We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

93.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

YHA Mei Ho House

Hostel
Block 41 Shek Kip Mei Estate, Sham Shui Po, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong N/A

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Mei Ho House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2015

It is modern and clean. There are many places where you can just sit down and relax after the whole day of intense sightseeing. Staff is friendly and helpful, the cafe downstairs serves nice complimentary breakfast and other food and drinks throughout the day. I also liked the fact that the dorm for 8 people included 2 ensuite bathrooms.

Yu Chen
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Yu would recommend this property 24 February 2015

good location,10mins walk to metro station,clean room,very comfortable public area,i like breakfast

92.1%
207 reviews Book Now 
2

Guangdong Guest House

Hostel
B2, 5/F, Block B,Chungking Man, 36 Nathan Road, Tsui Sha Tsui,Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong --

195 out of 207 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guangdong Guest House

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 98% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Hector Gustavo Sanchez Martinez
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hector Gustavo would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Its very close to the avenue of the stars, well located, near to the metro station, in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, you can move easily from here to other places, the owner Simon is very friendly and work very hard to keep everything clean and working, I can say that we have a friend in him, he helped us in every question we have! Very nice person!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Guangdong Guest House has simply fantastic location, short walking distance from the ferry to the Hong Kong Island. It is located in a rather strange and very busy building but we never had any problem and there is always sequrity. We took a deluxe room which was VERY clean, aditionally it was cleaned every day, even the sheets. It was very well decorated, what gave a larger impression to a pretty small room (a standard in HK). The owner had thought it through very well and every detail, like light and mirros, made a nice, fresh and clean impression. The owner was very nice and helpful, basically always around. He gave us a very good explanation of the buidlding and evacuation exits. We would highly recommend this Guest House for your stay in HK!

90.9%
17 reviews Book Now 
3

Rainbow Lodge HK

Hostel
Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong .

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rainbow Lodge HK

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

A social hostel with a common room, dorms, free water, free wifi, the friendliest staff - my stay has been amazing from start to finish!! Thank you!!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2014

Solid hostel in an upscale shopping area. Close to metro and HK Island ferry. Friendly staff, clean comfortable beds, small common area.

89.5%
319 reviews Book Now 
4

Lee Garden Guest House

Guesthouse
Blk A, 8/F, Fok Kiu Mansion, 34-36 Cameron Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong --

298 out of 319 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lee Garden Guest House

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 95% Facilities - 76% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Luuk van den Brule
Alone
Work / volunteering
77.1%
Luuk would recommend this property 12 September 2014

This is as good what you can get here in HK for this price. This was The second time I stayed here and it was good. Stayed in the single w shared bathroom. Bathroom is pretty much always available and really clean. Seems like they check it regularly and looks like they dry it every time someone has showered. Room is really small, but that's everywhere in HK, unless you have a fortune to spend. Window looks out on the street and not on to a dark small alley, but there is not noise as you are quite high up. MTR within 5 min walk and only one stop to central.

Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Friendly and correct staff, very good neighborhood, clean, free water, excellent wifi connection.

89.5%
78 reviews Book Now 
5

Check Inn HK

Hostel
3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion,, 269-273 Hennessy Road,, Hong Kong, Hong Kong N/A

77 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Check Inn HK

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2015

The staff were super helpful and friendly. The rooms are a good size for Hong Kong and kept very clean. Felt very safe ad welcome.

Chun Chun Pau
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
77.1%
Chun Chun would recommend this property 12 April 2015

Despite being quite tiny, the place was cleaner and safer than expected. The staff cleans the rooms regularly, more than once a day. Water was always readily available, and it provides hair-dryer. It was also conveniently located near Wanchai MTR and many stores and eateries. As it appeared to be the low season, I had the room to myself for one night.

88.8%
166 reviews Book Now 
6

Yesinn@Causeway Bay

Hostel
2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road,Causeway Bay, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Hong Kong, Hong Kong 0

157 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yesinn@Causeway Bay

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 85% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
paolo von krogh
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
91.4%
paolo would recommend this property 10 March 2015

Best hostel I've stayed in! The rooftop is amazing place to meet new people over a bbq. The location is perfect. The common areas and are big got hk standard. Loved the free drinkable water and printer.

Sian Meehan
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sian would recommend this property 04 March 2015

It was central and easy to find! The beds were comfy. The staff were very helpful and polite. Safe and secure. Lovely rooftop terrace to chill out!! Good wi-fi

88.7%
151 reviews Book Now 
7

Urban Pack

Hostel
Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong .

