HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Downtown Oasis Budapest

Hostel

Budapest, Karoly krt. 24., Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

As we don't have a 24-hour reception, please inform us about your arrival time so that we can make sure there is someone to check you in and provide you with all the information you may need.

You'll have your own keys so you can come and go as you please.

Check-in: 2pm-midnight (if you arrive earlier you can leave your luggage in the hostel and go out until your room is ready for you).
Check-out: 11am (but of course you can leave your luggage in the hostel until you are ready to go).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was more like an apartment than a hostel, very homely, comfortable ans clean

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the location and atmosphere at the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

You are very welcome! The owners and staff.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right in the center of town, this cosy little hostel's great for anyone thinking of visiting Budapest! Very close to the metro station and with a Spar next door as well. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, would recommend definitely if visiting Budapest

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The apartment is really beautiful and nicely furnished! It's located right in the centre, so everything's in walking distance! We also felt really safe, as there are a lot of doors and locks on your way to the apartment and the "receptionist" gave us a warm welcome and a lot of useful tips.

Disliked: The (fresh) towels smelled a little, maybe replace them?

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thank you for your review. We are using a special detergent for washing that disinfection bedhseets and towels, maybe that was the reason. We will be more attentive!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really liked the hostel: great location, very friendly and useful staff, very big room. Incredible value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owners of this hostel are so kind and made my boyfriend and I feel very comfortable and at home in Budapest. They were very friendly and willing to help us with whatever we needed. The location was great and everything was kept very clean. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great living arrangements and very secure. Very comfortable rooms with high ceilings and very clean environment. Never overcrowded as it is a smaller Hostel with only 3 total rooms.

Disliked: Shower in the room was not mounted properly which made it difficult to shower. (The spout was connected to a hose but there was no where to mount it to the wall)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Family Holiday

Liked: Apartment location and social avtivities is very good. Manager madam Judit is a good person.

Disliked: Everythings nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The hostel is very central, by far the best location to stay in Budapest. Judit who runs it was very helpful and friendly. The hostel itself was way better than we expected and I would easly recommend this place to anybody visiting!

Disliked: I have nothing bad to say about the hostel, it was great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The hostel is located in a beautiful art nouveau house with a light and airy common room. The view from the balcony is stunning and the rooms are very clean and furnished with everything you need. The kitchen has free coffee and tea, the fridge is large and there's enough space for a few people to cook at the same time. Judit was very thoughtful and helpful and we loved our stay there. It's located in a very central area without being very noisy which is a plus for any hostel. I loved that the hostel was small - only three rooms and that made for interesting interaction with the other guests. All in all, I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to visit Budapest in comfort and getting great value for money.

Disliked: Nothing. It was great. But I would suggest that a few reading lights close to the beds would be a nice idea.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, we have already bought reading lamps for each bed. Thank you for your review!

Check Availability