We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Budapesting Private Rooms

Guesthouse | Dohany utca 3., Budapest, Hungary 1072

87.9% Overall Rating

79 out of 89 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2014)

Eszter Szilágyi thinks…

"Good location, clear, very good price... The best apartman where I was in Budapest for this price!!!"

Read all Budapesting Private Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 36.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that the listed address is the address of our head office. The apartments are in various locations around the central area of the City.

Please note that Budapesting will contact you to arrange further pre-payment for the first night after you made a booking. If you cancel more than a week before arrival, then you will get this back. Failure to comply may result in the cancellation of your booking without a refund of the 10% payment.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

A2 Design Hostel
10.53 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Green Elephant
12.20 USD

Hostel 86.7% 9 reviews
Astoria City Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 86.4% 1425 reviews
Centrooms Apartments
14.55 USD

Apartment 92.7% 24 reviews
The Museum Guest House
11.38 USD

Guesthouse 74.7% 13 reviews
Astori Hostel Budapest
7.09 USD

Apartment 67.2% 61 reviews
Red Fox Hostel & Bar
7.97 USD

Hostel 92.7% 7 reviews
1 ST Apartments and hostel
7.53 USD

Apartment 67.8% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

79 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Budapesting Private Rooms'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 61 of 86 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eszter Szilágyi

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping

13 September 2014 Eszter would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clear, very good price... The best apartman where I was in Budapest for this price!!!

Disliked: There was no problem!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter todd

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff together with its ideal location in the centre of the city made it an ideal booking

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014

Liked: Peter was very, very friendly and helpful. It was a very spacy flat.

Disliked: We plaied hide and seek with the hot water. There was hot water on the sink but at the same moment no hot water in the shower. There were springs out of the mattress. I had to put a blanket under me to be sure that I won't wake up with scars all over my body.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SITI KHADIJAH BINTI ABD RAJAK

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 SITI KHADIJAH BINTI would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen have everything we needed for during our stay.

Disliked: SITI KHADIJAH BINTI left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micah Martin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Micah would recommend this property

Liked: The big comfortable canopy bed, was really comfortable, and the apartment had all the amenities I could ask for. It was thoughtfully decorated with nice pictures, writing desk, lamp and closet. the neighborhood was conveniently located and full of nice people. It was like a home away from home.

Disliked: Micah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micah Martin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Micah would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment had everything I needed, and it had character too. The pictures of old Budapest on the wall in my room, the nice neighborhood and the nice comfortable furniture made everything feel at home to me.

Disliked: Micah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micah Martin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Micah would recommend this property

Liked: The room was cozy and quiet, located inside a beautiful old building a short walk from the Hero's square, and conveniently furnished with everything I needed. The value was great, and the staff were always available by phone.

Disliked: Everything was fine, actually.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Ryan Oetting

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: You get what you pay for, so I have little room to complain. The apartment was in a decent location, about 12 minutes (walking) from Hero's Square and 20 minutes from the city center. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the owner made good contact with us before we left for Budapest to give us advice and help us however he could.

Disliked: The apartment wasn't very clean, though for the price we paid it is about what I expected. The sleeping rooms were fine, but the kitchen was a mess. We didn't use it, but if we had planned to cook something it would have been very disappointing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Gigney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: absolute wicked time. paid $15 aussie a night, roughly 10 euro, 5 200 huf a night. awesome value for money, good location and an extremely helpful young lad who help us with any questions we had. would defiantly recommend to any travellers on a budget. unlike most hostels, hotels and apartments we were able to check in at any time and have the cleaners clean for the previous clients whilst we were still in the room. great for early morning arrivals. love, peace and chicken grease

Disliked: the only negative feedback i had was the poor bath/shower because the shower was out of order. however this was only a temporary problem and as soon as the shower is back in order obviously this problem will be fixed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

richard barkoczy

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 richard would recommend this property

