HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of 2night Hostel Budapest Hostel

22 Szent Istvn krt, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 86%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.35USD

Important Information

If your arrival time is between 22 and 7am, you have to arrive at your arrival time specified by you. If you don't specify your arrival time, a you'll be contacted a few days before your arrival by our staff to do it. If your contact details are invalid, we cannot guarantee you'll get your room. Please insert a valid e-mail address and please provide us with your telephone number only if its your cell-phone which we can reach you by.Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 86%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and decent facilities for the price.

Disliked: Very noisy at night, and particularly early in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was very nice, I'm happy with everything.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a good location, close to the metro and to many restaurans.Its a cheap hostel, and great value for money.

Disliked: Parquet floors made noise when walking on, which was annoying a bit at night.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are spacious with no bunk beds so this is very nice

Disliked: I had the bad luck to share with 3 noisy American boys that were drinking beer. This made me feel uncomfortable, I have been in many hostels around the world and it was never allowed anywhere to consume alcohol in the dormetories. To me it does not seem right, it causes a bad smell and changes the atmosphere. But apart of that it is a good place to stay. Only one bathroom only that was not so clean.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was great and filling. Salami/hams. cheese tomato, bread, milk coffee tea.. (although with the door open, it attracts a lot of flies) ...being able to do laundry was nice. Although the mashing machine was kinda dirty. 2 out of the 3 staff we met were nice and helpful

Disliked: For the rating this hostel had when we booked, the bathroom was pretty dirty. it was sort of awkward because it felt like we were staying in someone's flat, whose bathroom was dirty! There's a lot of noise coming from the street, but you can close the window and turn on the a/c... our bed squeaked like crazy!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and did all they could to make your stay wonderful. Not overly obtrusive, but still willing to give you all information that you could possibly want.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and cheap hostel.

Disliked: Room which are located front of street are noisy dificult to sleep

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The room was very spacious and the bed was big :)

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We moved to friendly plus hostel round corner. Should have done it on the first night.Good spread in the morning and the location is good. This type of apartment might not be for everyone's taste!

Disliked: Not the hostel owners fault, rude and loud guests that ruined the experience. Switching all lights on at 2am and talking till 5am. Happened on both nights, different guests. Unless you planning to book out the whole space it's a hard place to get a good nights sleep. Rooms are cleverly photographed! Women's dorms is through the men's.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Home atmosphere, it does not look like a typical hostel- it's a cozy private appartment with rooms to let. Breakfast was good value, you can eat it even if you get up very late. Tea, coffe and internet was available all the time.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability