HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caterina Private Rooms and Apartments Budapest Hostel

VI.Terz krt.30.III.28., Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.18USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The staff. We've stayed there twice before, so we meet again.

Disliked: Carrying luggage up four flights of stairs!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a Private Twin Room with private bathroom. The room was huge and recently renovated. We could lock the door of our private bathroom and shared a private kitchen with one other room. Breakfast was very simple (toast and jam) but for the price we paid, you won’t hear us complaining. When you enter the building, the hallway looks pretty shabby, luckily the rooms and apartments are much nicer. Good location, you can walk in 15min to the Parliament for example. The nearest metro station is only a few steps away.

Disliked: We really liked this hostel and would recommend it to couples or friends who just want a good room for a very low price to stay while discovering Budapest. The rooms are quiet shattered over the hostel, so it is not the ideal hostel to get in touch with a lot of other travelers. The common kitchen area to have breakfast is also very small. Perfect hostel to sleep and explore the city, not to experience a real hostel atmosphere with a bar, sofas, or a lot of common rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, spacious lots of showers and bathrooms. A little of the beaten path but excellent value overall.

Disliked: There are 104 stairs to climb but well worth the effort.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: rooms are large and clear,there is a patio

Disliked: the entrance is dark

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was a lovely place to stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. There is a small breakfast on offer consisting of toast, cheese, jam and tea and coffee. We booked a private room which was light, airy, clean and a really good size.

Disliked: One of the beds was slightly won't, still very comfortable though!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place and had a spacious room :) Thanks for the coffee/breakfast :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So I stayed first one night in a dorm and then three nights in an apartment. Both the dorm and the flat were very nice and clean with high ceilings, the flat spacious. It is a small hostel, very calm and quiet (I didn't hear any of the noise described in other comments, at least not in the flat - in the dorm I wore earplugs...), Staff is friendly and the location is excellent.

Disliked: We asked to get our shower drained fixed, but it never happened.There was no lock on the dorm door, which felt OK because there is always a member of the staff there and you still need to unlock two other doors to get in to the hostel, but still it it a little strange.I would have liked a frying pan in the apartment kitchen.That was all!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, big lockers and no bunk beds!

Disliked: A Pair of socks under my bed.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is very easy to get to, when we arrived they gave us a city map with the location. We arrived late but just rang the bell and everything was okay, they were super nice and allowed us to settle in and pay in the morning. The room was clean and had lockers there was a kitchen in our area and the toilet and the shower were separate. This place is a good deal, friendly staff, good location, basic necessities, easy going. Breakfast was super basic, it had coffee and bread that's all I really need. Dorm room and bathrooms were recently remodeled

Disliked: They need a mirror in the dorm room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly host, easy to find location. In the city centre, not too far to walk for the attractions. Bank opposite side of street, supermarket next door.

Disliked: Not much to dislike, breakfast was simple but sufficient. Beds & facilities were clean.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability