 837 reviews
HoBar - the hostel bar
10.39 USD

Hostel 82.0% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

150 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Budapest Budget Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 121 of 161 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Frank Koopman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2015 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly nice family runs this place, we were three people and got a room for 4 people. We extended our stay by a few days on very short notice and it was no problem at all, they even made an effort to make sure we didn t have to move to another room.

Disliked: Not the best place to meet people to go party with, we were with our own group so it was no problem but if you re travelling alone and looking for people to meet, this is maybe not the best place. You can meet people but only in the kitchen and the hallways.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Danchev

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2015 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. The staff were extremely friendly. The value for money is one very strong side of this hostel - we were staying in a private double room, for a very cheap prise.

Disliked: It's a bit far from center, but if you like walking it is no problem, due to the amazing sights around the way.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff...... good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Collie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2015 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: It was as described. Facilities weren't fantastic but the location was and so was the price.

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location with cafes and convenient stores nearby.friendly and helpful staff telling me the nice Hungarian restaurants

Disliked: Midnight check in pop up is quite shock when I was sleeping.Hope they can arrange another room while the customer is sleeping in the same room.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BOM KIM

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2015 BOM would recommend this property

Liked: there was a kitchen that we could use. It made everything so handy. And just with one day notice, I could ask for late check out so that i got some more time. It was very nice.

Disliked: It was all good but there was not really enough plug.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I totally recomend it. Rooms and kitchens perfectly equiped. Very nice and competent workers. The terrace is so good ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free WiFi and big rooms

Disliked: Location and accessibility of the hostel

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Funky decorating!

Disliked: No bar :(

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen, very nice and clean room, atmosphere, cheap possibiliy to get a double room, at the reception you can get many information about what cool things to do in budapest, bathrooms are big (even big enough for all the things, a girl need)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Francisca Gelderman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Francisca would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, friendly staff, almost 24h service and 24h open. There was a nice kitchen where we could cook and an outside place to sit. Close to metroline 4 and 6.

Disliked: Nothing bad really :)

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sebastian Lupton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2014 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent and helpful staff help with any of your queries. Very friendly atmosphere. Surprising to find the facilities provided for the price!

Disliked: Hostel was a little distance from the centre, but not a problem if you can work out how to use the trams/buses/underground.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From the outside the Hostel doesn't look anything special but it was much nicer inside! The room we ha was very spacious and the beds were extremely comfy! Once we had checked in the man at reception offered us some help about understanding where to go and what to do in budpaest! We also ha to wash our clothes here and did so for only a small price! All in all an excellent stay!

Disliked: The hotel is situated quite far away from the main party location in budpaest but a 5 min walk and you can get the tram straight to there!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Scott Lambert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: The location was quite good and the security was great.

Disliked: No atmosphere. That's not their fault though is just because there were so few other people due to the time of year.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MASAYUKI SAKAI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 MASAYUKI would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality by the staff. Thanks a lot!

Disliked: Especially nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sasa Stefanovic

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013 Sasa would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: old bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szymon Go?yski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Szymon would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was placed in the very good location. It wasn't far from the city center, we could visit most attraction without using public transportation. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Room was clean and far enough for everyone's needs for that price :)

Disliked: Szymon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good price with good service and wifi available throughout. very cheap too

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was quite big, but still very cosy. Stuff was very nice and helpful, they gave us useful informatin and recomended nice places around. The room was nice, cosy and clean, in the kitchen we found everything we needed and more, also terrace in the yard accessible from it was fine. I also cant say anything bad about location, it can seem quite far away from centre, but we got there by walking and tram stop is very near also. Neighbourhood was nice also during evening and we didnt feel uncomfortable there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

lucy hensher

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Good location walking distance to central market which we loved! Great staff and great to be able to use a kitchen.

Disliked: Not really any comon room so not much meeting people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ADNAN HUSHMAT

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 ADNAN would recommend this property

Liked: One the best hostel that I have seen ever

Disliked: ADNAN left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hygiene condition is good The staff is helpful and nice

Disliked: The location is not that good, seems dangerous at night and reception is quite far away from the room we stayed ( because they are in separated building), so it is quite inconvenient

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Smale

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to, Helpfulinfo providd by staff and posters

Disliked: Limited activities on offer

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Frendly staf, I feel secure in this hostel.

Disliked: If you walk to center it is far.