HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Corvin Point Hostel Budapest Hostel

Nap utca 4, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff was really nice and friendly, providing us all the information about Budapest we needed as we visited ot for the very first time.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything fitted perfectly for me.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: location, the hostel stuff

Disliked: cleanliness of the common kitchen and also in the rooms bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel with nice rooms and good staff. Perfect location to explore the city!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great owners, especially helpful, very aware of traveler needs. Beds are great; rooms large and airy.

Disliked: Floors and kitchen need more cleaning attention, when many people are coming and going.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice staff, great location.

Disliked: as it was only for 1 night, we didn't see or experienced anything to dislike :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff was amazing, helpful beyond their ,,duty" in order to solve complications that appeared and tried to find us another suitable accommodation (successfully!!!) even it was my fault that I confused dates of arrival when I was booking our reservation :D :D :D anyway I like it there, it was also easy to find when you follow the instructions.

Disliked: I just disliked that some people accommodated within the dorms´ part were not able to clean the bathroom after using it and didn´t realize that they were sharing the same facilities with the others . . .

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really sweet hostel which actually looks like an apartment. The staff was very friendly and the rooms can be counted as clean.

Disliked: It was really hard to find. We have searched it for an hour. There was no sign on the street. I think they should prepare a sign and put it on the entrance of the building.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a great home-base near the tram and metro stations. The staff was very helpful and assisted us in all aspects of our travel in Budapest.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are amazing. They are so friendly and helpful. I loved how they got up early for me so I could check in early when I arrived to Budapest. They helped me navigate around the city, suggesting to me the best places to go. Have great kitchen facilities. Very close to the metro station. It's a really great place, if I'm in Budapest again I would definitely choose this hostel again. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. Hostel is on walking distance from the city center, and train station as well. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is very polite.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability