HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Thessaloniki, Greece

Little Big House 95%

1. Little Big House

Hostel
Andokidou 24,

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 86%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

149 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Big House

01 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

kindless and atmosphere

would recommend this property

16 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

This is a great hostel in the old town. The girl running the hostel incredibly helpful and friendly.

would recommend this property

Read all Little Big House reviews
Hotel Avra 93%

2. Hotel Avra

Hotel
Ampelokipon 2, Str, Perea

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Avra

04 Sep 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Avra is a great hotel with a nice friendly staff. For us it was a great location to start our road trip trough Greece. The rooms are very clean, well furbished and have a good working air-conditioning.

would recommend this property

12 Oct 2013 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

No problem.. Hostel is so far from city ç

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Avra reviews
RentRooms Thessaloniki 92%

3. RentRooms Thessaloniki

Guesthouse
Konstantinou Melenikou 9, Thessaloniki

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

84 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RentRooms Thessaloniki

26 Nov 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly staff!

would recommend this property

05 Oct 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great location easy to find. You can walk everywhere. Staff was very helpfull, explained everything about the city.

would recommend this property

Read all RentRooms Thessaloniki reviews
Thessaloniki Studios Arabas 81%

4. Thessaloniki Studios Arabas

Hostel
Sachtouri 28

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 74%

Location 74%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

99 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thessaloniki Studios Arabas

17 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 41+

Very nice atmosphere.

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: As a family with children

We were able to park. Also the rooms were cozy like for rooms

would recommend this property

Read all Thessaloniki Studios Arabas reviews
Pension-Tzitzifies 80%

5. Pension-Tzitzifies

Hotel
39 thermaikoy str,Agia Triada, 20 mitrp.iosif

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 80%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 83%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension-Tzitzifies

22 Aug 2012 66%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Close to the beach, private, quiet, friendly a nd helpful owner, free wifi.

06 Jul 2012 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The owner was very helpfull, but be sure to well precise when you will arrive :) Our room had a sea view (a lot of the private double rooms have sea view), the room was okay, but there were some tricky things (like no cold water in the shower, but no warm water to do the dishwashing). We could also use the bikes wich were very usefull because the closest supermarket is very far on foot. That is the only inconvenience actually. Close to the bus stop wich brings you to IKEA (cheap restaurant there) and also to the village center (supermarkets there). The hostel is also offering a good free wifi coverage (also available on the beach in front of the building) and let's not forget the beach items. We could get sun umbrellas and beach mats of a good quality for free there. Just be sure to bring it back. Laundry available for 2 euros. We had a really pleasant stay there!

would recommend this property

Read all Pension-Tzitzifies reviews
Atlantis Hotel Thessaloniki 80%

6. Atlantis Hotel Thessaloniki

Hotel
14,Egnatia str.

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 66%

Location 91%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 80%

108 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantis Hotel Thessaloniki

16 Oct 2015 66%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

Only the location

26 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Great value for money, location too

would recommend this property

Read all Atlantis Hotel Thessaloniki reviews
Hotel Kastoria - Thessaloniki 74%

7. Hotel Kastoria - Thessaloniki

Hotel
Leontos Sofou 17, Egnatia 24

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 60%

Location 96%

Safety 72%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

66 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Kastoria - Thessaloniki

23 Oct 2015 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

place

would recommend this property

08 Aug 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Good location, friendly staff and an excellent WiFi connection are some of the things which will make this hotel my choice whenever I visit Thessaloniki. Definitely good value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Kastoria - Thessaloniki reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Thessaloniki?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Thessaloniki hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Thessaloniki. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Thessaloniki

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Thessaloniki. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!