We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Budapesting Private Rooms

Guesthouse | Dohany utca 3., Budapest, Hungary 1072

86.6% Overall Rating

86 out of 97 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/03/2015)

"I had a cosy room in a very central flat. The value for money is excellent, and also the people who run these apartments are really nice and friendly, always willing to help the traveller. I really am very happy with my…"

Read all Budapesting Private Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that the listed address is the address of our head office. The apartments are in various locations around the central area of the City.

Please note that Budapesting will contact you to arrange further pre-payment for the first night after you made a booking. If you cancel more than a week before arrival, then you will get this back. Failure to comply may result in the cancellation of your booking without a refund of the 10% payment.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

A2 Design Hostel
13.75 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Astoria City Hostel
10.02 USD

Hostel 92.6% 1441 reviews
Centrooms Apartments
12.81 USD

Apartment 93.0% 25 reviews
The Museum Guest House
10.16 USD

Guesthouse 74.7% 13 reviews
Astori Hostel Budapest
6.89 USD

Apartment 67.2% 61 reviews
Red Fox Hostel & Bar
6.11 USD

Hostel 94.0% 10 reviews
1 ST Apartments and hostel
5.99 USD

Apartment 67.8% 11 reviews
Absolute Hostel and apartments
6.71 USD

Apartment 73.7% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

86 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Budapesting Private Rooms'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 66 of 94 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

04 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a cosy room in a very central flat. The value for money is excellent, and also the people who run these apartments are really nice and friendly, always willing to help the traveller. I really am very happy with my experience with them. A big thank you to Agnes and Marton.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed in an amazing location, close to many of the tourist sites and ver accessible by local transportation. Nora who greeted us when we arrived was nothing but friendly and helpful, giving us advice and going over the map of budapest with us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathaniel Roberts

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2015 Nathaniel would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a fantastic location and was quite big

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marius Snapk

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 February 2015 Marius would recommend this property

Liked: I was living in Praliament view apartment. The location was perfect: approx 5 minutes by foot to parliament and other sights on Pest side. Metro station is one minute from the aparment. A lot of grocery stores (Lidl, aldi, spar, etc) and countless number of places to eat and drink just few steps away. Our private room was LARGE. We were 3 persons in a room and I felt very comfortable. All furniture was new. Beds are huge and ceilings are tall. Room was really clean, as well as kitchen, dinning room bathroom and balcony. I saw a lot of hostels during my trips, and I can admit that It's rare thing to see such tidy and clean apartment. Staff is very friendly. Guy showed us a lot of places to go, see and eat. You can allways call them if any problem occurs. If I will go to Budapest one more time, I would definetely use "Budapesting" services again. Forget about living in tiny crowded rooms together with 10 strangers. For the same (or probably lower) price you'll get decent room where you will soon feel like at your own home.

Disliked: Marius left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Konstantin Ojigov

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2014 Konstantin would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: There are no TV and elevator

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eszter Szilágyi

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping

13 September 2014 Eszter would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clear, very good price... The best apartman where I was in Budapest for this price!!!

Disliked: There was no problem!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter todd

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff together with its ideal location in the centre of the city made it an ideal booking

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014

Liked: Peter was very, very friendly and helpful. It was a very spacy flat.

Disliked: We plaied hide and seek with the hot water. There was hot water on the sink but at the same moment no hot water in the shower. There were springs out of the mattress. I had to put a blanket under me to be sure that I won't wake up with scars all over my body.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SITI KHADIJAH BINTI ABD RAJAK

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 SITI KHADIJAH BINTI would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen have everything we needed for during our stay.

Disliked: SITI KHADIJAH BINTI left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micah Martin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Micah would recommend this property

Liked: The big comfortable canopy bed, was really comfortable, and the apartment had all the amenities I could ask for. It was thoughtfully decorated with nice pictures, writing desk, lamp and closet. the neighborhood was conveniently located and full of nice people. It was like a home away from home.

Disliked: Micah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micah Martin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Micah would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment had everything I needed, and it had character too. The pictures of old Budapest on the wall in my room, the nice neighborhood and the nice comfortable furniture made everything feel at home to me.

Disliked: Micah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micah Martin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Micah would recommend this property

Liked: The room was cozy and quiet, located inside a beautiful old building a short walk from the Hero's square, and conveniently furnished with everything I needed. The value was great, and the staff were always available by phone.

