We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Caterina Private Rooms and Apartments

Hostel | Budapest VI Terez krt., 30. III/28, Ringcode 48 Budapest, Hungary 28

85.3% Overall Rating

432 out of 487 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2015)

Camilla Sveréus thinks…

"So I stayed first one night in a dorm and then three nights in an apartment. Both the dorm and the flat were very nice and clean with high ceilings, the flat spacious. It is a small hostel, very calm…"

Read all Caterina Private Rooms and Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.06

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Home Made Hostel
12.33 USD

Hostel 92.5% 491 reviews
Paprika Hostel
12.33 USD

Hostel 97.0% 23 reviews
Butterfly Hostel & Guesthouse
11.09 USD

Guesthouse 88.4% 15 reviews
Carpe Noctem Original
19.38 USD

Hostel 97.4% 91 reviews
City Center Guesthouse Budapest.
12.20 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 6 reviews
Multipass Hostel
14.09 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Retox Party Hostel
11.63 USD

Hostel 87.2% 67 reviews
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum
32.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.2% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

432 out of 487 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caterina Private Rooms and Apartments'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 322 of 363 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leamrot Tesfa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2015 Leamrot would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place and had a spacious room :) Thanks for the coffee/breakfast :)

Disliked: Leamrot left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camilla Sveréus

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2015 Camilla would recommend this property

Liked: So I stayed first one night in a dorm and then three nights in an apartment. Both the dorm and the flat were very nice and clean with high ceilings, the flat spacious. It is a small hostel, very calm and quiet (I didn't hear any of the noise described in other comments, at least not in the flat - in the dorm I wore earplugs...), Staff is friendly and the location is excellent.

Disliked: We asked to get our shower drained fixed, but it never happened. There was no lock on the dorm door, which felt OK because there is always a member of the staff there and you still need to unlock two other doors to get in to the hostel, but still it it a little strange. I would have liked a frying pan in the apartment kitchen. That was all!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, big lockers and no bunk beds!

Disliked: A Pair of socks under my bed.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very easy to get to, when we arrived they gave us a city map with the location. We arrived late but just rang the bell and everything was okay, they were super nice and allowed us to settle in and pay in the morning. The room was clean and had lockers there was a kitchen in our area and the toilet and the shower were separate. This place is a good deal, friendly staff, good location, basic necessities, easy going. Breakfast was super basic, it had coffee and bread that's all I really need. Dorm room and bathrooms were recently remodeled

Disliked: They need a mirror in the dorm room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christian barker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2014 christian would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly host, easy to find location. In the city centre, not too far to walk for the attractions. Bank opposite side of street, supermarket next door.

Disliked: Not much to dislike, breakfast was simple but sufficient. Beds & facilities were clean.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located. Good values. Very helpful staffs.

Disliked: Rooms and facilities are clean but show ages that reach the end of their life span, they could use some renewal..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great customer service and lots of space.

Disliked: Three flights of stairs were hard work with suitcases

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Sevice is helpful. Good Situated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Work / volunteering

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very close to the Metro and trams. it was right in the heart of the city for restaurants, shopping, and near the |Nyeti Train station.

Disliked: the hostel is located on the third floor with no elevator. unfortuantely, my friend in in her late 60s so difficult to navigate the stairs. we had a hot (90s +) weather, so opened the windows to let in some cool air at night. the night life with trams was extremely loud most of the night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014

Liked: The location is good, the stuff is very helpfull and friendly

Disliked: The facilitoies are not the best,the room needed some paint

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pawe? Loranty

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Pawe? would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpfull and friendly staff, breakfast included

Disliked: Pawe? left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014

Liked: Friendly staff. Helpful. Central location of hostel.

Disliked: Very old building. Keep this hostel as 'a last resort'.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 April 2014

Liked: cheap, good location

Disliked: simple furnishing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is incredible!

Disliked: You have to climb the stairs :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanest hostel i have ever stayed! really center location - walking distance to castle and pub street! the stuff is nice! definitely would recommend for others!

Disliked: Breakfast- only bread and butter/jam Bathroom - no heating, a bit cold Charge- it is without tax when stated in the booking, he added tax, the amount is a bit more than its original, but fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Grzywa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 February 2014 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: close to metro and train station

Disliked: breakfast could be better

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gürhan Özkan

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Gürhan would recommend this property

Liked: It's in the center of Budapest. Public transport (tram 4/6 and metro line) is 1minute away from the hostel. The hostel is clean and big. Staff is very friendly. Price is very reasonable. My next stay will be definetely Caterina Hostel again.

Disliked: Gürhan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Forsyth

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast for free, clean, great location and helpful staff

Disliked: On the 5th or 6th floor and no lift! But the staff helped me with my bags

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesada Temaismithi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Jesada would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly and very informative, especially for the Christmas day on which everything is closed. The toilet and shower are very clean. A towel and a free breakfast are included.

Disliked: Climbing three flights of stairs before reaching the hostel isn't very attracting, though not too bad. There is no locker available, and leave luggage costs, though is properly advertised on the web. The map provided at the hostel isn't the best one in the sense that it does not highlight the places of interest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonina Stavytska

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2013 Antonina would recommend this property

Liked: Well, this is one of the best hostels I stayed in. I made myself as at home. I didn't feel like a guest. It was a sort of feeling of staying in my own apartment. The location is really in the centre of the city. I was on travelling so I was visiting all the local sights on foot. I used the public transportation only rwice from the airport and back. The receptionists were very nice and friendly. They tried to ask all the questions I had, so very helpful. Peter, the receptionist, was very kind, he even treated me with coffee and apple pie. I will really miss that place. Hopefully, I will come back there one day. Certainly, once I am in Budapest I will stay in Caterina hostel.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lukas Burda

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: Good price / location value.

Disliked: Lukas left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is perfect but there is no elevator, a big problem to take your luggare for 3 floors

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near Nyugati Railway station. Friendly owner. Two good bathrooms.

Disliked: Oeps, no elevator and the hostel is on the top floor. Fortunately the owner came running down to help with the suitcase. Room looks nicer on the picture, needs some renovation. Not very cheerful.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jared Rombough

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: Huge rooms, multiple large kitchens and common areas.

Disliked: Jared left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miša Biro

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 August 2013 Miša would recommend this property

Liked: The information on webside about hostel was really usefull. We were pleased with everything. The location of hostel was excellent for us. Although quite busy road is beside the hostel we could sleep peacefully in the night. The staff was really great, friendly and so helpful. They even gave us the opportunity to have a shower at the end of our staying, when we were coming back for our packaging.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.