HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Thessaloniki, Greece

95.0%
119 reviews Book Now 
1

RentRooms Thessaloniki

Apartment
Konstantinou Melenikou 9, Thessaloniki, Greece 54635

117 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RentRooms Thessaloniki

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Brittany Lowden
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Brittany would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Emily at the front desk was soooo helpful and friendly. Directed us to her fave restaurant which was amazing. This hostel is close to everything, rooms are big, clean and modern. Very very good value for the price. Balconies overlooking the park. The free breakfast is simple and nice. I would stay here again definitely.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2013

Great location, lots of bars and places to eat very nearby. Easy to walk to all the main attractions of Thessaloniki. Room was spacious and the staff were very helpful in giving advice on what to see in the city and in the rest of Greece.

94.4%
118 reviews Book Now 
2

Little Big House

Hostel
Andokidou 24, Thessaloniki, Greece 54634

118 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Big House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Alisdair Grahame
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Alisdair would recommend this property 29 January 2014

This place is amazing. The location is very atmospheric up on the old town, with an outside terrace where you can watch the sun set (or rise if you're one of those people). The hostel itself is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The dorms are newly refurbished, with ensuite bathrooms and kitchen areas with a sink, fridge, gas hob and microwave. Best of all is the staff, who are hands down the loveliest hostel staff I've ever come across. When we arrived, luggage in tow, the lovely woman (I forget her name) sat us down and served us frappes and biscuits free of charge, gave us a whole bunch of maps and guides for the city and a lot of brilliant advice! All in all a brilliant hostel to stay in and will definitely be coming back!

Ahmet Can Kutlu
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Ahmet Can would recommend this property 23 October 2013

Vicky, the staff, was so friendly and helpful. She talks with the bus companies for me to find a ticket and shows good places to see and eat. The hostel was clean and in the old city Ana Poli.

91.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
3

Colors Budget Luxury

Apartment
Valaoritou 21,, Thessaloniki, Greece 54625

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colors Budget Luxury

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 86%
matthildi rizou
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
94.3%
matthildi would recommend this property 04 February 2013

located in the centre of the city, large, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff, modern and european character

Hans Reihl
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hans would recommend this property 27 July 2012

A very good budget hotel, in the center of bars and restaurants. We really liked Colors and the staff. Thank you for the ouzo!

85.7%
139 reviews Book Now 
4

Studios Arabas

Hostel
Sachtouri 28., Ano Poli, Thessaloniki, Greece 54634

117 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Studios Arabas

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 89%
Alan Ramirez Rojas
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Alan would recommend this property 15 April 2014

It is an amazing place! The rooms are big enough, clean, well ventilated and with conformable beds. The showers/toilets are really clean. The staff is really friendly and helpful with questions regarding not only the city but also other tips (like day trips/eating places/bars). The yard is very cozy to have a beer and a chat during the afternoon. They also have a free waling tour that is really nice.

John Ypsilon
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
John would recommend this property 26 March 2014

Arabas is the greatest!Kosta and Vaggelis,welcomed me when I arrived, after a long trip,and they made me feel like home.The rooms are all cozy,spacious and very clean.The best thing was the lounge room,the DIY bar and of course the garden!I ended up stayin 3 more days,so I participated in a great bbq that they held,and in a well organised walking tour.thanx guys

84.2%
19 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Alexander Inn

3 star Hotel
Stavros, Thessaloniki, Greece 57017

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alexander Inn

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 87% Facilities - 81% Safety - 86%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Amanda Leavitt
100.0%
Amanda would recommend this property 29 September 2009

Very close to the beech. Beautiful pool area, great simple, clean rooms, with private balconies!

Florence Sinclair
100.0%
Florence would recommend this property 25 September 2007

We would rate the hotel 10 out of 10. It was very clean. The food, restaurant, pool area, rooms were all lovely and at the end of our holiday we all felt like we have know the family for year. Excellent!

83.8%
77 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Avra

3 star Hotel
2 Ambelokipon Street, Perea, Thessaloniki, Greece .

70 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Avra

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 90% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 83%
Silvia Ruzzi
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Silvia would recommend this property 28 May 2012

We stayed at Avra Hotel for two nights, the hotel is nice, clean,one minute from the beach and from the pedestrian area along the sea. The staff is nice, helpful..they recommended places to go and after having forgot my shirt inside the wardrobe, they sent it to you. I would recommend this place!

Ozgur Deveci
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Ozgur would recommend this property 06 June 2011

We like hospitallity of this place the hosts are very kind and warm and helpfull at all times.

80.3%
43 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Aegeon

3 star Hotel
19th Egnatia St, Thessaloniki, Greece 546 30

38 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Aegeon

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 77% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 75%
Customer review
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2009

Nice breakfastbuffe and great location in the centre. Noisy if you have a room facing the street. Free wireless internet. Small rooms.

Damijan Bec
80.0%
Damijan would recommend this property 30 September 2009

Good room service and breakfast. Friendly staff and location. Room provided even sewing kit. Bathroom had standard set (shampoo, soap, hair drier).Room is a bit small but otherwise good value for money.

79.8%
286 reviews Book Now 
8

Atlantis

1 star Hotel
14 Egnatia Str., Thessaloniki, Greece 54630

257 out of 286 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantis

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 88% Facilities - 68% Safety - 83%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 79%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2014

A nice, quiet, budget stay in the center of the city with very clean rooms (at least the one I was offered) and polite staff.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2013

My daughter was quite sick when we stayed here and the staff were extremely helpful in that difficult situation, really as kind as could be. Also, it was very central on the main street of the town (although because it's small, the taxi we took from the airport took ages to locate it).

78.1%
413 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Rex

2 star Hotel
39 Monastiriou Str, Thessaloniki, Greece 54623

288 out of 413 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rex

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 87% Facilities - 71% Safety - 79%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 82%
Pamela Pointon
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Pamela would recommend this property 02 August 2013

Found this property ideally a short walk from the railway station which was good for us as we travelled on the train through the different countries. Breakfast was good and everything was well defined

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
37.1%
16 September 2011

it did provide me with shelter in a foreign town - -the staff I met were friendly.

76.7%
60 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Pension Tzitzifies

1 star Hotel
Agiou Dimitriou x Oikonomiou, Agia Triada, Thessaloniki, Greece 57019

52 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pension Tzitzifies

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 85% Facilities - 70% Safety - 85%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 76%
Zsolt Becsey
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
82.9%
Zsolt would recommend this property 13 July 2012

The owner was very helpfull, but be sure to well precise when you will arrive :) Our room had a sea view (a lot of the private double rooms have sea view), the room was okay, but there were some tricky things (like no cold water in the shower, but no warm water to do the dishwashing). We could also use the bikes wich were very usefull because the closest supermarket is very far on foot. That is the only inconvenience actually. Close to the bus stop wich brings you to IKEA (cheap restaurant there) and also to the village center (supermarkets there). The hostel is also offering a good free wifi coverage (also available on the beach in front of the building) and let's not forget the beach items. We could get sun umbrellas and beach mats of a good quality for free there. Just be sure to bring it back. Laundry available for 2 euros. We had a really pleasant stay there!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2011

really nice guy running the place. We had our own little kitchen in the room, with a view towards the sea. NICE!

Thessaloniki

19 Hostels from 13.83 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Thessaloniki hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Thessaloniki. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.