Liked: very good room, good location and good price

Disliked: richard left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Świetna lokalizacja, bardzo pomocna obsługa - nie tylko w zakresie załatwienia formalności, ale również wskazówek dotyczących zwiedzania miasta. Apartament nie za duży, skromnie ale ładnie urządzony, niczego nie brakowało, wifi działało - podsumowując - wspaniałe miejsce na parodniowy pobyt w mieście.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There's several apartments, we were in 'Lush Akacia', in the Jewish District near to Andrassy Street and Liszt Ferenc Square (so very central, though about 20 minutes walk to the Danube, Vaci Utca, etc). The street looked rather nondescript, but once inside the building opened up to be really quite large and attractive, going up a spiral staircase to the apartment. Very secure, with a locked door to the building, and both a gate and a heavy front door to the apartment. It was very well equipped with full kitchen/dining area, large clean bathroom, a separate toilet and a washing machine. The communal areas were shared between 4 rooms, though we rarely bumped into any other guests. The room was a good size, with great decor (nice parquet floor and curtains). The owners/staff were very helpful about entering the property, giving directions around the city and even some medical advice when needed. Though check-out is 11, they were very accommodating about leaving luggage until later, letting us keep the keys until we needed to get our bags in the evening.

Disliked: 2 of the 4 hobs didn't work, there was no shower curtain and the building was a bit dark when getting into the apartment (a torch/phone light is useful). Very much nitpicking criticisms!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The landlady is amazingly friendly and helpful. You feel like coming to see a friend or something.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Charlie Nederpelt

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Charlie would recommend this property

Liked: The location we stayed at was superb, the room was very spatious and clean too.

Disliked: I disliked the fact that we had to be quiet after 10 p.m., but that problem is easily solved.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Czarecah Oropilla

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Czarecah would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the location, loved the facilities as everything was complete and clean. Agnes was very helpful. Martin replies to emails quite promptly. I will definitely use this again when I come back for another visit.

Disliked: The clubs in the streets and the people could be a bit noisy around 1-3 in the morning but the apartment had double locks so in terms of safety, they couldn't bother me.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Katie Holdsworth

Alone

City break

24 February 2013

Liked: The rooms were a good size, the apartment was quiet and the kitchen was well stocked with cutlery and plates etc.

Disliked: The shower was horrible - it took 45 minutes for the water to heat up and then it was either a lukewarm dribble or an ice cold shower. The bathroom was dirty and had a strange smell (damp). The bedroom smelt like mould and has made me ill. When you book the apartment it is NOT the location described on the information page. The owner emailed me the night before I arrived with the actual address and it is not in a great location (further away from the main sights and in a bit of a dodgy area).

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Too many keys to enter!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Andela Zizic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Andela would recommend this property

Liked: Location was absolutely perfect, apartment was big and spacious with 2 bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom. Walking distance from almost every famous sight in Budapest. Tram station and supermarkets are very close. Young lady that made our check -in was very nice and told us some details about going out at nights and things to see. She waited for us although we were late for about 2 hours because of the traffic. Flexible check-out time. Good value for money.

Disliked: Heating didn't work, which was very inconvinient for the end of October ( it was rainy and cold). There was only one small heater and that wasn't enough to heat every room. We were told on the check-in that it would be fixed in 2 days, but no one showed up although we texted them! It was a bit dusty, but we didn't mind that a lot.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

louise harris

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012 louise would recommend this property

Liked: Central location. Large appartment. Nice and warm. Very helpful and friendly staff upon arrival.

Disliked: No free bottle of wine

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dominika Policht

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Dominika would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and clean, stuff was very helpful. Definitely a place I would recomend to visit!

Disliked: Everything was cool.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - ours was just off Andrassy útca by Kodály Körönd metro station. Really friendly staff who waited for us even though we were a bit late and had very good recommendations for places. Was just down the road from a bunch of cafés and Lidl so was convenient even though we didn't use them.

Disliked: Apartment was a bit run down but wasn't an issue for us since we were just there to sleep and everything worked, with the place being warm. A double duvet rather than two singles would've been nice but that wasn't a major problem. Very good considering the price range I thought.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012

Liked: The staff, free wifi in the rooms

Disliked: The building itself felt very unsecure and the kitchen wasn't very clean

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of character, nice room, quiet but fairly centrally located

Disliked: Walls were hardly soundproof, but luckily our fellow hostelmates were quiet most of the time. The electric kettle in the kitchen was faulty and there wasn't really a stove for cooking, only two (weak?) burners.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

sarah seafire

Alone

Relaxation/spa

09 October 2012 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: lovely friendly welcome from martons godmother-she couldnt do enough to make sure i had all i needed.thankyou

Disliked: i had to move to a 2nd property for reasons i never understood.this meant arriving at the 2nd place before the occupants were ready to leave-bad feelings all round