HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Corvin Point Rooms and Apartments

Hostel | 1082 Nap utca 4, 1st floor, VIII district, Budapest, Hungary 1082

91.3% Overall Rating

203 out of 207 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

"Great hostel with nice rooms and good staff. Perfect location to explore the city!"

Read all Corvin Point Rooms and Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Bebop Hostel
25.30 USD

Hostel 94.5% 140 reviews
Design Apartments Budapest
20.24 USD

Apartment 82.5% 8 reviews
Rastel Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 86.3% 134 reviews
Mandala Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 94.6% 822 reviews
Inside Hostel Budapest
14.64 USD

Hostel 93.1% 7 reviews
Hotel Thomas Budapest Center
22.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.8% 7 reviews
Minoo House
8.22 USD

Hostel 91.9% 160 reviews
Central Hotel 21
18.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.8% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

203 out of 207 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Corvin Point Rooms and Apartments'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
98.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 176 of 188 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with nice rooms and good staff. Perfect location to explore the city!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

joseph glenn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2014 joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Great owners, especially helpful, very aware of traveler needs. Beds are great; rooms large and airy.

Disliked: Floors and kitchen need more cleaning attention, when many people are coming and going.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrej Sebestyen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Andrej would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff, great location.

Disliked: as it was only for 1 night, we didn't see or experienced anything to dislike :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing, helpful beyond their ,,duty" in order to solve complications that appeared and tried to find us another suitable accommodation (successfully!!!) even it was my fault that I confused dates of arrival when I was booking our reservation :D :D :D anyway I like it there, it was also easy to find when you follow the instructions.

Disliked: I just disliked that some people accommodated within the dorms´ part were not able to clean the bathroom after using it and didn´t realize that they were sharing the same facilities with the others . . .

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Batuhan TA?DÖVEN

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Batuhan would recommend this property

Liked: It was really sweet hostel which actually looks like an apartment. The staff was very friendly and the rooms can be counted as clean.

Disliked: It was really hard to find. We have searched it for an hour. There was no sign on the street. I think they should prepare a sign and put it on the entrance of the building.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great home-base near the tram and metro stations. The staff was very helpful and assisted us in all aspects of our travel in Budapest.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sian Fegan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are amazing. They are so friendly and helpful. I loved how they got up early for me so I could check in early when I arrived to Budapest. They helped me navigate around the city, suggesting to me the best places to go. Have great kitchen facilities. Very close to the metro station. It's a really great place, if I'm in Budapest again I would definitely choose this hostel again. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikola Latinovic

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Nikola would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Hostel is on walking distance from the city center, and train station as well. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is very polite.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthias Abonyi

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Matthias would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever! And a very good value for the money. The staff is extremely helpful, the beds are comfy, keyless access to every door and it is located very close to the city center. Actually this place felt like a hotel in terms of quality but a hostel in terms of atmosphere and social life.

Disliked: It's a little bit hard to find the place, they don't have a sign out. Only a label in the buzzer, right next to the house entrance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Shopping

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2013

Liked: Kitchen was good and friendly staff

Disliked: Not very soundproof so we were kept awake every night by all the other people partying and chatting. We stayed over Christmas/New Year and bathrooms were not cleaned properly during that time.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Md Rashedul Islam

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Md Rashedul would recommend this property

Liked: on an average it is good

Disliked: Md Rashedul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RASHID IKHSANOV

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 RASHID would recommend this property

Liked: price

Disliked: need pay only cash

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Charlie Woollcombe-Adams

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Charlie would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful, friendly, and informative staff. Beautiful apartment block with courtyard. A very useable kitchen and communal area that is great for meeting people and making food.

Disliked: Air conditioning costs extra. Quite often the kitchen and communal area were left untidy, making cooking difficult.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great double room with ensuite!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place. Really nice staff. No complaints.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KYUNGHEE SON

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 KYUNGHEE would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever with extremly cheap price! The staff was really kind and she always tried to answer my questions even though those were not related to hostel. It seems more like apartment as it says in its name rather than hostel. Even there was a TV in my dorm. And there were enough shower room.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Dwyer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel - comfy beds, air con, modern furnishings and really clean. Good communal kitchen area to meet people. The staff were super nice and helpful - told us about the best places to go and see in Budapest in the day and night!

Disliked: Nothing to complain - location could have been slightly closer to the pubs and bars but the tram and metro stop is just round the corner if you didn't want to walk! Hostel could have organised a hostel night out to try and make it more social.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, helpfull staff, close to tram and subway.

Disliked: nothing really

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable rooms, clean bathroom, very good wi fi connection and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is conveniently located for transport links (Metro, trams, buses), shopping and restaurants. The staff are responsive and available for help if required, but not intrusive.

Disliked: Private twin room was quite small and dark, but probably typical of city accomodation.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomáš Dano

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Tomáš would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to refresh.Zoltan a bloke at the reception was very friendly, provided us with many useful information. Room was cosy, entirely in a good shape, I will definitely return to Corvin Point Rooms. Honestly, I felt as If I was at some hotel, we were offered much more, than others mediocre hostel use to. Briefly, Great.

Disliked: Nothing everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yvonne Bona

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Yvonne would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff, really nice, clean rooms, had an awesome stay..

Disliked: nothing :)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a spacious private room, good facilities in the room and the kitchen, easy access at all times and very close to the metro.

Disliked: The actual area in Budapest wasn't the nicest, but no qualms other than that!