We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Thessaloniki, Greece

94.3%
144 reviews Book Now 
1

Little Big House

Hostel
Andokidou 24, Thessaloniki, Greece 54634

144 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Big House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Bettina Rossmann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Bettina would recommend this property 23 August 2015

Friendly and very helpful stuff. You get a welcome drink when you arrive there. :) Beds were nice and the 4 bed room was actually just a double bed. Very private and enough space.

David CAIN
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
David would recommend this property 17 August 2015

Fabulous unique place. Local taverna just down the road is perfect. Big cheap breakfast. Lovely smiley people. Review has to be 100%! David and Ania Cain.

93.3%
133 reviews Book Now 
2

RentRooms Thessaloniki

Apartment
Konstantinou Melenikou 9, Thessaloniki, Greece 54635

131 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RentRooms Thessaloniki

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2015

It was very clean. I stayed in a 6-bedroom. There was enough space for everyone and the private bathroom was huge (2 showers, 2 toilets, 2 sinks). There was a balcony as well. The location was very good. Everything could be reached by foot. The staff was very helpful about giving all necessary information

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Stayed here twice. The staff and breakfast are worth it. Close to a few great sites. It's a bit more like a hotel than a hostel, and there are some strange people who seem to live here, but all in all, very enjoyable stay. Plus, the cat mascot is a sweetheart.

91.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

Colors Budget Luxury

Apartment
Valaoritou 21,, Thessaloniki, Greece 54625

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colors Budget Luxury

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Kiara Gallop
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kiara would recommend this property 01 July 2015

Bright and modern studio apartment with basic kitchen, fridge and small balcony in an excellent location close to cafes, restaurants and bars. Wifi worked well. Staff were the best - they booked our onward train travel to Trikala and provided us with some mosquito bite relief gel and free bottles of water. A little pricey but worth it.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2014

The stuff was lovely and helpfull.The location is very central and its close to everything.Its near to where the nightlife takes place.The design was youthfull and modern.

84.5%
81 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Avra

3 star Hotel
2 Ambelokipon Street, Perea, Thessaloniki, Greece .

74 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Avra

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 89%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Lefteris Papadopoulos
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lefteris would recommend this property 30 June 2015

This hotel is what I really wanted for my short stay: it was very clean and beautifull decorated, the room had beautifull view to the city and the sea, the staff was very helpfull with the directions they gave me for some places I wanted to visit in Thessaloniki city center and for sure it was more convinient to park my car near the hotel at Perea, than to search for parking space in down town. The hotel is located within walking distance from everything and the place is peacfull and you really relax during your stay. It is also very helpfull one boat that runs very often and takes you to the city center and someone could really use it as an excursion. Value for money for everything!

Domien Schelstraete
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Domien would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Avra is a great hotel with a nice friendly staff. For us it was a great location to start our road trip trough Greece. The rooms are very clean, well furbished and have a good working air-conditioning.

81.9%
46 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Aegeon

3 star Hotel
19th Egnatia St, Thessaloniki, Greece 546 30

40 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Aegeon

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 76%
Customer review
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2009

Nice breakfastbuffe and great location in the centre. Noisy if you have a room facing the street. Free wireless internet. Small rooms.

Damijan Bec
80.0%
Damijan would recommend this property 30 September 2009

Good room service and breakfast. Friendly staff and location. Room provided even sewing kit. Bathroom had standard set (shampoo, soap, hair drier).Room is a bit small but otherwise good value for money.

81.8%
168 reviews Book Now 
6

Studios Arabas

Hostel
Sachtouri 28., Ano Poli, Thessaloniki, Greece 54634

138 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Studios Arabas

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 74% Safety - 86%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 81%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2015

It was a great place for meeting people. Nice clean and tidy bed was comfy. Staff really friendly for pointing out what you can do in the city.

Randal McKaskle
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Randal would recommend this property 27 May 2015

Great friendly helpful owner and staff. Next to the historic walls of the city easy walk to the Kordon and city.

78.7%
291 reviews Book Now 
7

Atlantis

1 star Hotel
14 Egnatia Str., Thessaloniki, Greece 54630

262 out of 291 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantis

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 88% Facilities - 65% Safety - 81%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2014

It is located between train station and city center on big avenue near supermarket and bakeries. Receptor told us about city and gave us map. Room had air condition and wifi. It is the cheapest option for Thessaloniki.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff who provided us with a city map and all the information we needed. The hotel is nice and rooms nicely decorated. It was good to have air conditioning in the room too. Good breakfast service too. Overall excellent value for the price.

76.7%
60 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Pension Tzitzifies

1 star Hotel
Oikonomiou, Agiou Dimitriou, Agia Triada,Thermaikos, Thessaloniki, Greece 57019

52 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pension Tzitzifies

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 85% Facilities - 70% Safety - 85%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 76%
Zsolt Becsey
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
82.9%
Zsolt would recommend this property 13 July 2012

The owner was very helpfull, but be sure to well precise when you will arrive :) Our room had a sea view (a lot of the private double rooms have sea view), the room was okay, but there were some tricky things (like no cold water in the shower, but no warm water to do the dishwashing). We could also use the bikes wich were very usefull because the closest supermarket is very far on foot. That is the only inconvenience actually. Close to the bus stop wich brings you to IKEA (cheap restaurant there) and also to the village center (supermarkets there). The hostel is also offering a good free wifi coverage (also available on the beach in front of the building) and let's not forget the beach items. We could get sun umbrellas and beach mats of a good quality for free there. Just be sure to bring it back. Laundry available for 2 euros. We had a really pleasant stay there!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2011

really nice guy running the place. We had our own little kitchen in the room, with a view towards the sea. NICE!

76.7%
418 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Rex

2 star Hotel
39 Monastiriou Str, Thessaloniki, Greece 54623

291 out of 418 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rex

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 86% Facilities - 69% Safety - 78%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 78%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
20 April 2014

Cracked tiles in the bathroom, dirty sheets, decor not up kept. An ok place for one night but not worth it for longer.

Pamela Pointon
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Pamela would recommend this property 02 August 2013

Found this property ideally a short walk from the railway station which was good for us as we travelled on the train through the different countries. Breakfast was good and everything was well defined

76.5%
77 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Kastoria

1 star Hotel
Egnatia str. 24, Leontos sofou str. 17, Thessaloniki, Greece 54626

65 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Kastoria

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 80% Facilities - 62% Safety - 76%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 84%
Irena Ilic
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Irena would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Good location, friendly staff and an excellent WiFi connection are some of the things which will make this hotel my choice whenever I visit Thessaloniki. Definitely good value for money.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
09 May 2015

I loved the location a lot of the historic sites and such were well within walking distance and the staff were pleasant and kind

Thessaloniki

17 Hostels from 12.28 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Thessaloniki hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Thessaloniki. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.