HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aventura Boutique Hostel Budapest Hostel

12 Visegradi Street, 1st floor, XIII.district, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 87%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very cool atmosphere and nice people working there!

Disliked: Felt a little far off, but I think it's cos I didn't have enough time to explore the area

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: locaation

Disliked: complicated to get to beds and very noisy

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Liked the idea of theme rooms.

Disliked: The hostel feels very grungy. There is a lot that could be done to improve the layout and esthetic look of the overall appearance. My initial impression was one of a rundown establishment. Not warm and welcoming as compared to other hostels I have stayed in all over the world. The room I was staying in was very noisy acoustically. Don't know if something could be done to help this.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property was quiet, clean and friendly. It was walking distance to everything, or convenient enough near the metro station. It definitely had a quaint, boutique feel.

Disliked: I normally prefer to stay in a bit of a busier hostel, while my travel partner preferred a quieter one, which matched this hostel perfectly. It didn't have the social atmosphere of a hostel in the sense where it felt difficult to run into other travellers unless they stayed in the same room.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The audio on the fixed computer was not working

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i loved this hostel!The decoration in every room was amazing! The room i stayed was always clean, as well as the kitchen, the bathroom and the toilet. The stuff was very friendy and helpful, answering any question that i had and suggesting some things to do.The kitchen was very well equiped and it had all i needed for having some meals there. Also this place offers laundry service in very good price.The hostel is located in a very convenient place, very close to metro (blue line),tram (which can be used after midnight too) and train station, and that's all you need to access the most sights and attractions. In the neighborhood, there is a huge shopping mall and lots of change offices, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. Close to the hostel (5mins by foot) there is Budapest Jazz Club which is very recommended for people who enjoy this kind of music, as it has live performances.

Disliked: The ladies bathroom was very small but that's not a huge problem.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. No bunk beds is a plus. The location is pretty good! Me and my friend enjoyed our stay there

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: no bunk beds, small and cosy

Disliked: beds are squeky. shower head cannot be detach.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly and very helpful, speaking English fluently and answering questions. Each room is individually themed. We were allowed to leave our luggage and pick it up late in the afternoon. The hostel is very good value for money and less than five minutes from the main Nyugati Railway Station, so can be reached easily from the airport.

Disliked: Being woken up by other guests. Although the hostel can hardly be blamed for that....

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good character.

Disliked: Only one WC per gender for the whole place.We were also locked in the first morning and had to wake the reception person but weren't sure which person it was.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability