We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of 2Night Hostel

Hostel | 22. Szt. István krt., 13. district, Budapest, Hungary 1137

87.7% Overall Rating

289 out of 300 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/01/2014)

"We moved to friendly plus hostel round corner. Should have done it on the first night. Good spread in the morning and the location is good. This type of apartment might not be for everyone's taste!"

Read all 2Night Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If your arrival time is between 22 and 7am, you have to arrive at your arrival time specified by you. If you don't specify your arrival time, a you'll be contacted a few days before your arrival by our staff to do it. If your contact details are invalid, we cannot guarantee you'll get your room. Please insert a valid e-mail address and please provide us with your telephone number only if its your cell-phone which we can reach you by.Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Bell Hostel&Apartments
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 94.4% 86 reviews
Gallery Stay Hostel
10.16 USD

Guesthouse 92.8% 48 reviews
Zsófi's House
12.20 USD

Hostel 92.9% 4 reviews
The Groove Hostel
10.75 USD

Hostel 92.0% 169 reviews
Aventura Boutique Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 90.5% 133 reviews
Studio Istvan
15.25 USD

Apartment 86.9% 31 reviews
Accommodation Callme
15.18 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Sexy tractor Hostel
7.32 USD

Hostel 88.7% 74 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

289 out of 300 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '2Night Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 270 of 290 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2014

Liked: We moved to friendly plus hostel round corner. Should have done it on the first night. Good spread in the morning and the location is good. This type of apartment might not be for everyone's taste!

Disliked: Not the hostel owners fault, rude and loud guests that ruined the experience. Switching all lights on at 2am and talking till 5am. Happened on both nights, different guests. Unless you planning to book out the whole space it's a hard place to get a good nights sleep. Rooms are cleverly photographed! Women's dorms is through the men's.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a good location, close to the metro and to many restaurans. Its a cheap hostel, and great value for money.

Disliked: Parquet floors made noise when walking on, which was annoying a bit at night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are spacious with no bunk beds so this is very nice

Disliked: I had the bad luck to share with 3 noisy American boys that were drinking beer. This made me feel uncomfortable, I have been in many hostels around the world and it was never allowed anywhere to consume alcohol in the dormetories. To me it does not seem right, it causes a bad smell and changes the atmosphere. But apart of that it is a good place to stay. Only one bathroom only that was not so clean.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013

Liked: Breakfast was great and filling. Salami/hams. cheese tomato, bread, milk coffee tea.. (although with the door open, it attracts a lot of flies) ...being able to do laundry was nice. Although the mashing machine was kinda dirty. 2 out of the 3 staff we met were nice and helpful

Disliked: For the rating this hostel had when we booked, the bathroom was pretty dirty. it was sort of awkward because it felt like we were staying in someone's flat, whose bathroom was dirty! There's a lot of noise coming from the street, but you can close the window and turn on the a/c... our bed squeaked like crazy!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and did all they could to make your stay wonderful. Not overly obtrusive, but still willing to give you all information that you could possibly want.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ILKIN MIKAYILOV

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 ILKIN would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cheap hostel.

Disliked: Room which are located front of street are noisy dificult to sleep

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very spacious and the bed was big :)

Disliked: Nothing really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Home atmosphere, it does not look like a typical hostel- it's a cozy private appartment with rooms to let. Breakfast was good value, you can eat it even if you get up very late. Tea, coffe and internet was available all the time.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and cheap. Excellent and safe location. Friendly staff. Excellent and modern facilities.

Disliked: Only real negative is that alot of the time it's very hard to find a member of staff if you need advice or help. A common room would be great but there are a few cheap bars nearby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

leticia Caramatti Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 leticia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly and very very helpful!!!! The location is great (not too close to downtown but not too far)

Disliked: leticia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emad gaballa

Alone

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

12 December 2012 Emad would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly

Disliked: Nohing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are friendly, a little nice breakfast is offered, location is OK

Disliked: There were some dust under the bed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place,great stuff,a lot of space in the rooms.nice breakfast, worth the 10 min walk to the center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT HOSTEL!!! Would highly recommend this hostel to those coming to Budapest. Staff are very welcoming, friendly and happy to help in anyway. We were able to do our washing for only 3 euro. We had a double room which was HUGE! Free breakfast and tea/coffee. The hostel isn't located in the middle of where the bars are but still its only a short walk to get to the Jewish area where they are. Plus our great stay at the hostel totally out weighs needing to walk for 5-10 mins.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Hutchinson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff bent over backwards for us! Yummy breskfast...great location, beautiful rooms and clean bathrooms. Lovely atmosphere and quiet at night.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Staff is very friendly - lot of facilities offered for free (clean towels, breakfast, internet, computer, drinks) - good location - the rooms are not too crowded and everybody has some privacy - nice breakfast

Disliked: - streetnoise (bring earplugs)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt like at home in this hostel. It's cozy, quiet and in a great location. We hardly ever used public transport, but walked everywhere instead. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is very helpful and nice. I would definitely recommend 2night Hostel!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge room! We booked a double with shared bathroom and there was actually room for 3, as there was a double bed and single bed, along with an armchair, rocking chair and a few normal desk chairs. Plenty of storage space to hang up clothes. As well as the main bathroom with toilet & bath/shower, there was also a small toilet separately so we very rarely had to wait. A review in June said that signs would be helpful, but there were plenty of signs once you entered the main building so it looks like that's been sorted out. Breakfast was 8.30-12 so plenty of time to eat. Free wifi was great, and there was also a computer available to use if you didn't have a laptop/tablet/smartphone. There were loads of leaflets and guidebooks around the dining/living room area. Free tea & coffee were available, and there was also a microwave and a fridge - we didn't see any other guests using them but no one seemed to have a problem with us using the fridge to store drinks and snacks in.

Disliked: Quite a lot of sound from the streets for rooms facing the main road (not sure if all of them do) - take earplugs if you're a light sleeper! Curtains aren't great but there are shutters on the outside of the windows which block out lots of light and a bit of sound, although we stupidly didn't realise this on the first night, oops. The door to the bedroom had a glass window in which wasn't completely textured so there were parts that you could see through. There was a curtain on the inside of the room to pull across the door but it still felt a little less private than I would've liked, as it was awkward to fully cover the glass and also let quite a bit of light through. Not a big deal though really!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Private room is fantastic :)

Disliked: Everything was ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milena Kocic

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Milena would recommend this property

Liked: There are no bunk beds, the rooms are big, with a lot of air. Breakfast is big with a cheese, ham, tomatoes, plus the usual stuff. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It's small, but feels like home.

Disliked: No air conditioning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT. Great place to stay, huge rooms, clean great location.

Disliked: The washing powder/heat of the water ruined alot of mine and my girlfriends clothes which im not happy abou, other than that it was great.,

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Avalon Siegel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Avalon would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is so friendly and chill, they are always there and will help you find good Hungarian food or places to see

Disliked: There was a kitchen, but no stove to cook on.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhiwen Fang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2012 Zhiwen would recommend this property

Liked: It was a cosy place, like living in somebody's home. It was clean, my room (a double private with shared bathroom) is HUGE and beautiful, one of the best I've stayed in. Garbo, the staff there, is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also awesome - a whole assortment of hams and cheese with bread and tomatoes.

Disliked: Nothing much, except maybe signs directing visitors to the hostel along the stairwell would be better. We had some difficulty trying to find the unit as there were no signs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmed Safwat

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect Place

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tamas tamas

Alone

Family Holiday

25 April 2012 tamas would recommend this property

Liked: big spacious rooms, friendly staff

Disliked: tamas left no negative feedback.