We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Thessaloniki, Greece

95.0%
126 reviews Book Now 
1

RentRooms Thessaloniki

Apartment
Konstantinou Melenikou 9, Thessaloniki, Greece 54635

124 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RentRooms Thessaloniki

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Zahra Topping
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Zahra would recommend this property 14 August 2014

- The staff were extremely friendly and accomodating :-) - The location was really practical, only a couple of minutes walk from Kamara. - The female dorm (6-bed) had its own bathroom, with 2 toilets, 2 showers and 2 sinks - The beds were really comfortable and the linen was crisp and fresh.

Dirk-Jan van de Ven
Alone
City break
97.1%
Dirk-Jan would recommend this property 25 June 2014

Very nice humble place with a lovely cat walking around. Very good breakfast too.

93.0%
130 reviews Book Now 
2

Little Big House

Hostel
Andokidou 24, Thessaloniki, Greece 54634

130 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Big House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2014

The woman who runs this hostel is VERY nice. Quiet location, good places to chill out and nice showers.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2014

Pretty much everything. The room was comfortable, the staff was super friendly and helpful, the neighborhood (Ano Poli) seemed to be safe, so yeah, this was indeed a great place to stay.

90.7%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Colors Budget Luxury

Apartment
Valaoritou 21,, Thessaloniki, Greece 54625

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colors Budget Luxury

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2014

The stuff was lovely and helpfull.The location is very central and its close to everything.Its near to where the nightlife takes place.The design was youthfull and modern.

matthildi rizou
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
94.3%
matthildi would recommend this property 04 February 2013

located in the centre of the city, large, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff, modern and european character

84.2%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Alexander Inn

3 star Hotel
Stavros, Thessaloniki, Greece 57017

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alexander Inn

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 87% Facilities - 81% Safety - 86%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Amanda Leavitt
100.0%
Amanda would recommend this property 29 September 2009

Very close to the beech. Beautiful pool area, great simple, clean rooms, with private balconies!

Florence Sinclair
100.0%
Florence would recommend this property 25 September 2007

We would rate the hotel 10 out of 10. It was very clean. The food, restaurant, pool area, rooms were all lovely and at the end of our holiday we all felt like we have know the family for year. Excellent!

84.1%
79 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Avra

3 star Hotel
2 Ambelokipon Street, Perea, Thessaloniki, Greece .

72 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Avra

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 89% Facilities - 75% Safety - 89%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Domien Schelstraete
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Domien would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Avra is a great hotel with a nice friendly staff. For us it was a great location to start our road trip trough Greece. The rooms are very clean, well furbished and have a good working air-conditioning.

Plattner Hanspeter
With a large group / tour
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Plattner would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Uncomplicated, plain but very good location - a cheap but beautiful feary-boat very near (public line) is the best connexion between Pereia and Thessaloniki, we all enjoyed this.

78.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Aegeon

3 star Hotel
19th Egnatia St, Thessaloniki, Greece 546 30

38 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Aegeon

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 76% Facilities - 72% Safety - 85%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 72%
Customer review
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2009

Nice breakfastbuffe and great location in the centre. Noisy if you have a room facing the street. Free wireless internet. Small rooms.

Damijan Bec
80.0%
Damijan would recommend this property 30 September 2009

Good room service and breakfast. Friendly staff and location. Room provided even sewing kit. Bathroom had standard set (shampoo, soap, hair drier).Room is a bit small but otherwise good value for money.

78.9%
289 reviews Book Now 
7

Atlantis

1 star Hotel
14 Egnatia Str., Thessaloniki, Greece 54630

260 out of 289 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantis

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 88% Facilities - 65% Safety - 82%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2014

It is located between train station and city center on big avenue near supermarket and bakeries. Receptor told us about city and gave us map. Room had air condition and wifi. It is the cheapest option for Thessaloniki.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff who provided us with a city map and all the information we needed. The hotel is nice and rooms nicely decorated. It was good to have air conditioning in the room too. Good breakfast service too. Overall excellent value for the price.

78.7%
156 reviews Book Now 
8

Studios Arabas

Hostel
Sachtouri 28., Ano Poli, Thessaloniki, Greece 54634

128 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Studios Arabas

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 71% Safety - 82%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 80%
Heidi Paulson
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
25 August 2014

We liked the kittens and homemade wine. It was also fun that it was family run.

Phillip Yeatman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Phillip would recommend this property 06 August 2014

I don't know what makes the difference but some hostels (even when full) always seem deserted while others are always lively. Arabas was definitely the second type - you could walk into the common area at any time to day and find someone to talk to. Another good thing was the iced coffee you get on arrival - you could see how much everyone appreciated it after the walk to the hostel.

77.8%
415 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Rex

2 star Hotel
39 Monastiriou Str, Thessaloniki, Greece 54623

289 out of 415 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rex

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 87% Facilities - 70% Safety - 80%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
20 April 2014

Cracked tiles in the bathroom, dirty sheets, decor not up kept. An ok place for one night but not worth it for longer.

Pamela Pointon
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Pamela would recommend this property 02 August 2013

Found this property ideally a short walk from the railway station which was good for us as we travelled on the train through the different countries. Breakfast was good and everything was well defined

76.7%
60 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Pension Tzitzifies

1 star Hotel
Agiou Dimitriou x Oikonomiou, Agia Triada, Thessaloniki, Greece 57019

52 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pension Tzitzifies

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 85% Facilities - 70% Safety - 85%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 76%
Zsolt Becsey
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
82.9%
Zsolt would recommend this property 13 July 2012

The owner was very helpfull, but be sure to well precise when you will arrive :) Our room had a sea view (a lot of the private double rooms have sea view), the room was okay, but there were some tricky things (like no cold water in the shower, but no warm water to do the dishwashing). We could also use the bikes wich were very usefull because the closest supermarket is very far on foot. That is the only inconvenience actually. Close to the bus stop wich brings you to IKEA (cheap restaurant there) and also to the village center (supermarkets there). The hostel is also offering a good free wifi coverage (also available on the beach in front of the building) and let's not forget the beach items. We could get sun umbrellas and beach mats of a good quality for free there. Just be sure to bring it back. Laundry available for 2 euros. We had a really pleasant stay there!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2011

really nice guy running the place. We had our own little kitchen in the room, with a view towards the sea. NICE!

Thessaloniki

19 Hostels from 11.35 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Thessaloniki hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Thessaloniki. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.