HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Four Seasons Hostel

Hostel | A2, 14 Floor, Block A, Chung King Mansion, 33-44 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong 168

65.3% Overall Rating

60 out of 84 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/01/2013)

"I did like the location, right next to metro ( underground) station TST, close to the river to have a nice look at the skyline ( 5min walk), coming from mainland china it's nice to have staff to be abler to speak to in…"

Read all Four Seasons Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If you fail to inform us of the cancellation or change in time, we will charge you 2 nights room fee ( double of the first night) as late cancellation fee or no show fee. Credit Cards Accepted Visa and Master Card( we feel cash is better) Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelworld.com, we will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hong Kong?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hong Kong

Guangdong Guest House
32.84 USD

Hostel 92.1% 207 reviews
Canadian Hostel
12.88 USD

Hostel 65.1% 297 reviews
Shanghai Hostel HK
12.88 USD

Guesthouse 69.7% 10 reviews
Day and Night Hotel
15.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.5% 143 reviews
Tokyo Hostel - Hong Kong
25.75 USD

Hostel 81.5% 100 reviews
New International Guest House
16.74 USD

Guesthouse 69.5% 6 reviews
New Tokyo Hostel
18.67 USD

Hostel 85.7% 4 reviews
Crystal Hostel HK
12.88 USD

Hostel 73.1% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.3%

Overall Rating

60 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Four Seasons Hostel'

Atmosphere
47.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
52.0%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
65.6%
Value
68.8%
Safety
61.6%
Refine your results Showing 67 of 70 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

TAO MA

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2014

Liked: almost nothing

Disliked: the hygiene

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I did like the location, right next to metro ( underground) station TST, close to the river to have a nice look at the skyline ( 5min walk), coming from mainland china it's nice to have staff to be abler to speak to in English

Disliked: Very badly sound proofed, the chambers ( cant call them rooms) are tiny, seriously there is space for your bed, one piece of luagege and your carry-on, that's it, room is full. Better not be claustrophobic if your staying here, the chambers are taller than wide :P

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: It isn´t same room what I booked

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff

Disliked: Small rooms but you get what you pay for. No extra facilities although Wifi is provided if you have a compatible device.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well, the staff is nice. Not at first sight, but we asked them for some help regarding different subjects and they were helpful. It is really an experience to live in this building, as the location is in the middle of downtown, at the same time the building itself is in a different universe.

Disliked: Regarding our reservation: we were given a TINY appartment. If one person was moving around, the other one had to lie on the bed, as there was not enough room for both. We would have gone crazy in this room, so we asked for a larger one, and we got one. So this is good and bad at the same time. I really cannot imagine 2 persons in this room!!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tiina Rantanen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2012 Tiina would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. Easy to come from airport by bus.

Disliked: It not so clean. And stuff comes to rooms when you are away not for cleaning, just for look your things.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Analiza Basa Pabalan

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

23 November 2011 Analiza would recommend this property

Liked: Super good service and friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

john hanahan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011 john would recommend this property

Liked: location location location Easy to get here from airport. Excellent location in Kowloon.

Disliked: Single room is very small but adequate for 1 person as long as little luggage. No place to unpack

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

teoh suan hooi

Alone

City break

04 November 2011

Liked: i stay 1 night in single private room, the room is very clean

Disliked: the receptionist not hong kong people, for me not so friendly. My single private room no single window, and the room really small compare to Australian hostel and Chinese guest house

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: The staff where horrible. When we arrived we had booked a twinroom for 3 nights and the first thing that happens is they take us to another floor - to another hostel that looked like a public toilet. Just discusting! And the staff says that it is the same owner so it doesn't matter if we stay there instead. But we wanted to stay in the hostel we booked our room in so the boss ended up throwing some other guy out and we got a singleroom to share. And the staff was mad at us, but it was them who overbooked the hostel. And when we checked out 9 a.m we had to wake the staff up! And then he wanted tips because we woke him up!!!!!!!!! 24 hour reception was a joke. The room wasn't cleaned one single time. We had to buy our own toiletpaper. We could wait for the elevator for 15 minutes sometimes.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011

Liked: Its location.

