HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of 11th Hour Cinema Hostel

Hostel | Magyar utca 11, 5th District (Downtown), Budapest, Hungary 1053

93.1% Overall Rating

531 out of 564 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2014)

"we got a dorm for 8 with an attached bathroom! the room was spacious but minimally decorated. we had more bunk beds than necessary and these was spaced out over 2 rooms. there was also a sink/kitchenette with crockery…"

Read all 11th Hour Cinema Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Credit cards are not accepted at this properties

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budapest

Gaia Hostel
13.82 USD

Hostel 96.7% 61 reviews
Emerald Hostel Budapest
11.06 USD

Hostel 79.5% 88 reviews
Apartment Museum
10.12 USD

Apartment 76.6% 5 reviews
Astori Hostel Budapest
6.52 USD

Apartment 67.2% 61 reviews
Oleander Hostel
9.54 USD

Hostel 87.7% 352 reviews
Hostel Budapest Center
11.24 USD

Hostel 88.1% 143 reviews
Astoria City Hostel
13.82 USD

Hostel 93.8% 1359 reviews
Green Elephant
16.64 USD

Hostel 97.7% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

531 out of 564 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '11th Hour Cinema Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 451 of 501 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we got a dorm for 8 with an attached bathroom! the room was spacious but minimally decorated. we had more bunk beds than necessary and these was spaced out over 2 rooms. there was also a sink/kitchenette with crockery and cups. sheets and towels provided were clean. Room was otherwise spacious. movie room was great with a wide selection of movies. there's a common area downstairs (kitchen) where you can request for the staff to make a fresh coffee brew.

Disliked: heater wasn't automatically switched on, and we had to request for the receptionist to do so, and he seemed really reluctant and tried to assure us that 18 degrees celsius is warm enough. the bathroom was split into 2: a toilet and a shower area. Both were tiny and minimal. staff were pretty rude and hostile on several occasions, also they take shifts so we don't really see the same people around. also seem quite inexperienced and don't really have a good knowledge of good restaurants and sightseeing places. better to rely on trip advisor.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, easyness of use

Disliked: a bit noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ariel Navarro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 March 2014 Ariel would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing! Super clean and comfortable. The staff are very sweet and helpful. The movie room was great and a fun way to unwind and get to know the othe people staying in the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Neelendra Nath

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Neelendra would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - Good rooms, good staff and they don't do a complete lock down! Your dorm is like an apartment you are sharing with people.

Disliked: Neelendra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAVID MILAN

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

17 March 2014 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: DIANA IS GOOD

Disliked: DAVID left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Perrot

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere with the film theme. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. No breakfast is provided, but the kitchen is open to use and there are a few cafes nearby to get a cheap breakfast.

Disliked: Marc left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great character and common area to hang out and people people, probably the most fun I've ever had staying in a hostel! Also very clean, good services, great location - would highly recommend it, especially if you're a young single traveler looking to meet people and have a good time.

Disliked: Staff could have been a tiny bit friendlier, but overall nothing really to complain about.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, felt very secure. Nice staff, very clean room - the sheets actually had a nice smell of fabic conditioner ;-) We had a private room for 5 people, which ws converted from 8 people room. We even had kitchen for private use, which was a very nice surprise as we didn't notice that while we were booking the room.

Disliked: Bathroom could use a little renovation, although it's not a big issue comparing to all of the advantages of the place,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My favorite hostel ever!!!! Best city, best location, best staff, best movies, really cool place to meet people to enjoy the nightlife with. I could go on and on but just stay here.

Disliked: That i couldn't stay forever

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryo Shimojima

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2013 Ryo would recommend this property

Liked: Equipments and staffs are excellent and there's nothing to complain. Though the kitchen is a little small, it's not a problem. Considering the price, I guess it's the best choice in Budapest

Disliked: Ryo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Super staff, good heating. Enjoyed the cosy cinema room on cold days.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daved Smith

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Daved would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, large ad clean rooms

Disliked: i liked everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, clean and lovely staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Kaelin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The building was interesting and the room was like a little apartment (but without cooking stuff in it).

Disliked: Very noisy at night because the reception plays loud music until late and people were drinking in the courtyard area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, especially Ryan and his sexy jeans. The common areas are good, also the cinema room is good for watching films when it is cold and rainy outside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samet Köydengelmez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Samet would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel i ve ever stayed

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ökkes Köydengelmez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Ökkes would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff, large room, totally equipped kitchen,free coffee all day, amazing pub crawls!!!thank you guys, i had a nice stay!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chandan Khandekwak

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

13 November 2013 Chandan would recommend this property

Liked: Price and the concept

Disliked: Nothing as such

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ashish gangwar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 ashish would recommend this property

Liked: Its one of the best hostel i have stayed . Their staff was awesome and I would definitely recommend it to my friends . Actually I already did . Its a great value for money

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013

Liked: Nothing really stuck out to me about this hostel except they provided towels.

Disliked: We booked to stay in a 6 person bed dorm but we were put in a 12 person dorm. This wasn't satisfactory because the state of the bathroom between 6 and 12 people is very different.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2013

Liked: the cinema room:) cheap price but budapest is not an expensive place. so this is average. other hostels are expensive I guess. beds are in a huge room.

Disliked: shower room was stacked. bed mattress was soft and thin. my back was pain after woke up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jatin Pasrija

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2013 Jatin would recommend this property

Liked: Almost perfect hostel

Disliked: Creaky beds, but not a deal breaker

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RONALD WOAN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 RONALD would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and free towels. Super fast WiFi.

Disliked: Power outlets not distributed around room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013

Liked: the staff were really helpful

Disliked: floor creaks. smoking area is in the centre. rooms will smell like cigarettes if doors were left open. toilet floods. quite run down.