HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Danubecorso Apartment

Apartment

Aranykez u. 6., Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Payment on arrival by Cash only and we only accept Euro

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is fantastic, right next to the main commercial strip with plenty of shops and restaurants. All of the major tourist sights were within walking distance and the owners provide a guidebook with directions to the more famous ones. The apartment was very well equipped and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need (even a coffee maker and babyfood warmer!) this also meant that it was not a necessity to eat out every night which saved on the costs. The WiFi is also very quick which was incredibly useful. Security-wise, the apartment has up-to-date locks and also requires a code to get into the building which helped us feel very secure. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Budapest.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It had everything you could need. Clean bathroom a little kitchen, dishes, glasses,Air conditioning, fast wi-fi, a comfortable bed and chairs. Katlin was very nice and her husband too, because our bus back was in the evening they let us check out a little bit later. She prepared all the documentation needed you just sign 2 papers and the apartment is yours for the booking period. The location is absolutely awesome, you go out of the building turn left on the nearest corner you take a right and you are on Vaci utca that is the central street in Pest. She even left us a Milkyway on our pillows, and gave us a ton of tourist maps. God bless you Mrs. Bekò I will be back one day and the first place Im gonna look for is yours!

Disliked: The only minus I would say and that is no fault of the owners is that there were street musicians until late in the evening but with a closed window it was all ok!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: the location was amazing, Katalin was very nice & helpful, the apartment was very clean & had everything you need: AC, a nice litlle kitchen with all the dishes, A washing machine, an iron.... everything. we enjoyed it very much. great value for money.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great apartment - nice room with full kitchen, good bathroom/ shower and included a washing machine. Very friendly owner. Great location in the central city

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was perfect, most attractions in the city are within walking distance. The apartment is located between a touristy shopping area and the river, so the area is well-lit at night and felt safe. The apartment came with a washer, a nice kitchen, flat-screen TV, and very fast internet. The owner, Katalin, keeps the place very nice and was very helpful with our questions and in calling us a cab to the airport. It was a great value and the perfect place to stay for a couple.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mr and Mrs Beko are very helpful, efficient and responsible. The apartment is super excellent, clean and modern.

Disliked: nothing! it is really good!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The location is amazing - right in the center and next to the river.In 7 min. walking destiance to Deak ter metro line. Kitchen with all you need, and TV with many channels + dvdplayer. The staff is helpfull, and easy to reach by email to arrange the stay. In all an excellent place - definitely recommendable!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great, just 4 minutes walking to the chain bridge. The appartment is very well prepared, with lots of accessories and complements, more than the one you may need on holidays. It's clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and comunicarion was fluent with them. When I go back to Budapest I will reserve the same appartment and I will recommend it to my friends and family

Disliked: nothing, everything was ok

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent location, clean, good water flow in the shower, close line, hair dryer, iron, washing mashine, nice kitchen. wifi, airconditionair, TV, quet place, securityelevator, nice land lady ( she came in time (!) to give and get the key)

Disliked: It would have been nice to have ground coffee for the coffee maker. But McDonald & Starbucks are just around the corner.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability