We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

93.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

YHA Mei Ho House

Hostel
Block 41 Shek Kip Mei Estate, Sham Shui Po, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong N/A

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Mei Ho House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2015

It is modern and clean. There are many places where you can just sit down and relax after the whole day of intense sightseeing. Staff is friendly and helpful, the cafe downstairs serves nice complimentary breakfast and other food and drinks throughout the day. I also liked the fact that the dorm for 8 people included 2 ensuite bathrooms.

Yu Chen
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Yu would recommend this property 24 February 2015

good location,10mins walk to metro station,clean room,very comfortable public area,i like breakfast

92.1%
208 reviews Book Now 
2

Guangdong Guest House

Hostel
B2, 5/F, Block B,Chungking Man, 36 Nathan Road, Tsui Sha Tsui,Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong --

196 out of 208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guangdong Guest House

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 98% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Hector Gustavo Sanchez Martinez
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hector Gustavo would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Its very close to the avenue of the stars, well located, near to the metro station, in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, you can move easily from here to other places, the owner Simon is very friendly and work very hard to keep everything clean and working, I can say that we have a friend in him, he helped us in every question we have! Very nice person!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Guangdong Guest House has simply fantastic location, short walking distance from the ferry to the Hong Kong Island. It is located in a rather strange and very busy building but we never had any problem and there is always sequrity. We took a deluxe room which was VERY clean, aditionally it was cleaned every day, even the sheets. It was very well decorated, what gave a larger impression to a pretty small room (a standard in HK). The owner had thought it through very well and every detail, like light and mirros, made a nice, fresh and clean impression. The owner was very nice and helpful, basically always around. He gave us a very good explanation of the buidlding and evacuation exits. We would highly recommend this Guest House for your stay in HK!

90.2%
155 reviews Book Now 
3

Urban Pack

Hostel
Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong .

149 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Pack

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 89% Facilities - 81% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Annelie Friedlein
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Annelie would recommend this property 23 June 2015

The place is really clean, the washrooms are really nice and the atmosphere itself is superiors. The staff helps you a lot to feel welcome. All in all a really good choice to stay in Hong Kong .:)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2015

This hostel is great. It is really neat and the staff thinks a lot about what they are doing. There is Willy who organises stuff for the days and evenings. There are also lots of restaurant recommendations as well as a free massage chair, free tee and coffee and some very cosy places - you just have to find them because the hostel is spread over three buildings as they are constantly expanding. But that is not a problem at all. Plus: The showers are really really cool. Try it ;)

89.9%
20 reviews Book Now 
4

Rainbow Lodge HK

Hostel
Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong .

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rainbow Lodge HK

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2015

Absolutely adorable staff, really helpful and friendly. The beds all had shelves, reading lights and privacy curtains. Lockers a little on the small side (deep but the 'door' was small), though there was plenty of space in the room for our backpacks. Location was excellent, and close to a metro station. Walking distance to many shops, cafes, restaurants, sights, etc.

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

A social hostel with a common room, dorms, free water, free wifi, the friendliest staff - my stay has been amazing from start to finish!! Thank you!!!

89.8%
171 reviews Book Now 
5

Yesinn@Causeway Bay

Hostel
2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road,Causeway Bay, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Hong Kong, Hong Kong 0

162 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yesinn@Causeway Bay

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Eugenio Castanho Ozi Júnior
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eugenio Castanho would recommend this property 20 July 2015

.Yesinn@Causeway Bay is so wonderful! I loved spend some times in that property!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2015

This hostel is situated perfectly to get to anywhere in Hong Kong. Excellent staff that helped with any and all of my questions and concerns. Hostel is clean and bright, with lots of character. If I came to Hong Kong again I would definitely stay again and I recommend this hostel to everyone :)

89.5%
319 reviews Book Now 
6

Lee Garden Guest House

Guesthouse
Blk A, 8/F, Fok Kiu Mansion, 34-36 Cameron Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong --

298 out of 319 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lee Garden Guest House

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 95% Facilities - 76% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Luuk van den Brule
Alone
Work / volunteering
77.1%
Luuk would recommend this property 12 September 2014

This is as good what you can get here in HK for this price. This was The second time I stayed here and it was good. Stayed in the single w shared bathroom. Bathroom is pretty much always available and really clean. Seems like they check it regularly and looks like they dry it every time someone has showered. Room is really small, but that's everywhere in HK, unless you have a fortune to spend. Window looks out on the street and not on to a dark small alley, but there is not noise as you are quite high up. MTR within 5 min walk and only one stop to central.

Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Friendly and correct staff, very good neighborhood, clean, free water, excellent wifi connection.

88.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
7

Super 7 Hostel

Hostel
Block B 5/F, B7 Chungking Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui,Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong 0000

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Super 7 Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 83%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Kenneth Lee
With my spouse / partner
Shopping
100.0%
Kenneth would recommend this property 16 December 2013

Safe and secure lodging. Room was compact but clean and comfortable - I think I slept more soundly here than I slept at home. Simon was friendly, amazing and helpful - not something you get often in Hongkong. Much thanks to Simon for the great stay!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2013

Mr.Simon is lovely, so helpful and will gives all the information you need just ask for it. The hostel is very clean and good air-con. Rooms are not big but they are fine and en-suite bathrooms nice and clean. Good facilities like water cooler etc in reception. Great location, regular airport bus stops a minute away from located in Chung King Mansion shopping centre, cheapest way to and from. Easy to walk to ferries and central attractions from hostel. Don't be off put by the busy shopping centre, the hostel is clean, quiet and Mr Simon gives a lovely welcome and makes your stay easy.

87.2%
81 reviews Book Now 
8

Check Inn HK

Hostel
3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion,, 269-273 Hennessy Road,, Hong Kong, Hong Kong N/A

79 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Check Inn HK

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2015

I stayed at the Check Ins for just one night, because I came for the weekend, I slept on on the 14th floor (the reception at 3M). Honestly, nothing special about this place, but very convenient location (around 7 minutes to nearby metro station). The room was clean, the beds are comfortable and there were few hangers for clothes. Although 3 banck beds I don't like, 2 would be more convenient. The room has a/c and lokers.. The staff speaks English and will tell you what you need. Showers and toilets are clean, but very small, literally 1 square meter! For large people, I think, will be not very convenient to use. There are a couple of washing machines for your own laundry. 2 laptops for use. Towels to rent 20 HKD - convenient, no need to carry.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2015

The staff were super helpful and friendly. The rooms are a good size for Hong Kong and kept very clean. Felt very safe ad welcome.

86.7%
174 reviews Book Now 
9

Bishop Lei International House

3 star Hotel
4 Robinson Road, Mid-Levels, Hong Kong, Hong Kong 852

166 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bishop Lei International House

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 88% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 78%
Michael Lewis
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 19 January 2013

very nice accomodations. Wanted a relaxing place to stay on my first night on a 6 week trip before I get into Hostel mode.

Rita Van Dyke
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
82.9%
Rita would recommend this property 04 February 2012

This is not a hostel, but a nice hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the large room (for HK standards).

86.6%
90 reviews Book Now 
10

Pandora After 80's

Guesthouse
Flat F, 11/F,, No 275 Gloucester Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong =

76 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pandora After 80's

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 84%
Nicky Lee
With friends / other travellers
Shopping
100.0%
Nicky would recommend this property 23 June 2015

6.23用 Very cool owner, amazing view Ron the owner was extremely helpful and friendly, really laid back. Really recommend this hostel to people, especially with how accessible it is to the centre of the city. Really comfortable place, superb view over the city and free access to wifi or high speed laptop computer.

Fabi Hong
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Fabi would recommend this property 18 June 2015

Very cool owner, amazing view I really like the hostel i stayed feel cozy. The view is so nice with a good location causeway bay Olive there is very kind helped me a lot i met many friends there all over the world. if i come back to HK i will definitely stay there again

Hong Kong

84 Hostels from 6.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hong Kong hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hong Kong. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.