We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Thessaloniki, Greece

93.9%
130 reviews Book Now 
1

RentRooms Thessaloniki

Apartment
Konstantinou Melenikou 9, Thessaloniki, Greece 54635

128 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RentRooms Thessaloniki

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Stayed here twice. The staff and breakfast are worth it. Close to a few great sites. It's a bit more like a hotel than a hostel, and there are some strange people who seem to live here, but all in all, very enjoyable stay. Plus, the cat mascot is a sweetheart.

Bence Pokorny
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Bence would recommend this property 19 February 2015

It was a very nice, clean, comfortable hostel with a very good location. The major sights can be reached with a short walk. The breakfast was big and tasty, the staff was very kind and helpful. Good value for money, I can recommend it to everyone!

92.5%
136 reviews Book Now 
2

Little Big House

Hostel
Andokidou 24, Thessaloniki, Greece 54634

136 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Big House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Very friendly staff, very nice atmosphere, clean and well-maintained, organized and nicely decorated in the room and the common area. Lovely patio/terrace as well, and great view of the city!

Susan Lee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Susan would recommend this property 01 March 2015

Everything! **The staff - amazing and always ready to answer questions and do what it takes to make sure the guests were taken care of. **Location - being up on the hilltop in the colorful, older part of town was magnificent. There were fantastic views down to the water from my dorm room, and just walking through the neighborhoods was a feast for the eyes. The architecture is brilliant! **The kitchenettes in the room - what a fabulous concept and so nice to make a cup of coffee in the morning as soon as I roll out of bed. **Cleanliness - there is an obvious pride of ownership at this hostel and it comes through not only with the other staff members but also in the cleanliness of the hostel. The rooms are cleaned daily and it seemed I always saw someone with a broom or dustpan in hand! **Comfy en suite rooms - the beds and the pillows were super comfortable, the rooms quiet and soundproof. There were large lockers for valuables and having a bathroom so close was convenient. **WIFI - worked and I never had any connectivity problems throughout the entire hostel, even in the rooms.

90.7%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Colors Budget Luxury

Apartment
Valaoritou 21,, Thessaloniki, Greece 54625

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colors Budget Luxury

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2014

The stuff was lovely and helpfull.The location is very central and its close to everything.Its near to where the nightlife takes place.The design was youthfull and modern.

matthildi rizou
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
94.3%
matthildi would recommend this property 04 February 2013

located in the centre of the city, large, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff, modern and european character

84.1%
79 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Avra

3 star Hotel
2 Ambelokipon Street, Perea, Thessaloniki, Greece .

72 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Avra

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 89% Facilities - 75% Safety - 89%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Domien Schelstraete
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Domien would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Avra is a great hotel with a nice friendly staff. For us it was a great location to start our road trip trough Greece. The rooms are very clean, well furbished and have a good working air-conditioning.

Plattner Hanspeter
With a large group / tour
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Plattner would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Uncomplicated, plain but very good location - a cheap but beautiful feary-boat very near (public line) is the best connexion between Pereia and Thessaloniki, we all enjoyed this.

79.8%
161 reviews Book Now 
5

Studios Arabas

Hostel
Sachtouri 28., Ano Poli, Thessaloniki, Greece 54634

132 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Studios Arabas

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 80%
Viliyana Stefanova
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
30 December 2014

The guy that welcomed us at the reception - Kostas (not sure if he is the owner) was really nice and helpful! He offered us tea and coffee on our arrival and on leaving, on the house, which is always a good gesture according to me. He gave us directions, made a reservation in a restaurant for us, and also called a free-tour guide (that was just awesome). We are very thankful for his help. It was warm and nice inside, while freezing outside :)

Marion Chlorian
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Marion would recommend this property 07 November 2014

Lovely place to stay, the rooms are cozy and very clean. The staff is really friendly, creating a very nice atmosphere and ready to answer at my questions, feels like home! I definately recomend this place! Thanks for the hospitality!!

78.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Aegeon

3 star Hotel
19th Egnatia St, Thessaloniki, Greece 546 30

38 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Aegeon

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 76% Facilities - 72% Safety - 85%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 72%
Customer review
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2009

Nice breakfastbuffe and great location in the centre. Noisy if you have a room facing the street. Free wireless internet. Small rooms.

Damijan Bec
80.0%
Damijan would recommend this property 30 September 2009

Good room service and breakfast. Friendly staff and location. Room provided even sewing kit. Bathroom had standard set (shampoo, soap, hair drier).Room is a bit small but otherwise good value for money.

78.7%
290 reviews Book Now 
7

Atlantis

1 star Hotel
14 Egnatia Str., Thessaloniki, Greece 54630

261 out of 290 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantis

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 88% Facilities - 65% Safety - 81%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2014

It is located between train station and city center on big avenue near supermarket and bakeries. Receptor told us about city and gave us map. Room had air condition and wifi. It is the cheapest option for Thessaloniki.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff who provided us with a city map and all the information we needed. The hotel is nice and rooms nicely decorated. It was good to have air conditioning in the room too. Good breakfast service too. Overall excellent value for the price.

78.5%
416 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Rex

2 star Hotel
39 Monastiriou Str, Thessaloniki, Greece 54623

290 out of 416 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rex

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 87% Facilities - 70% Safety - 80%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
20 April 2014

Cracked tiles in the bathroom, dirty sheets, decor not up kept. An ok place for one night but not worth it for longer.

Pamela Pointon
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Pamela would recommend this property 02 August 2013

Found this property ideally a short walk from the railway station which was good for us as we travelled on the train through the different countries. Breakfast was good and everything was well defined

76.7%
60 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Pension Tzitzifies

1 star Hotel
Oikonomiou, Agiou Dimitriou, Agia Triada,Thermaikos, Thessaloniki, Greece 57019

52 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pension Tzitzifies

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 85% Facilities - 70% Safety - 85%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 76%
Zsolt Becsey
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
82.9%
Zsolt would recommend this property 13 July 2012

The owner was very helpfull, but be sure to well precise when you will arrive :) Our room had a sea view (a lot of the private double rooms have sea view), the room was okay, but there were some tricky things (like no cold water in the shower, but no warm water to do the dishwashing). We could also use the bikes wich were very usefull because the closest supermarket is very far on foot. That is the only inconvenience actually. Close to the bus stop wich brings you to IKEA (cheap restaurant there) and also to the village center (supermarkets there). The hostel is also offering a good free wifi coverage (also available on the beach in front of the building) and let's not forget the beach items. We could get sun umbrellas and beach mats of a good quality for free there. Just be sure to bring it back. Laundry available for 2 euros. We had a really pleasant stay there!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2011

really nice guy running the place. We had our own little kitchen in the room, with a view towards the sea. NICE!

73.4%
70 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Kastoria

1 star Hotel
Egnatia str. 24, Leontos sofou str. 17, Thessaloniki, Greece 54626

60 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Kastoria

Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 78% Facilities - 58% Safety - 71%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 66% Value - 83%
Ugur Sari
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Ugur would recommend this property 12 April 2015

I've stayed here for 2 nights on weekend in twin room with my friend. Location is perfect that you can just go out and find anything you need. All facikities around. The area of nightlife is just one min away.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2015

In the center of the city, very close to the port. Cheap hotel, good value for the money.

Thessaloniki

18 Hostels from 10.23 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Thessaloniki hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Thessaloniki. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.