We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Aventura Boutique Hostel

Hostel | Visegrádi utca 12, District 13, Budapest, Hungary 1132

92.1% Overall Rating

132 out of 134 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/11/2014)

Melis Sesil Emver Oglou thinks…

"i loved this hostel!The decoration in every room was amazing! The room i stayed was always clean, as well as the kitchen, the bathroom and the toilet. The stuff was very friendy and helpful,…"

Read all Aventura Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Gallery Stay Hostel
10.16 USD

Guesthouse 92.8% 48 reviews
2Night Hostel
7.59 USD

Hostel 87.7% 300 reviews
Bell Hostel&Apartments
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 94.4% 86 reviews
The Groove Hostel
9.49 USD

Hostel 93.9% 170 reviews
Zsófi's House
12.20 USD

Hostel 92.9% 4 reviews
Studio Istvan
15.25 USD

Apartment 86.9% 31 reviews
Tiger Tim's Place
14.23 USD

Hostel 89.9% 245 reviews
Sexy tractor Hostel
7.32 USD

Hostel 88.7% 76 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

132 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aventura Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 113 of 122 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melis Sesil Emver Oglou

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2014 Melis Sesil would recommend this property

Liked: i loved this hostel!The decoration in every room was amazing! The room i stayed was always clean, as well as the kitchen, the bathroom and the toilet. The stuff was very friendy and helpful, answering any question that i had and suggesting some things to do.The kitchen was very well equiped and it had all i needed for having some meals there. Also this place offers laundry service in very good price.The hostel is located in a very convenient place, very close to metro (blue line),tram (which can be used after midnight too) and train station, and that's all you need to access the most sights and attractions. In the neighborhood, there is a huge shopping mall and lots of change offices, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. Close to the hostel (5mins by foot) there is Budapest Jazz Club which is very recommended for people who enjoy this kind of music, as it has live performances.

Disliked: The ladies bathroom was very small but that's not a huge problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarai rodriguez hervella

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 sarai would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. No bunk beds is a plus. The location is pretty good! Me and my friend enjoyed our stay there

Disliked: sarai left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Deborah Sia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2014 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: no bunk beds, small and cosy

Disliked: beds are squeky. shower head cannot be detach.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and very helpful, speaking English fluently and answering questions. Each room is individually themed. We were allowed to leave our luggage and pick it up late in the afternoon. The hostel is very good value for money and less than five minutes from the main Nyugati Railway Station, so can be reached easily from the airport.

Disliked: Being woken up by other guests. Although the hostel can hardly be blamed for that....

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good character.

Disliked: Only one WC per gender for the whole place. We were also locked in the first morning and had to wake the reception person but weren't sure which person it was.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Evans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 February 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, comfortable beds, helpful staff, great location!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are all individually designed and the hostel has a really great, homely feeling about it. very comfortable to sit around and chat to others

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Marcelo Coura

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2012 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: the beds are not that confortable

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2012

Liked: I got bit by bed bugs! Shame because it was so cute. The staff helped me as much as they could though...just bad luck for me

Disliked: I got but by bed bugs. Only one toilet

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A small friendly place, great atmosphere, I came with my small twins and the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.

Disliked: The female showers are through the kitchen and it's a bit inconvenient if people are eating there. The double bedroom is next to the reception and it's noisy through the night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private - literally your own apartment with great spacious facilities and a great "retro" feel as advertised

Disliked: Perhaps make it a little clearer that this private apartment is separate from the main hostel and is a metro stop/fair walk away.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay, clean, close to public transport and a cool atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location (by train station and river), nice staff, clean, high-ceilinged rooms, good internet wi-fi, only 1 floor up and down to go out to smoke (in Budapest can be much more)

Disliked: no free breakfast, planet light bulb broken, computer should have better speakers because they play really nice music but doesn't sound so good

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were really lovely and extremely helpful. the kitchen was nice, but really the only common area. the africa room was really cool, the space room felt like a kids bedroom. good location close to train station. very homey - felt like you were at someone's apt. defo good if you are looking for a calm and comfortable place to come back to at night.

Disliked: bathroom and showers for girls were both on either side of the kitchen. a bit weird really, slighty uncomfortable to be going to the bathroom while someone is on skype less than a foot from your door. beds also were pretty thin, but clean, and certainly passable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Iron

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: Aventura is a great place to stay in Budapest. I felt absolutely at home and They did all they can do to help me . Great stuff, clean Lovely atmosphere, safe. I highly recommend Aventura

Disliked: No complains

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic! Staff unbelievably friendly and helpful, beautiful rooms and a fabulous kitchen.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in the Katona apartment-- so nice. Great location right next to the metro and great apartment. Nice and cozy with a great price. Very helpful staff too.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Thompson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2010 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in the apartment, very comfortable and beautifully furnished with retro 70s feel carefully implemented from the wallpaper to the radio right down to the books and beadspreads. Situated right next to the metro station, and within walking distance to the main avenue of Pest, so right in the thick of it. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, and the apartment had everything we could possibly need, inc. fully operating kitchen and laundry room. Essentially a penthouse hotel room at a fraction of the cost - only wish we could have stayed longer.

Disliked: Can't really think of anything missing... Not the worst thing in the world, but the apartment has twin beds instead of a double bed. We coped.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really boutique, extremely clean and wonderful staff. I loved their helpfullness!

Disliked: ---

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful, good safe location, rooms were big and clean.

Disliked: It could have more than 2 toilets for the entire property.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jason O'Sullivan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms had real character and the staff were really helpful.

Disliked: It perhaps didn't seem like the most social of hostels, though we were staying in the private room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decor was really fun and the accommodation felt private

Disliked: There was only one toilet for the shared dorms and the ladies shower was through the kitchen

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Wei Ling Wang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

25 July 2010

Liked: It's accessible & the staff were very helpful. Free food in the kitchen for all to use.

Disliked: I was given a smelly towel to use. The ladies showers can't be locked. Was really warm in the evening.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location, clean, silent.

Disliked: mattresses on gallery. Gallery too low.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.