We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Astori Hostel Budapest

Apartment | Karoly körut 16, 1057 Budapest, Budapest, Hungary 1052

67.2% Overall Rating

42 out of 61 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/07/2012)

Pawel Jakubowski thinks…

"I like only three things: location, safe and neighbors who help us when we had a problems."

Read all Astori Hostel Budapest reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

NOTE: Check in with telephone call. Please no arrivals after 10pm, only with special notice discussed with staff. After booking a room, please inform the hotel of an approximate arrival time. To check-in, call the hotel from the station or airport when you arrive in Budapest..

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

The Museum Guest House
11.38 USD

Guesthouse 74.7% 13 reviews
Gaia Hostel
3.80 USD

Hostel 96.7% 61 reviews
Hostel Budapest Center
7.42 USD

Hostel 87.3% 152 reviews
Emerald Hostel Budapest
10.12 USD

Hostel 79.2% 90 reviews
Diamond Hostel Budapest
7.32 USD

Hostel 59.8% 15 reviews
Astoria City Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 86.4% 1425 reviews
Green Elephant
12.20 USD

Hostel 86.7% 9 reviews
AlaTurca Apartment & Hostel
6.10 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.2%

Overall Rating

42 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astori Hostel Budapest'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
56.8%
Staff
69.6%
Value
67.2%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 57 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Juthavee Aunpitipongsa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2012 Juthavee would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so kind and the location is so great. Centrally located

Disliked: Cleanliness of toilet and bathroom should b improve. However other thing is so great.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartments location was very good and in the city centre

Disliked: The accomodation was dirty and the front door was not secure at all

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Simon Dumoulin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012

Liked: The emplacement, the neighbours

Disliked: No kitchen, no wifi, little pilows, litle blanket.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012

Liked: I liked the location and there was a can of bug spray...! The toilet was clean.

Disliked: The apartment was dirty! The beds, lamps, chairs and even the tiled wall in the bathroom were fixed with sticky tape. Under two mattresses there were pieces of cupboards and planks to fix the slatted frames - sleeping was impossible. The fridge was mildewed and the sink was plugged, water was dripping out into a trashcan. The bed linen was dirty - we were not the first people sleeping in them! The kitchen and the dishes were greasy and there were no towels, although they were included.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Pawel Jakubowski

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

06 July 2012

Liked: I like only three things: location, safe and neighbors who help us when we had a problems.

Disliked: I dislike lot of things: mess in hostel, staff (cleaning lady) who were steal my friend's ring. Owner wasn't helpful for us, we have to clean hostel when we arrived, that was disgusting.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Roy van Heugten

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012

Liked: Only the location was good

Disliked: The room was dirty. The shower was broken, there were pots and pans in the bathroom because the boiler was leaking. The matrasses were brown and dirty, the sheets were too small for the matrasses and covered with hair etc. We slept on a mezzanine which came loose from the sealing (structure didn't seem to be too safe, so we layed our matrasses on the ground) The bed was covered with ducktape to hold the bed together. The towel weren't clean and we had to buy new ones.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An eclectic decor, easy to find from the main train station and sufficient as a homebase within this magnificient city !! Had all amenities (fridge, stove etc...no phone). A decent place at a decent price.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location in the very centre, good price, nice stuff

Disliked: only 1 bathroom for cca 15 people, in the living room other guests were smoking, less privacy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you very much, see you soon

Disliked: ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awsome stay. Nice and honest staff. Thank you.

Disliked: -

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2011

Liked: Ok location and quite clean.

Disliked: The entrance is simply a door with a tiny little sign saying 'Astori Hostel', us and other travellers were struggling to work out where it was. When you arrive you have to call a guy out to meet you, he said 30 mins at first ended up being a 1hour 15min wait! When he arrived he said where we were wasnt a hostel but apartments. So he drove us 10 mins down the road to a big apartment which to be fair was in a good location and clean inside. The locks on the doors were awful and pretty much broke. We were expecting a hostel buzzing with people and facilities instead we got an empty 12 bed apartment with a tv that didnt work and locks that were unsafe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After a crowded festival was very good experience. Thanks for all.

Disliked: thanks

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not the usual place. Comfortable central and private. Like apartments for hostel price.

Disliked: -

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011

Liked: The location was good.

Disliked: Our apartment was dirty and old and in a bad condicion. The staff told us that they would bring us the keys when we arrive and we announced our arrival time but we had to wait more than an hour for our keys even though we were told that our arrival time was ok and they would bring us the keys then.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

maiken risan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: The apartment in itself.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good to stay in a real hungarian house . Architecture was very nice, staff is so kind, I can just recommend.

Disliked: all are good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hi, thanks for all, I go back soon

Disliked: thanks

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks buddy. Budapest will be my best experience ever.

Disliked: thanks

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Over all nice place to stay

Disliked: good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well done. It is in the center, comfortable and clean

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel with an amazingly friendly and helpful staff. One of the best places I've stayed in all of Europe.

Disliked: great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place near the monuments , price is affordable.

Disliked: I was happy

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Hana Barakat

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: It's not clean. The bedsheets are a 100 years old. All doors crack and make noise. Not in a clean building. No elevator.,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice to meet this friendly people

Disliked: right

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are super friendly, knowledgable and will go out of their way to Great hostel! Best I\'ve stayed at. Great location, close to everything. This hostel feels more like staying with friends/family. The staff are super friendly, knowledgable and will go out of their way to make your stay great!

Disliked: super