We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Broadway Hostel

Hostel | 24-26. Ó Utca street, Budapest, Hungary 1066

86.4% Overall Rating

36 out of 42 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/06/2014)

ONUR KOC thinks…

"Hostel is the cleanest one in that l stay before. All of the furnitures (beds, lockers etc.) are brand new and clean. Staff is so helpfull. Rooms are designed very usefully. There are shelves near…"

Read all Broadway Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 8,222.64
  • Luggage Room USD 379.51
  • Breakfast USD 1,138.52
  • Towel USD 379.51

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

The prices include all taxes, the bed linen, a locker and the possibility to use the wireless internet free of charge on the territory of the hostel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

ACH Opera Hostel
17.08 USD

Apartment 90.7% 16 reviews
Instant Groove! Party Hostel
10.74 USD

Hostel 86.7% 98 reviews
Hi 5 Hostel
6.10 USD

Hostel 92.5% 136 reviews
LOL Boutique Hostel City Center
16.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Beds N Roses Hostel
10.12 USD

Guesthouse 73.5% 25 reviews
Retox Party Hostel
8.94 USD

Hostel 91.0% 58 reviews
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum
37.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.2% 3 reviews
Lord Residence
13.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

36 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Broadway Hostel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 41 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andy neal

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nicely decorated.

Disliked: There was nothing we didn't like.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Konrad Reinhard Nowak

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Konrad Reinhard would recommend this property

Liked: it is in the city center, great value for money

Disliked: it was a little noisy

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: NIce atmosphere and staff, great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ONUR KOC

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

18 June 2014 ONUR would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is the cleanest one in that l stay before. All of the furnitures (beds, lockers etc.) are brand new and clean. Staff is so helpfull. Rooms are designed very usefully. There are shelves near the each bed to put your own staff. Everything was fine from my side. If l come to BP again, this hostel will be my choice again. Thank you.

Disliked: I think they should put hairdrier to the bathrooms. It is needed. And, lf someones who talkative are staying in any other room, lt can be a problem to sleep. Because, the rooms are seperated with curtains and thin walls.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Patrick Murphy

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: It is incredibly cheap and has a great location. Wasn't sketchy and the staff was incredibly helpful

Disliked: Very small and cramped. There were large lockers where you were able to store your luggage, but the door in our room did not lock and though there is a receptionist 24/7, at night he or she simply sleeps so anyone could really come in at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, and friendly staff

Disliked: The "two bed dorms", are really just nooks in a long corridor with a bunk bed and a curtain for a door. It's basically like staying in a 12 person dorm even though you sort of have your own space, because you can hear everything else going on in the other nooks along the corridor. A bit of a weird set up.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Rainey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Great property. It's safe and friendly

Disliked: Towel fee and no air conditioning.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2013

Liked: near good restaurants

Disliked: cramped and noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denise Murphy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Denise would recommend this property

Liked: I honestly found the staff to be fantastic. They were very approachable and helpful, especially Tom. I found it to be in a pretty good location and it was spotless. In short, I would highly recommend this hostel and if I were to go back to Budapest I would stay again without hesitation.

Disliked: I can't think of any complaint.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

gabri han

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 gabri would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel. The staffs are very helpful.

Disliked: gabri left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff-members have been really nice... apartment was clean and had a balcony (good if you smoke)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful, nice, clean, great location.

Disliked: You couldn't turn the heater off or down and opening the window was so cold!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Beattie

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 July 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: the room was better than most hotels i've stayed in, seriously! it was literally an apartment - living room, bedroom (with double bed) kitchen all open plan and both a separate toilet room and shower/bathroom. just awesome!

Disliked: nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gözde çakir

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 gözde would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel location is very perfect. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Internet and towels were for free.The beds seperated by walls or/and curtains. It's very good becacuse nobody see each other when they sleep. The shower was very small and it's seperated by curtains.

Disliked: Everything was fine only It was a bit difficult to find in the dark the first night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, there is few big monuments (Parliament House, Opera etc.) so you can walk around the city and find easily back to hostel. Staff is really helpful and friendly. There are some good restaurants nearby.

Disliked: We had a small private room with shared bathroom just next to reception. Walls were like paper, you can even here if someone is using pc behind the wall. It was very hot room and we had to keep windows open all night. Behind the window is sitting are were customers talked and smoked almost all night. It was very sterssing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 June 2012

Liked: Personal was nice. And the location was perfect.

Disliked: It is hot inside and we slept a window open. Our window was next to the entrance and people coming to the hostel were walking by and talking all night. I tried to sleep the window closed, but then it was too absolutely too hot. And still I could hear music from a nightclub all night.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Ivanova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. The hostel is just behind the opera in the city center, everything is near to you. There are shops nearby. The building is nice, apartment-like with an inner courtyard. We had a 4 people apartment, which had a nice kitchen and big living room with a balcony over the street. The only bedroom was with double bed - the other two had to sleep on a double couch - not a problem really. The people who were at the reception were helpful and fair and spoke good English.

Disliked: Elena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yan sun

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa

19 April 2012 yan would recommend this property

Liked: very good facility .nice and friendly staff

Disliked: near the street ,in the evening ,felt noisey

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mariam Tavdgiridze

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

10 April 2012 Mariam would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has an excellent location. It is in the very hear of Pest. The staff was very friendly and everything was really fine. I can recommend this hostel to the other friends certainly. The atmosphere was good. So if you are going to Budapest, this hostel is excellent for you and do not hesitate while booking it.

Disliked: The only thing i did not like : It was not very clean. That's all I can say about the dislikes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Mendez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2012 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, centre, loved the 10 bedded room! The best location to go out!!

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gürkan Mercan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Gürkan would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location . Price was the biggest plus . Internet and towels were for free.There was plenty of information about the events going on in city and promotions. Clean rooms and common areas.

Disliked: The staff was quite helpful but not that friendly . They try to help you but don't talk a lot when it comes to chat. , i always prefer to learn practical stuff about the city from the staff , wasn't possible that time.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stefanie Jansma

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

01 January 2012 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: Location was amazing, staff were great.

Disliked: No doors on the bedrooms, quite loud in the mornings.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean.

Disliked: Very sketchy drunk resident sat in the common room for three days, making loud sexual comments. Receptionist said to ignore him, his behavior was not addressed and in general it made it very uncomfortable. We triple checked our doors with that creep around with apparently full hostel approval. Receptionists ranged from very helpful to braindead. All were pleasant, just some couldn't be bothered to put us in the right location or tell us about the locked gate, while others went out of their way to help with tourism and area questions.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel and great location.

Disliked: The kitchen is small and very minimal. There is no oven or any elements to cook on, just a microwave, toaster and jug. Also, the pamphlets they had about the free walking tours were out of date. The times for the afternoon tours have changed to an hour earlier, so we missed out on two tours.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miroslaw Wasic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 November 2011 Miroslaw would recommend this property

Liked: The beds seperated by walls or/and curtains. Family-like environment.. Very good location, Rammstein concert !! Nice memories. Also check out: broadwayhostel.tumblr. com

Disliked: .