Disliked: The unfriendly staff The vibe The feeling of not being safe The size of the room The fact that they turned off the aircon and we had to request them to put it on again every they The fact that the staff tried to overcharge us the day we arrived and told us that if we had not booked through hostelbookers.com we could have had the room for 2/3 of the price.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Victor Gascon Moreno

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 July 2011

Liked: Location, center of TST

Disliked: Dirty rooms, no aircond, untrustful stuff, they try to threat you, pics not the same as they upload!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

David French

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011

Liked: You get what you get at the Mansions. The price was good for Hong Kong being a budget traveller and of course the position is great. The room was clean and there was cofee and tea making facilites and a fridge in the foyer.It was also very quiet.

Disliked: Ok well twice we returned to our room and had the distinct feeling that somone had been in there. We set a trap by turning all electricty off and strategically placing our bags. When we returned the main light and fan was on and one of our bags seems to have been rummaged. When we approach them, they advised that they go in to all rooms to turn off hot water and electricty...well why was the light and fan TURNED ON? Nothing was stolen, however we took all our valuables with us. Plus when they returned our deposit, they asked for a tip...4 times...and a specific amount was requested! The people that run this place are not to be trusted, and we wont return.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is kind, filling every wish You have. They really had internet, a free one in any sense.

Disliked: It's not a place to meet other people. More like a stay for night. BUt it's not adverted as a hostel, so no problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xin Wang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

17 April 2011 Xin would recommend this property

Liked: location good, cheap

Disliked: The holder of hosterl transfer us to another hostel on 8th floor, i don't know if there is no room in this hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When I travel, I don't spend much time at the hotel or hostel I stay in. It was cheap and clean. That's all I need.

Disliked: There was nothing that I disliked

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 March 2011

Liked: Just the location...

Disliked: The atmosphere, too noise and the staf is I don´t know a bit strange, I feel unconfort when I arrived, also you can´t pay with credit card.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They keep your room clean and safe.

Disliked: It is one of the cheapest, the building itself is very crowded. Some parts of the building looks nasty.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean and the room was serviced on a regular basis (every 3 days) with fresh towels and 3-ply toilet paper! We ended up extending our stay to a total of 3 weeks as we were happy with the conditions. Staff are kind of friendly though one of them tends to smoke in the hallway which lingers into the room. Good hot water and shower pressure. Location is amazing, even taking into account all the negatives we would probably stay in the mansions again. Probably not the same one as there is so much variety. I have heard that the Mirador Mansions (one block over) is supposed to be of nicer conditions.

Disliked: We ended up not staying at the four seasons hostel - after arriving at the Chungking mansions and 20min of waiting for the hotel to find our reservation, we were shifted down a couple floors to the New Asia Guesthouse. As expected for the Chungking mansions, our room was small. We would not recommend this place for anyone above average size as it would be very difficult. (Total room size approx. 6 square meters, including bathroom of 1 sq meter) We had a twin room and used one of the beds to put our luggage on and shared the other slightly larger single bed for sleeping. The toilet seemed to smell quite bad. Shutting the door would solve most of this issue, but yeah, quite gross. Noisy - be prepared to be woken by someone clearing their throat, but I guess this is due more to the other guests than the hostel itself. But yes, note that the walls are very thin. I did spot one cockroach but it scurried away and didn't see it again. Read up other reviews of the Chungking mansions to get an idea of the atmosphere and what to expect.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place is quite clean, they have hot water and wifi

Disliked: I didn't dislike but the room is small, but it is a hostel so what do you expect?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay in Chungking

Disliked: N/A

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011

Liked: Location is handy for transport.

Disliked: Rude staff, lack of awareness of how customers should be treated. They seem to own/ run a few of these hostels and you could be assigned one in block A but actually made to stay in block B-E without being told in advance. Would never ever go with family to this place.. NEVER.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tiina Rantanen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2010 Tiina would recommend this property

Liked: It was really easy come from airport.

Disliked: Elevators were too busy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

City break

03 October 2010

Liked: great location, it was small but everything (a/c, wifi) works, the bed was not very long so my feet touched the wall, staff was friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is very good

Disliked: the building looks not very safe for a single women