Disliked: Everything was fine, actually.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Ryan Oetting

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: You get what you pay for, so I have little room to complain. The apartment was in a decent location, about 12 minutes (walking) from Hero's Square and 20 minutes from the city center. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the owner made good contact with us before we left for Budapest to give us advice and help us however he could.

Disliked: The apartment wasn't very clean, though for the price we paid it is about what I expected. The sleeping rooms were fine, but the kitchen was a mess. We didn't use it, but if we had planned to cook something it would have been very disappointing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Gigney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: absolute wicked time. paid $15 aussie a night, roughly 10 euro, 5 200 huf a night. awesome value for money, good location and an extremely helpful young lad who help us with any questions we had. would defiantly recommend to any travellers on a budget. unlike most hostels, hotels and apartments we were able to check in at any time and have the cleaners clean for the previous clients whilst we were still in the room. great for early morning arrivals. love, peace and chicken grease

Disliked: the only negative feedback i had was the poor bath/shower because the shower was out of order. however this was only a temporary problem and as soon as the shower is back in order obviously this problem will be fixed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

richard barkoczy

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 richard would recommend this property

Liked: very good room, good location and good price

Disliked: richard left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Świetna lokalizacja, bardzo pomocna obsługa - nie tylko w zakresie załatwienia formalności, ale również wskazówek dotyczących zwiedzania miasta. Apartament nie za duży, skromnie ale ładnie urządzony, niczego nie brakowało, wifi działało - podsumowując - wspaniałe miejsce na parodniowy pobyt w mieście.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There's several apartments, we were in 'Lush Akacia', in the Jewish District near to Andrassy Street and Liszt Ferenc Square (so very central, though about 20 minutes walk to the Danube, Vaci Utca, etc). The street looked rather nondescript, but once inside the building opened up to be really quite large and attractive, going up a spiral staircase to the apartment. Very secure, with a locked door to the building, and both a gate and a heavy front door to the apartment. It was very well equipped with full kitchen/dining area, large clean bathroom, a separate toilet and a washing machine. The communal areas were shared between 4 rooms, though we rarely bumped into any other guests. The room was a good size, with great decor (nice parquet floor and curtains). The owners/staff were very helpful about entering the property, giving directions around the city and even some medical advice when needed. Though check-out is 11, they were very accommodating about leaving luggage until later, letting us keep the keys until we needed to get our bags in the evening.

Disliked: 2 of the 4 hobs didn't work, there was no shower curtain and the building was a bit dark when getting into the apartment (a torch/phone light is useful). Very much nitpicking criticisms!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The landlady is amazingly friendly and helpful. You feel like coming to see a friend or something.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Charlie Nederpelt

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Charlie would recommend this property

Liked: The location we stayed at was superb, the room was very spatious and clean too.

Disliked: I disliked the fact that we had to be quiet after 10 p.m., but that problem is easily solved.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Czarecah Oropilla

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Czarecah would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the location, loved the facilities as everything was complete and clean. Agnes was very helpful. Martin replies to emails quite promptly. I will definitely use this again when I come back for another visit.

Disliked: The clubs in the streets and the people could be a bit noisy around 1-3 in the morning but the apartment had double locks so in terms of safety, they couldn't bother me.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Katie Holdsworth

Alone

City break

24 February 2013

Liked: The rooms were a good size, the apartment was quiet and the kitchen was well stocked with cutlery and plates etc.

Disliked: The shower was horrible - it took 45 minutes for the water to heat up and then it was either a lukewarm dribble or an ice cold shower. The bathroom was dirty and had a strange smell (damp). The bedroom smelt like mould and has made me ill. When you book the apartment it is NOT the location described on the information page. The owner emailed me the night before I arrived with the actual address and it is not in a great location (further away from the main sights and in a bit of a dodgy area).

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Too many keys to enter!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Andela Zizic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Andela would recommend this property

Liked: Location was absolutely perfect, apartment was big and spacious with 2 bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom. Walking distance from almost every famous sight in Budapest. Tram station and supermarkets are very close. Young lady that made our check -in was very nice and told us some details about going out at nights and things to see. She waited for us although we were late for about 2 hours because of the traffic. Flexible check-out time. Good value for money.

Disliked: Heating didn't work, which was very inconvinient for the end of October ( it was rainy and cold). There was only one small heater and that wasn't enough to heat every room. We were told on the check-in that it would be fixed in 2 days, but no one showed up although we texted them! It was a bit dusty, but we didn't mind that a lot.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

louise harris

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012 louise would recommend this property

Liked: Central location. Large appartment. Nice and warm. Very helpful and friendly staff upon arrival.

Disliked: No free bottle of wine