HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Downtown Oasis Private Rooms

Hostel | 24. Karoly Korut, 4th floor, Doorbell 18 Budapest, Hungary 1052

98.4% Overall Rating

113 out of 114 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/03/2014)

Alberto Carignano thinks…

"We really liked the hostel: great location, very friendly and useful staff, very big room. Incredible value for money!"

Read all Downtown Oasis Private Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

As we don't have a 24-hour reception, please inform us about your arrival time so that we can make sure there is someone to check you in and provide you with all the information you may need. You'll have your own keys so you can come and go as you please. Check-in: 2pm-midnight (if you arrive earlier you can leave your luggage in the hostel and go out until your room is ready for you). Check-out: 11am (but of course you can leave your luggage in the hostel until you are ready to go).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Carmen Mini Guest House & Hostel
17.98 USD

Guesthouse 76.0% 5 reviews
Diamond Hostel Budapest
5.62 USD

Hostel 75.2% 9 reviews
ABC Guesthouse and hostel
6.07 USD

Guesthouse 88.0% 10 reviews
The Museum Guest House
12.58 USD

Guesthouse 71.1% 9 reviews
Elizabeth Bridge Hostel
22.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Budapest Center
11.24 USD

Hostel 88.1% 143 reviews
Ginkgo Hostel Budapest
8.30 USD

Hostel 89.4% 33 reviews
Astori Hostel Budapest
6.52 USD

Apartment 67.2% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.4%

Overall Rating

113 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Downtown Oasis Private Rooms'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 87 of 107 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Carignano

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2014 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked the hostel: great location, very friendly and useful staff, very big room. Incredible value for money!

Disliked: Alberto left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great living arrangements and very secure. Very comfortable rooms with high ceilings and very clean environment. Never overcrowded as it is a smaller Hostel with only 3 total rooms.

Disliked: Shower in the room was not mounted properly which made it difficult to shower. (The spout was connected to a hose but there was no where to mount it to the wall)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayna Lad

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 October 2013 Jayna would recommend this property

Liked: The owners of this hostel are so kind and made my boyfriend and I feel very comfortable and at home in Budapest. They were very friendly and willing to help us with whatever we needed. The location was great and everything was kept very clean. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay!

Disliked: Jayna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Zirra

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

25 August 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a beautiful art nouveau house with a light and airy common room. The view from the balcony is stunning and the rooms are very clean and furnished with everything you need. The kitchen has free coffee and tea, the fridge is large and there's enough space for a few people to cook at the same time. Judit was very thoughtful and helpful and we loved our stay there. It's located in a very central area without being very noisy which is a plus for any hostel. I loved that the hostel was small - only three rooms and that made for interesting interaction with the other guests. All in all, I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to visit Budapest in comfort and getting great value for money.

Disliked: Nothing. It was great. But I would suggest that a few reading lights close to the beds would be a nice idea.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very central, by far the best location to stay in Budapest. Judit who runs it was very helpful and friendly. The hostel itself was way better than we expected and I would easly recommend this place to anybody visiting!

Disliked: I have nothing bad to say about the hostel, it was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ADNAN ÇEL?K

As a family with children

Business / conference
Family Holiday

25 June 2013 ADNAN would recommend this property

Liked: Apartment location and social avtivities is very good. Manager madam Judit is a good person.

Disliked: Everythings nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Zurich

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 February 2013 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: The Downtown Oasis hostel is perfect, tastefully decorated, spacious and a calm and lovely atmosphere. The property was spotless and the rooms are very grand. The location is fantastic for accessing all pints of interest. The metro and tram stop is just a two minute walk away and the convieniance of a supermarket is next door. This isn't a 'party hostel' but a stylish place to relax. Judit was incredibly helpful and has lots of local information (maps etc in the hostel). She was very kind and accommodating.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew O'Brien

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant little hostel on the Pest side of the river with a great location. Judit was very friendly and helpful. Exactly what we were looking for! Perfect.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Flegg

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 August 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The property is clean, and very close to all the local Metro lines and central tourist areas. Judit is very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely book again.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place with comforts and in low price

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristian Vaclav

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

12 December 2011 Kristian would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendliness and hepfulness staff (I salute Judit), very good location, nice a cleanliness rooms with a lot of services. There was my best hostel-accomodation in Budapest during last 3 years. I recommended it.

