HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Central Backpack King

Hostel | Október 6. utca 15. 1st floor 1st door, Budapest, Hungary 1051

93.3% Overall Rating

593 out of 605 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/01/2014)

"The staff was kind. The interior design of the room is lovely and great. The location of a hostel is the best. There is a kitchen, cooking is possible."

Read all Central Backpack King reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Basilica Hostel
7.52 USD

Guesthouse 72.2% 11 reviews
TO-MA Apartments
16.26 USD

Apartment 91.4% 5 reviews
Pal's Hostel
12.59 USD

Apartment 96.7% 24 reviews
Budapest Centrum Hostel
16.26 USD

Hostel 95.2% 151 reviews
Boomerang Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 88.3% 9 reviews
Corso Apartment
24.40 USD

Apartment 55.7% 4 reviews
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
8.86 USD

Hostel 85.3% 14 reviews
Origo Hostel
15.14 USD

Guesthouse 93.0% 69 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

593 out of 605 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Central Backpack King'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 425 of 449 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was kind. The interior design of the room is lovely and great. The location of a hostel is the best. There is a kitchen, cooking is possible.

Disliked: Since there is only one shower room, depending on time, it is crowded. The credit card of payment cannot be used.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, bright and colorful hostel, nice clean rooms and plenty of bath rooms. The kitchen was big enough to cook proper meals and the staff were helpful.

Disliked: Could have had a bit more atmosphere or organized night time events for guests

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

roberta balestrino

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

07 October 2013 roberta would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean, in the city centre, cheap. friendly staff

Disliked: roberta left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mari Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2013 Mari would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and lovely staff, also always appreciate free tea and coffee!

Disliked: Not the cleanest bed I've stayed in, doubt the sheets and duvet had been washed since the person before hand.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Tosdevin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location at reasonable price, staff all friendly and helpful

Disliked: Not the largest hostel i've seen

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Delia Piccinini

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2013 Delia would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, great location, had everything a hostel should have!

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rose Woolhouse

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Rose would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hostel! The staff were so friendly and helpful, they were ready with recommendations about all the best places to go out in Budapest and made us feel really welcome. We had a very spacious room and there were big communal areas where you could meet and chat to the other people staying in the hostel. The location was perfect, right next to the basilica, which meant you could walk to most of the major sights. We would definitely recommend staying here!

Disliked: NA

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is helpful, the rooms are big and have lockers, close to everything.

Disliked: It was really hot and there were no fans/air conditioning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would highly recommend staying at this hostel! It was clean, safe, comfortable, and the staff were really helpful and fun. They gave us a free shot, told us where to go out, what to do and see. My friend and I stayed here and enjoyed meeting the other travellers at this hostel. Overall, we had an amazing experience in this hostel and Budapest in general.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and location

Disliked: don't have

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were excellent - super friendly and helpful

Disliked: not much of a social hostel as it's very small - not many people there either when i was there. A bit TOO quiet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Felipe Bier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: the location it`s very good, friendly staff, good price, definitely I recommend this hostel!! you will enjoy for sure

Disliked: nothing to say

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All staff are very helpful. The location is perfect. It is very near St. Stephen's Basilica. My train was leaving at 4 pm so I asked them if I can leave my things in the hostel after check out. And because not a lot of people were staying that day they just said that I can check out at 3 pm! The staff know where the best bars and clubs for your taste. When I get back to Budapest I will stay in the same Hostel.

Disliked: NOTHING

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Lugg

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were unbelievably friendly, nice, helpful, and welcoming. You could tell that they were truly invested in guests enjoying their stay in Budapest. Also the hostel had a nice, cute atmosphere and it was absolutely amazing value.

Disliked: The entrance was very sketchy. Once inside the building, you had a couple of dark, dingy, sketchy staircases just to get to the reception; from their you had to tackle even more to get to your room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

André Marreiro

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 André would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome staff, comfortable rooms and awesome price. Good place to stay in Budapest

Disliked: Nothing relevant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Randjelovic

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

17 February 2013 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, secure property.

Disliked: Everything was excellent.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Caroline Pomponne

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and the localisation absolutly good :) We don't need ticket for subway if we are a little bit courageous !

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In a Very good location Lovely appartment

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siniša Lukman

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

07 January 2013 Siniša would recommend this property

Liked: location is excellent,which is always the moust important thing for me

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marius Muscalu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2012 Marius would recommend this property

Liked: the owner. smart, beautiful and very friendly.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giulio Feltoni Gurini

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Giulio would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, cleanliness, location.

Disliked: Giulio left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ian McCafferty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, great location and a good atmosphere in the hostel.

Disliked: My pillow was crap! It was like a glorified towel. However, had I asked for a different one I'm sure I would have gotten it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty close to everything. Staff where nice & always helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was not very busy, not a lot of other travellers around when I was there, but that is not the hostel's fault.