We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

93.7%
134 reviews Book Now 
1

Urban Pack

Hostel
Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong .

132 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Pack

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

Really loved the staff and other travellers. Especially Ben. I went to some great places because of the Ben's knowledge Coffee was good

Sheng Li Soo
Alone
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sheng Li would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Urban Pack is located very conveniently in the city centre and nearby to many tourist attractions. Not only that, the hostel is clean and comfortable, and the staff are so impeccably friendly and helpful. 110% will stay again if I'm back in HK!!

93.1%
82 reviews Book Now 
2

Pandora After 80's

Guesthouse
Flat F, 11/F,, No 275 Gloucester Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong =

71 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pandora After 80's

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

location is good for access to shopping, central, airport. I was in a single room, which is small but that was expected. I had no problems with noise or anything. I didn't spend much time in the hostel, it was just a place to sleep at night but there is a view of the harbour from the common room.

Daniel liang
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Pandora After 80's is a good budget hotel, near a metro stop and lots of famous shopping complex center, restaurants, etc in the area. It's also just a short walk to the main streets perfect location for the underground MTR Great taxi service

92.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Pandora

Hostel
321 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong N/A

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pandora

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Daniel liang
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 02 August 2014

I Booked the hotel by hostelbookers.com,It is convenient on the net The Staff are really kindly and rooms are always be cleaned .And Wifi are free here.I really enjoy to stay with them.The room are small,but I know that is typical Hong Kong.From Hotel to Mtr cost only 3 minutes.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2014

great great hotel. great rooms (we took the delux, was a little bit small but these are the hotels at hk), great location, great shower, just great! i really recomend. its nice and clean and really close to the temple market and 15 min walk from mongkok. we loved it!

92.1%
207 reviews Book Now 
4

Guangdong Guest House

Hostel
B2, 5/F, Block B,Chungking Man, 36 Nathan Road, Tsui Sha Tsui,Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong --

195 out of 207 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guangdong Guest House

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 98% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Hector Gustavo Sanchez Martinez
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hector Gustavo would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Its very close to the avenue of the stars, well located, near to the metro station, in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, you can move easily from here to other places, the owner Simon is very friendly and work very hard to keep everything clean and working, I can say that we have a friend in him, he helped us in every question we have! Very nice person!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Guangdong Guest House has simply fantastic location, short walking distance from the ferry to the Hong Kong Island. It is located in a rather strange and very busy building but we never had any problem and there is always sequrity. We took a deluxe room which was VERY clean, aditionally it was cleaned every day, even the sheets. It was very well decorated, what gave a larger impression to a pretty small room (a standard in HK). The owner had thought it through very well and every detail, like light and mirros, made a nice, fresh and clean impression. The owner was very nice and helpful, basically always around. He gave us a very good explanation of the buidlding and evacuation exits. We would highly recommend this Guest House for your stay in HK!

90.4%
67 reviews Book Now 
5

Check Inn HK

Hostel
3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion,, 269-273 Hennessy Road,, Hong Kong, Hong Kong N/A

66 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Check Inn HK

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
hoseon lim
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
hoseon would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Check inn HK is the best hostel ever I stayed :) so friendly staffs and people who stay at Check inn HK I am surely recommend this hostel !

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Clean, efficient, mass-produced hostel with no personality, but gets the job done. The rooms are divided up on different floors of the 14-story building. The WiFi was really fast. You can bring beers up to the room and enjoy a great view of Hong Kong, but don’t be too loud or you’ll upset the neighbors.

89.9%
13 reviews Book Now 
6

Rainbow Lodge HK

Hostel
Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong .

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rainbow Lodge HK

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2014

Solid hostel in an upscale shopping area. Close to metro and HK Island ferry. Friendly staff, clean comfortable beds, small common area.

Alexander Ochoa
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Alexander would recommend this property 21 May 2014

Overall this hostel was AMAZING! Great location. Stayed in the mixed dorm and it was not too crowded. Beds are comfortable and come with a small locker. Freezing cold because one of the guys liked the air on. Sam the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. There were great people that stayed here while I was there which made my experience in Hong Kong amazing. So glad I went with this hostel. If your coming to Hong Kong need to stay in this hostel!!!

89.3%
316 reviews Book Now 
7

Lee Garden Guest House

Guesthouse
Blk A, 8/F, Fok Kiu Mansion, 34-36 Cameron Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong --

295 out of 316 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lee Garden Guest House

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 94% Facilities - 76% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Luuk van den Brule
Alone
Work / volunteering
77.1%
Luuk would recommend this property 12 September 2014

This is as good what you can get here in HK for this price. This was The second time I stayed here and it was good. Stayed in the single w shared bathroom. Bathroom is pretty much always available and really clean. Seems like they check it regularly and looks like they dry it every time someone has showered. Room is really small, but that's everywhere in HK, unless you have a fortune to spend. Window looks out on the street and not on to a dark small alley, but there is not noise as you are quite high up. MTR within 5 min walk and only one stop to central.

Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Friendly and correct staff, very good neighborhood, clean, free water, excellent wifi connection.

88.6%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

HK Star World Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Unit J, 9th Floor, Wing Lee Building, 27-33 Kimberly Road,Tsim Sha T, Hong Kong, Hong Kong -

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HK Star World Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 77% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 85%
songho joe
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
songho would recommend this property 14 March 2014

i will recommend my friends to stay here ...quite kind and clean and comfortable,

Pieter Boshoff
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
Pieter would recommend this property 15 December 2013

The linen are neat and good. The staff friedliness and helpfulness makes up for the small rroms and bathrooms Regards Pieter Boshoff

88.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
9

Super 7 Hostel

Hostel
Block B 5/F, B7 Chungking Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui,Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong 0000

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Super 7 Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 83%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Kenneth Lee
With my spouse / partner
Shopping
100.0%
Kenneth would recommend this property 16 December 2013

Safe and secure lodging. Room was compact but clean and comfortable - I think I slept more soundly here than I slept at home. Simon was friendly, amazing and helpful - not something you get often in Hongkong. Much thanks to Simon for the great stay!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2013

Mr.Simon is lovely, so helpful and will gives all the information you need just ask for it. The hostel is very clean and good air-con. Rooms are not big but they are fine and en-suite bathrooms nice and clean. Good facilities like water cooler etc in reception. Great location, regular airport bus stops a minute away from located in Chung King Mansion shopping centre, cheapest way to and from. Easy to walk to ferries and central attractions from hostel. Don't be off put by the busy shopping centre, the hostel is clean, quiet and Mr Simon gives a lovely welcome and makes your stay easy.

87.0%
173 reviews Book Now 
10

Bishop Lei International House

3 star Hotel
4 Robinson Road, Mid-Levels, Hong Kong, Hong Kong 852

165 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bishop Lei International House

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 85% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 78%
Michael Lewis
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 19 January 2013

very nice accomodations. Wanted a relaxing place to stay on my first night on a 6 week trip before I get into Hostel mode.

Rita Van Dyke
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
82.9%
Rita would recommend this property 04 February 2012

This is not a hostel, but a nice hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the large room (for HK standards).

Hong Kong

91 Hostels from 6.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hong Kong hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hong Kong. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.