HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Agape Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Akácfa utca 12-13 1st floor, 1, Budapest, Hungary 1073

88.3% Overall Rating

174 out of 182 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/08/2011)

sarah casey thinks…

"we had our own kitchen in our apartment which was very useful, and it was extremely comfortable"

Read all Agape Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 37.61
  • Breakfast USD 6.72

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Reception opening hours: 07.30 am - 01.30 am at night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

ACH Akacfa Apartments
25.19 USD

Apartment 89.1% 110 reviews
BlackSheep Hostel & Bar
21.49 USD

Hostel 93.9% 346 reviews
Hostel Just Right
12.19 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Locust Tree Apartments
20.96 USD

Apartment 95.2% 13 reviews
Marco Polo Top Hostel
13.43 USD

Hostel 71.8% 124 reviews
Ravin Hostel
10.88 USD

Hostel 87.0% 26 reviews
Europa Centerpoint Guesthouse
13.43 USD

Guesthouse 66.3% 62 reviews
Nightingale Mini Hotel
18.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 237 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

174 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Agape Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 127 of 129 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe and spacious accommodation in a quiet block.

Disliked: Nothing noticeable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and spacious, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah casey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

16 August 2011 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: we had our own kitchen in our apartment which was very useful, and it was extremely comfortable

Disliked: the lack of air conditioning in the rooms, as it got extremely hot during the day and night.. it is available at 10 a night though

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and very big appartments well equiped.

Disliked: Location

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money

Disliked: nothing special

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Backpacking / gap year
City break

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good location, only a minute from the metro and within walking distance of the main train station and the historic parts of Pest. Good sized room with kitchen and bathroom.

Disliked: Not particularly well cleaned but that was probably because they turned the room round very quickly for us from the previous occupants when we arrived early. We hadn't expected that there would be a deposit for the room key - it might be helpful to others to be aware of this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The BEST~!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had everything we needed for our week stay. There was plenty of utensils and kitchen gadgets in order for us to make our own food. As well the location was great. Very close to public transportation. Great place for couples.

Disliked: When we arrived our first room had lots of ants. Luckily they had an extra room so they switched it for us. To have a more comfortable stay they should offer air conditioning. The free wifi is a joke cause it only works when your by the reception office and our room was in another building so we couldn't use it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHUNG HSUAN CHANG

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

30 July 2010 CHUNG HSUAN would recommend this property

Liked: very nice big apartment with all u can want included

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, lovely apartment with very comfy bed and only a short walk to the main city centre (or 2 metro stops)

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Till

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 July 2010 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: Apartment facilities were excellent for self-catering. There is even a washing machine. Free wi-fi is available. We were happy to pay the extra cost for secure parking but perhaps this needs to be mentioned on the web site. Reception was always obliging.

Disliked: Victor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ruime accomodatie, zeer proper en goede nutsvoorzieningen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rosie O'Brien

28 March 2010 Rosie would recommend this property

Liked: We were very surprised when we entered our apartment, as we were expecting a basic apartment- bed, cupboards, toilet.. But we were greeted with a bathroom, a kitchen/dining room with more appliances than I have in my kitchen, and a living room/ bedroom with a tv with many channels. Plus a small balcony! Excellent value for money!

Disliked: Rosie left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big room, nice kitchen, low price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Le dévouement du personnel, la propreté mais surtout la qualité de l'hébergement proposé.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool place! Close to the metro. In 15 min from the city center. In the rooms all the furniture from IKEA - so, it's nice and clean ))) in the kitchen you can find almost everything necessary!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was large with everything you needed. Was new and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I do feel that the parking is quite expensive and could be reduced somewhat.The kitchen was not very clean.The keys are very difficult to get into the door.The beds are very comfortable and all in all it was a comfortable stay.Thank you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elaine O'Brien

08 December 2009 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location for bars, restaurants, shopping. Great value for money.

Disliked: Elaine left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice apartments near center. Best for couples. Good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is not a hostel but studio apartments. Big apartments, own kitchen good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Poon

14 November 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly new apartments but didn't have a shower screen so bathroom constantly flooded. Good location though. Parking is NOT included. You have to pay an extra 12 euros per day for the parking station. And there is no wifi internet.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great considering the fare. Location is good to surf both Buda and Pest area but unfortunately, no direct tram is available. (But's it's 5 minute walk distance) Staffs were good and we really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Lima

05 November 2009 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel if you want to relax and sleep quietly. Highly recommended for couples.

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was fantastic - very large, clean, and great location. Front office was open hours - helpful with early arrival.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.