HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Corvin Point Hostel Budapest Hostel

Nap utca 4, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 91%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: location, the hostel stuff

Disliked: cleanliness of the common kitchen and also in the rooms bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel with nice rooms and good staff. Perfect location to explore the city!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great owners, especially helpful, very aware of traveler needs. Beds are great; rooms large and airy.

Disliked: Floors and kitchen need more cleaning attention, when many people are coming and going.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice staff, great location.

Disliked: as it was only for 1 night, we didn't see or experienced anything to dislike :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff was amazing, helpful beyond their ,,duty" in order to solve complications that appeared and tried to find us another suitable accommodation (successfully!!!) even it was my fault that I confused dates of arrival when I was booking our reservation :D :D :D anyway I like it there, it was also easy to find when you follow the instructions.

Disliked: I just disliked that some people accommodated within the dorms´ part were not able to clean the bathroom after using it and didn´t realize that they were sharing the same facilities with the others . . .

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really sweet hostel which actually looks like an apartment. The staff was very friendly and the rooms can be counted as clean.

Disliked: It was really hard to find. We have searched it for an hour. There was no sign on the street. I think they should prepare a sign and put it on the entrance of the building.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a great home-base near the tram and metro stations. The staff was very helpful and assisted us in all aspects of our travel in Budapest.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are amazing. They are so friendly and helpful. I loved how they got up early for me so I could check in early when I arrived to Budapest. They helped me navigate around the city, suggesting to me the best places to go. Have great kitchen facilities. Very close to the metro station. It's a really great place, if I'm in Budapest again I would definitely choose this hostel again. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. Hostel is on walking distance from the city center, and train station as well. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is very polite.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel ever! And a very good value for the money. The staff is extremely helpful, the beds are comfy, keyless access to every door and it is located very close to the city center. Actually this place felt like a hotel in terms of quality but a hostel in terms of atmosphere and social life.

Disliked: It's a little bit hard to find the place, they don't have a sign out. Only a label in the buzzer, right next to the house entrance.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability