We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Budapesting Private Rooms

Guesthouse | Dohany utca 3., Budapest, Hungary 1072

88.9% Overall Rating

118 out of 129 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/08/2015)

Maira de Jong van Lier thinks…

"We stayed at the location at Akacfa utca, it is a nice building, our room was very spacious and we had our own tv (although we didn't use it). The apartment was very clean, the cleaning lady came…"

Read all Budapesting Private Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that the listed address is the address of our head office. The apartments are in various locations around the central area of the City.

Please note that Budapesting will contact you to arrange further pre-payment for the first night after you made a booking. If you cancel more than a week before arrival, then you will get this back. Failure to comply may result in the cancellation of your booking without a refund of the 10% payment.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

A2 Design Hostel
17.85 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Astoria City Hostel
15.74 USD

Hostel 90.1% 1458 reviews
Centrooms Apartments
22.48 USD

Apartment 93.0% 25 reviews
The Museum Guest House
8.92 USD

Guesthouse 72.9% 18 reviews
Astori Hostel Budapest
6.25 USD

Apartment 63.8% 63 reviews
Red Fox Party Hostel
8.94 USD

Hostel 91.7% 36 reviews
1 ST Apartments and hostel
6.60 USD

Apartment 67.8% 11 reviews
Njoy Budapest Hostel & Apartment
13.49 USD

Hostel 94.1% 410 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

118 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Budapesting Private Rooms'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 126 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

benji dzienciol

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 benji would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Independence.

Disliked: Its fairly basic. Locks are very old and jam easily. Hot water was off one of the days, however staff were attentive to remedy any problems. This is for you if you are independent traveller. Be aware that the location of the apartment is in the vicinity of the location shown on the site, but not exactly.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a fine place if you a traveling with friends.

Disliked: If you are looking for private rom because you are traveling with a partner this is not the best place. It is a big apartment with 3 roms. All roms have (thin) dors out to the common kitchen, so the place is a bit noisy. The double bed is a sleeping cough, small and not very good quality. There is no lock at the bathrom/toilet dor

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maira de Jong van Lier

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2015 Maira would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at the location at Akacfa utca, it is a nice building, our room was very spacious and we had our own tv (although we didn't use it). The apartment was very clean, the cleaning lady came every day. The kitchen was fully equiped, nothing fancy but what you would expect for that price. From our location we could reach many sights on foot, we used public transportation only a few times. There were also many cool bars and cafes nearby.

Disliked: It wasn't clear from the Hostel Bookers website that these were different apartments throughout town. On the site it says the address is Dohány utca, but our apartment was at Akacfa utca, which is not far from the other location, but we were only informed about this when I sent the hostel an email to confirm the address, so beware of that. The pillows were a bit too soft, but I didn't mind that. If you want to meet new people at the hostel, this isn't the place for you, there were only four rooms and not really a nice common room, only a kitchen with two tables. So it's not really a party hostel, more just a place to sleep after the partying. There are however great nightspots at walking distance. This does mean it can be quite noisy at night, I did have trouble sleeping sometimes because we didn't go out every night (of course again this depends on the location you're at, but most of this hostel's apartments are in the city center, so I think it would've been noisy anywhere we stayed).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Peter was extremely helpful and even arranged for an uber to the apartment. We stayed right next to Parliament house and it was easy to walk anywhere in the city. The apartment was very breezy and open, and we were able to see Parliament house from the small balcony.

Disliked: Other guests were able to lock the door from the inside using a second lock (for which no one had a key) so you had to rely on them to not use that lock or to let you in. The other guests left the place smelling heavily like cigarette smoke. The problem with this apartment is the other guests, but this is not easily controlled by the owner as they are not there.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the centre of Budpest, lots of bars and cafes near by.

Disliked: The door to the room didn't lock at night time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment we stayed in was great. It had big light and airy rooms and a nice bathroom. Having a kitchenette and fridge was a big plus and the apartment was very secure. It was in a good location.

Disliked: The bed squeaked so loudly every time you rolled over, think it needed oiling/replacing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nanda Terpstra

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2015 Nanda would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the center, quiet building, home feeling

Disliked: That the kitchen and bathroom was to share with two other tourists.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Wioletta Siedliska-Koter

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2015 Wioletta would recommend this property

Liked: Apartment near the center , metro close. Equipment of the apartment satisfactory , there is everything you need in the kitchen, the bathroom, the bed comfortable , bedding clean. We lived in a nice and comfy .

Disliked: Loud in the rooms come out of the streets ( traffic ) . Neglected staircase in the building where the apartment is located .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Bainbridge

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2015 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: The room was in a great location, only a short walk from the city centre. The facilities were great, and the room was very spacious with a great view from the balcony overlooking the Danube. Peter was very helpful with directions on getting to the property, and gave a lot of advice on where to go and what to see during our stay when we arrived. We had car problems when we arrived, and Peter went above and beyond with sorting a place to get it fixed and all the hassle that went with it, and sorted us with additional places to stay when we decided to stay in Budapest for a few extra days, all at a very reasonable price! Value for money, I cant' fault the apartment and would definitely recommend it above all the places we've stayed.

Disliked: Joshua left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawe? Ejsmont

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2015 Pawe? would recommend this property

Liked: Spędziliśmy w Budapesting Private Rooms dwie doby. Dobra lokalizacja, pokój czysty i duży.Właściciele i obsługa bardzo pomocni. Polecam z czystym sumieniem.

Disliked: Pawe? left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vitalii Melnyk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2015 Vitalii would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, nice bathrooms, lovely atmosphere. There was a bookshelf full of books, so one can read something interesting when tired and have some free time.

Disliked: Vitalii left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harry Abbiss

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2015 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, and brilliant value for money. The host was very friendly and extremely helpful when we arrived and throughout our stay.

Disliked: Harry left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very light, easy to stay in room. There is a lot of sunlight in the mornings. And there are a remote control blinds for those who prefer dark mornings. Nice building, very unusual for a foreigner. A convinient 24 store right next to the front door. Wifi was fast. Good location, 30 min walk any direction includes almost all of the attractions.

Disliked: I was not ready for how buildings are numerated in Budapest, and got lost in the beginning.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexandre Claus

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Good location (less than 10 min walk to the main square), easy to access by public transportation, safe and the flat had a modern kitchen and bathroom with a very good shower. Very good price for a private room. We were only 2 people in the flat. I would go back.

Disliked: Nobody on site if you have any questions but in my case, it wasn't an issue. Also if you want to meet other travelers, this is probably not your best option.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Duckworth

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

23 May 2015 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet! Excellent public transport links.

Disliked: It was fine. Perhaps some international TV channels would be good - all Hungarian.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good, all the sightseeing in walking distance. Peter was pretty helpfull, he had good advice where to have dinner, go out for a drink... Finally the appartment is value for the money!

Disliked: There was only hot water in the kitchen.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Olga Nikonova

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2015 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, all main sightseeings are in walking distance! A flat in an old house with its own atmosphere.

Disliked: A bit noisy at night. I was in Budapest in April, sometimes it was cold in the apartment, depends on weather.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Davis González

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2015 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Hello! I stayed here with both my mom and my godmother (two ladies, that are not to old but also not young) and we found the place awesome. First of all, they recieved us in a very friendly way, explaining everything and helping us with our questions. It's really really close to a metro station (and actually is really close to the center by walking) and also has a supermarket just crossing the street and and a money change office in the corner (which is really useful). Everything was clean, the toilet was big, the kitchen was fully occupied and they even let us use coffee, sugar, salt, oil and other things over there! :D I would totally recomend this place for a calm, cool and central stay in Budapest in you own appartment with all you can need.

Disliked: Carolina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrei Mateescu

Alone

City break

24 April 2015 Andrei would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excelent, in the city center, it was clean and very spatious, looking kind of luxurious due to the size but actually being really really good priced. An affordable and trustworthy way of spending some nights in Budapesta. The staff (family that run the business) were really friendly and concerned with our Budapesta experience, taking their time to tell us what to visit and to see depending on tastes. I stayed there for two nights in an excelent equiped appartment and really felt as it was my home. THose guys are professionals and really do a good job with this room rental business. It was a really good experience, I recommend them.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was alright

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rapheal Jims

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 April 2015 Rapheal would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a really nice, clean and spacious room. I can't stress how perfect the location was. It was a 2 min walk from the lively area in Budapest, with bars, restaurants, shops and nightclubs.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

30 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good Atmosphere. Excelent location at the Centre of Budapest.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ugur karaca

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2015 ugur would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: ugur left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikolaj Larsen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2015 Nikolaj would recommend this property

Liked: Before our stay, we were quite excited (and anxious!) to see what the accomodation would be like, because of the extremely cheap price. I am happy to say, that we were positively surprised. The apartment at King's Court is extremely central, easy to find and very cheap. The facilities are great (fully equipped kitchen, new and modern bathroom). Very recommendable!

Disliked: The only thing we were disappointed by was the fact that we were promised a bottle of wine upon arrival, but our original host had gotten ill, and had a friend to act as a stand-in for him, which is why it is totally okay that there was no wine! :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivette Flores

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2015 Ivette would recommend this property

Liked: If you are looking for privacy and Good price, this is your place. Are flats and you only share with the people in the other rooms, my flat was in the center of Budapest and the owner was waitting for me when I arrive and helpme a lot with the taxi possible issue.

Disliked: You have to call the owner to meet in the flat, If you don't have Hungary number or rooming this is almost impossible.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the house was very comfortable and in the centre of pest and very cheap too

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.