Disliked: All was OK.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfectly charming little hostel - actually it's a large flat converted into a hostel, which makes it feel like a home from home. The owner is very friendly and goes out of her way to make her guests feel welcome. Bathroom was cleaned every day, bedsheets were also clean. There is a fully-equipped kitchen, it even has a dishwasher! As it is small, this is not a party hostel, but a perfect place to see the city, close to all attractions, and also close to those great pubs in the ruins. Definitely recommend!

Disliked: There are three rooms and one bathroom for all. The toilet is also in the bathroom, so if someone is taking a veeery long shower, you might have to wait a while for a quick pee. Nothing to be done about that though, and it didn't really matter much.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my third stay at Downtown Oasis and I'm glad to report that the standards at the Hostel are as high as ever. It's large airy bedrooms and communal areas are spotlessly clean and well maintained. The Hostel has plenty of character and Judit is a wonderful host, always happy to help with advice and assist if necessary. The Hostel is perfectly positioned to explore the city and I think represents excellent value for money. I would always recommend Downtown Oasis to other travellers.

Disliked: There's nothing at all to dislike about Downtown Oasis.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel. Small and nicely decorated, a little like staying in someone's personal apartment. Well suited for couples, families or non party animals. For large groups and the aforementioned party animals I would suggest somewhere else. The owner Judit is lovely and very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing: it was perfect for my needs.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious rooms. excellent location. clean and big bathroom. big common area.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city center, clean and secure, very friendly and polite stuff

Disliked: I don't have any dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Jackson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous hostel, super helpful and friendly welcome. Recommended to a friend already!

Disliked: Basically nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Maria de Souza Teixeira

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Ana Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Downtown Oasis is the best place to stay in Budapest! I´m travelling since Dezember 2010 and Downtown Oasis was the best Hostel i´ve been during these three months. I was in Downtown Oasis with my sister and a friend and we just loved the place. The location is the best in Budapest, the rooms and the atmosphere are great. Mari is a wonderful helpful lovely person that does everything to make your stay pleasant. We also met very nice guests there because is a small hostel and we felt like we were sharing a nice apartment with old good friends. We really felt like home at Downtown Oasis and we´ll definetly stay there again when we come back to Budapest.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jee Young Han

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

08 January 2011 Jee Young would recommend this property

Liked: Especially, staff JUDIT is so kind and give me very useful information. It was great to stay in Budapest

Disliked: well... street construction in front of the hostel, but it didn't that much bother me

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matjaz Rambaher

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2010 Matjaz would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is actually an appartment on the top floor of an old town house with a nice view of the central square (Deak ter). The furnishment is superb, there is a well-equipped kitched available, a common room with some sofas, a TV set and a 24/h available computer with internet access (WLAN is available, too!). The place was astoundingly clean. Beds were good and although the apartment overlooks one of the busiest streets in Budapest, the traffic did not disturb our sleep. If you are traveling with your own company or want a peaceful place to rest at night, this is a perfect place to stay at. If you intend to party in the hostel or are looking for a place to meet people, search elsewhere. For those arriving by car - probably the cheapest parking house around is located on Akcafa utca (15 min on foot) - paid 4200Ft for 3 days over the weekend.

Disliked: Nothing really :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ryan Long

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

06 December 2010 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: The appartment was clean and comfotable and the public rooms were well nice.

Disliked: Noise travelled through the walls too easily and there was only one bathroom for 6+ people.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Poh

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

29 October 2010 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Judit is very helpful and friendly, always asking how we were doing and what were our plans. She offered to help us post our postcards. Location is very good, right smack in the middle of Pest such that I can almost walk to everywhere. The bedroom and kitchen are really clean and the common area is nice too.A very safe place, so many keys required to enter the place!Definitely value for money and I'll certainly return to Downtown Oasis if I ever come back to Budapest.

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean, it has a good location and warm atmostphere

Disliked: NA

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Drew Kilah

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 October 2010 Drew would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, great location and great value for money

Disliked: Drew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliana Idrobo

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 October 2010 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: location and friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Juliana left no negative feedback.