HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Day and Night Hostel Hong Kong Hostel

Flat D8 & E2, Block D & E, 10/F, Chungking Mansions,40 Nathan Road,Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 63%

Location 89%

Safety 71%

Staff 72%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

In the case of a no show or a cancellation made less than three days before arrival a full charge of the stay will be made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hong Kong?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 63%

Location 89%

Safety 71%

Staff 72%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and that is all.

Disliked: I would not recommend this hostel to anyone. You do not get what you paid for, including putting you in a completely different hostel. The hostel that I got put in, didn't have a proper reception, it stunk (as well as the one I was supposed to be in as well) and the staff slept on a mattress in the hallway. The toilet and bathroom were disgusting and it was just a showerhead in the toilet room. It was grose.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Rooms are very small. The photos of the property are misleading

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location, clean rooms

Disliked: Dorm room would have been cheaper by doing a booking without hostelbookers (the room mates only paid 120 HKD per night), little privacy, staff entered room at 9am in order to ask who is going to check-out

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brilliant location. Fridge in the room

Disliked: Very small room. No lock on dorm room. No communal areas.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: everything is perfect. Staff are extremely friendly. I got a free LAUNDRY. Room is clean and newly decorated. Very good value of money for budget travellers like me. they have free coffee, tea, sugar etc.. which is helpful in the morning for a coffee drinker like me that i dont need to rush to 7-11 for an instant coffee. Boys help me carry my luggage to the lift. Bathroom is well equip with all the necessities you need (shampoo, body soap, slipper) hotwater, hair dryer etc. etc. they emptied the bin and change my towels and linens. I cant ask for anything more for the price i paid in this guesthouse. thumbs up and will highly recommend this guesthouse.

Disliked: lift is small and always full. But this guesthouse has an access to Block-E where lift are not so busy unlike Block-D

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing, however it led me to a rough part of town and this was a worthwhile experience as it showed me the sinister people that hang about this building.

Disliked: Access, one lift to get to room, stairs lead through a maze of floors, the place is extremely filthy, and smells repulsive.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: comments made earlir

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Staff, one of the cleaner and more established hostels in the block

Disliked: the cues for the lift and it being on 10th floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Forget the negative comments ... some of those people clearly should either a) just stay at home or b) quit being whiny broke-a** tourists and check into a 4 star hotel that is up to the standards they apparently.For HK, this place is a great deal. It's clean, staff is friendly (especially if you're not an obnoxious individual, expecting five-star concierge service), location is ideal.Thumbs up.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Convenient, staff is helpful, rooms are clean

Disliked: Lift takes time

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability