HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Carmen Panzio Guesthouse

Amerikai ut. 23., Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 69%

Location 73%

Safety 77%

Staff 81%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 2,910.60USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 69%

Location 73%

Safety 77%

Staff 81%

Value 87%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: not the typical tourist location. Definitely worth the price!!!

Disliked: If you are noise sensitive I would not recommend the place since the walls are very thin:-D

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: had hot waterstaff were friendly

Disliked: wifi barely worked and when i asked to change rooms to the second floor i got moved to the first where tit was nearly as bad. went to the second and found and empty room when i was told there was none =/

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good place to stay, friendly stuffs and value for the money

Disliked: Floor can be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We just needed a place to sleep over, so we were happy with clean sheets, cozy enough beds and hot water to shower.

Disliked: Location is rather bad. Not so much if you use public transportation, but we walked around, and it's rather far from places to go. Internet connection was very bad, most of the time off, and when on, pretty slow.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The girls at the front were nice enough but that is the only partly positive thing I can say about this place apart from the fact that it's easy to get a bus.

Disliked: I have been travelling around Europe with a friend so have stayed in quite a number of cheap places over the last 2 months, and this is by far the worst. Not only was it unclean (and stayed untouched by cleaners our entire stay even though we requested them for the last day), but bits of the ceiling actually fell in my hair as I was getting ready in the bathroom one morning, then another afternoon we arrived back to find paint and bits of plaster had fallen into our shower!The dooners (blankets) had very obviously not been cleaned or replaced in god knows how long and unfortunately we didn't realise the extent until our last day when we went to shake them out- feathers, dust and particales clouded the air enough to make us feel sick that we had been sleeping under them!

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Enough parking spare, close to public transportation.

Disliked: Quite unclean.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: costs

Disliked: Cleanliness, unconfortable bed

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Simple access to town center by bus, free parking is available.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stuff was very helpful and kind. For cheap accommodations like this everything was as we expected..

Disliked: Walls were thin, you could hear people in other rooms..

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We liked this property. Everything was OK for the price we paid.

Disliked: It was litte bit cold in our room because of something with heating, but I think that it was just problem of our room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability