HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rozapartments

Apartment | Váci street 84 4/6, Váci street 44, Budapest, Hungary 1056

90.9% Overall Rating

77 out of 78 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/01/2014)

Liam Mallon thinks…

"Great value and location. Very nice and comfy room that is a bedroom in Roza's flat. She is a lovely lady and you use her bathroom and kitchen. Excellent restaurants just next door."

Read all Rozapartments reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Danube Corso Apartment
19.49 USD

Apartment 99.4% 9 reviews
All-Central Hostel
10.74 USD

Hostel 85.5% 84 reviews
Best Apartments
25.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel California Vaci Street
10.74 USD

Hostel 89.3% 36 reviews
Budapest Studio in the heart of downtown
33.57 USD

Apartment 100.0% 3 reviews
Best Choice Hostel
17.45 USD

Hostel 99.3% 4 reviews
Corso Apartment
25.98 USD

Apartment 55.7% 4 reviews
Central Studio & Apartment
19.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

77 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rozapartments'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 60 of 76 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Included breakfast

Disliked: Further from the city center than expected

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Mallon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Great value and location. Very nice and comfy room that is a bedroom in Roza's flat. She is a lovely lady and you use her bathroom and kitchen. Excellent restaurants just next door.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were staying at the 2-bed appartment and were completely satisfied with the facilities provided. The place is located perfectly so it doesn't take long time to get to the main sights. Also the street is quite crowded in the evening so it's no problem to return back late. The room itself was cosy, well-equiped and cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, comfortable, very good value for the price. Equiped kitchen!

Disliked: staff wasnt there on arrival (but they came shortly after we called them - 20min)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katherine Hall

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 September 2013 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Room was lovely, very cosy, right next to kitchen. It was only us using the kitchen for the whole stay. Would highly reccommend, right in the city centre, 1min walk from main square, 15min to city park and 5 min to river. Our apartment was on paulay ede utca, right at the very entrance to the street. Would definitely reccommend!

Disliked: Could get quite noisy with other travellers in apartment block nearby, but just close the window so not really a problem, and we were going out anyway. Just perfect if you are looking for somewhere cheap and really conveniently located, for seeing the city.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wij kwamen een uur te laat en de man had gewacht op ons. Zeer vriendelijke man. Er was een wasmachine en een kleine tv. Je kijkt uit op een binnenkoer met enkele bomen waardoor je geen straat lawaai hebt maar toch midden in het centrum verblijft.

Disliked: Er stond een computer maar het internet werkte hier niet op. Ook de wifi had zeer slecht bereik waardoor je aan het raam moest stil staan om bereik te ontvangen. Door de hoge bomen en de gebouwen rondom kwam er geen zonlicht in de kamer waardoor deze vrij koud en kil aanvoelt. Er was oppervlakkig gekuist voor ons maar hier en daar mocht dit toch iets beter gebeurd zijn.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013

Liked: cheap, location

Disliked: it's cheap, but you get what you pay for. full of bed bugs and dirt (i literally felt insects crawling all over my body during the night!!!) and wifi was not working at all. also, there's limited amount of hot water, so the second or third person who takes a shower will not get hot water. i wouldn't recommend this place.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Kit Ying Yeung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Grace Kit Ying would recommend this property

Liked: The room is clean, big. We can use the TV, washing machine, hair dryer, etc for free, which is great.

Disliked: cannot open the window, no fresh air in the room unless you open the door

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location & friendly host.

Disliked: Wifi signal was too weak. I need to stuck on window to use wifi. And PC does not have network configuration.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Khanh Ho

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 October 2012 Khanh would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very clean

Disliked: theres was a washing machine but no dryer

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best localization in Budapest, near St. Stephen basilica and near the Deak Ferenc stations: connection of all three lines of metro.

Disliked: No comments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great 3 bed appartment in the heart of the Pest side of the city. Withing walking distance of anywhere important, and excellent metro link close by. The lady who runs the place was lovely. contacted her through phone and was ready to greet us at the appartment. had everything nice and clean. great cosy place for a couple or small group of friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Igor Dosen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Igor would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the city center. It`s in a walking distance. Accommodation was good. It was a room, not the hole apartment as I hoped for :) but it was nice. Roza (the owner) gave us keys, we had maps of the city in the room..overall we had a nice stay in this room and Budapest in general.

Disliked: Igor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was self contained, had internet, was a perfect location. Beautiful bathroom and just wonderful surprise. I will be staying there again.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona McLoughlin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

15 August 2012 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: It had everything we needed for a week in the city, large bedroom, computer and wifi, lcd tv, kitchen with the basics and a proper bathroom. The apartment is in a block on a main tourist street but it is at the back so didnt get any noise. It's right on the metro line and walking distance/a short ride to all the main sights. The owner met us on the first day and was really helpful. Great value for money and just what we wanted.

Disliked: Fiona left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Clifton

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: This place seems to be a lot of apartments that are rented out rather than being a hostel. We stayed with a lady called Tünde in a good location. The living area was pretty big, had free wifi, was clean, provided towels. Tünde was very helpful and gave us good advice.

Disliked: There was a kitchen available although you could barely fit one person in there- had a fridge and oven and sink though. The bathroom was ok but the shower was pretty poor. Make sure you check your emails to see where your accommodation is as the advertised address is not correct- ours was in a better location than advertised so it didn't really matter!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

JAVIER MUÑIO

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 JAVIER would recommend this property

Liked: Es un apartamento en el centro de Budapest. Vives en casa con la señora, pero ni se la nota. Por el precio, está estupendo.

Disliked: JAVIER left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Radost Tetzieva

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Radost would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was super. The location is, I thing, the best in the town for travelers. I was there with my boyfriend and we spend very good time in Budapest :)

Disliked: Radost left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Clydesdale

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Very lovely host lady and really great appartment. Free internet with great little computer, massive TV but struggled to find anything in English. Cooking facilities and little fridge too.

Disliked: Definately needs an air conditioner although they've been experiencing weather which isn't normal for them. They did provide a fan but just wasn't enough due to 39 degree heat!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roberto Di Giulio

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

01 July 2012 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment for three in Vaci street 44 is absoluty great, perfect location, free Internet, really quiet and well equipped. I loved it! The owner is a nice and polite person. We were actually just two, so the flat was spacious and I'm sure it would work for three people as well. Good value for money, I must add, and... Budapest is an amazing city!

Disliked: Roberto left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheryl Kong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful location, less than 5 mins to metro station that connects to all lines. Buses trams to attractions are all nearby. Clean place, comfortable bed. Fast WIFI. Owner Roza was really nice, showed us attractions around the area, helped us with laundry and let us keep our luggage after we checked out. Lots of privacy. Well equipped kitchen. It was a great experience staying in a local's apartment, very much like airbnb.

Disliked: Cheryl left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: * really convenient location, almost near to all sights, very near to metro and bus station * our apartment was highly equipped (kitchen staff, bathroom even a PC with internet connection) * good price

Disliked: * we were 3 person so one was sleeping at the couch

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ingvild stene

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 May 2012 ingvild would recommend this property

Liked: location is great,very friendly owner,appartment had everything you need. great value voor the price!! i would surely recomand it.

Disliked: we stayed in the 3 person app in vaci utca 44. sofabed was not good but if you travel with 2 prs and a kid there will be no broblem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danny Carr

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

30 April 2012 Danny would recommend this property

Liked: It was central and quite.

Disliked: Nothing really. You get what you pay for.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NIKOLAY DUDOV

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 NIKOLAY would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place qnear the transport and center of the city.Very clean and quit

Disliked: NIKOLAY left no negative feedback.