145 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Pack

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Sara Essa
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Sara would recommend this property 10 April 2015

First impressions are great, the hostel is well decorated, quite quirky and the staff are friendly. Quite a few people complain they find it difficult to find however if you follow the instructions on the email it is straight forward (although not signposted outside). Just an FYI there is a 100HKD key deposit on arrival. I had a few issues with my reservation due to a complication with the booking system and lack of communication between staff. The complication occurred because they mixed up bookings between a Sara and a Sarah with a British passport – as this is how they were distinguishing guests. I came back on my final night at 1140pm to see Sarah in my bed and I had been moved out due to overbooking and this complication. At around 0015am Sarah was booked a room in a hotel on the 8th floor and it was all resolved. One event that was arranged by the hostel was to attend the horse racing at Happy Valley, as Roy was coordinating the whole thing he suggested meeting at 8. By the time Roy met us and we left the hostel it was around 845pm unfortunately only arriving in time for two races. The atmosphere here is amazing and it was a lot of fun, different sort of night out but definitely worth visiting. I suggested to Albert that as we missed most of the races it would be a good idea to let us know they started earlier and to make our own way there if we wanted to go for the whole night from around 6pm – Roy of course didn’t agree and said ‘It doesn’t matter anyway because they aren’t on until October’. On my last day I sat down with Albert and discussed the complications and he was very apologetic for the complications and also very accepting of feedback. However, of course Roy appeared to give his opinion. He became so rude I said to him you can’t speak to customers like this, he responded ‘you are not a customer anymore- you have checked out’. The rooms are cleaned and beds made everyday which is nice, they are a little close together as typical Hong Kong space is money, but I was really lucky and met some amazing people from staying in the hostel. Overall the hostel has great potential to be one of the best in Hong Kong, the location is great and the hostel itself is much nicer than others I saw – and because of this they have a series of great reviews. Of course they have been inundated with bookings and I feel they don’t know when to say no and try to accommodate you regardless of space then come across problems too late.

Annabella Kittel
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Annabella would recommend this property 25 March 2015

Very nice and clean place, friendly and helpfull staff (every night there's a partygroup, you never have to be alone!) and a good location.

88.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
8

Super 7 Hostel

Hostel
Block B 5/F, B7 Chungking Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui,Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong 0000

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Super 7 Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 83%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Kenneth Lee
With my spouse / partner
Shopping
100.0%
Kenneth would recommend this property 16 December 2013

Safe and secure lodging. Room was compact but clean and comfortable - I think I slept more soundly here than I slept at home. Simon was friendly, amazing and helpful - not something you get often in Hongkong. Much thanks to Simon for the great stay!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2013

Mr.Simon is lovely, so helpful and will gives all the information you need just ask for it. The hostel is very clean and good air-con. Rooms are not big but they are fine and en-suite bathrooms nice and clean. Good facilities like water cooler etc in reception. Great location, regular airport bus stops a minute away from located in Chung King Mansion shopping centre, cheapest way to and from. Easy to walk to ferries and central attractions from hostel. Don't be off put by the busy shopping centre, the hostel is clean, quiet and Mr Simon gives a lovely welcome and makes your stay easy.

86.7%
174 reviews Book Now 
9

Bishop Lei International House

3 star Hotel
4 Robinson Road, Mid-Levels, Hong Kong, Hong Kong 852

166 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bishop Lei International House

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 88% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 78%
Michael Lewis
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 19 January 2013

very nice accomodations. Wanted a relaxing place to stay on my first night on a 6 week trip before I get into Hostel mode.

Rita Van Dyke
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
82.9%
Rita would recommend this property 04 February 2012

This is not a hostel, but a nice hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the large room (for HK standards).

86.6%
87 reviews Book Now 
10

Pandora After 80's

Guesthouse
Flat F, 11/F,, No 275 Gloucester Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong =

73 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pandora After 80's

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Shopping
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2015

There used to be a nice common room with a sea view but this is no more apprentice due to rent prices.

Customer review
Alone
City break
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

location is good for access to shopping, central, airport. I was in a single room, which is small but that was expected. I had no problems with noise or anything. I didn't spend much time in the hostel, it was just a place to sleep at night but there is a view of the harbour from the common room.

Hong Kong

85 Hostels from 6.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hong Kong hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hong Kong. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.