We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Studios Arabas

Hostel | Sachtouri 28., Ano Poli, Thessaloniki, Greece 54634

81.8% Overall Rating

138 out of 168 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2015)

"It was a great place for meeting people. Nice clean and tidy bed was comfy. Staff really friendly for pointing out what you can do in the city."

Read all Studios Arabas reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.62
  • Breakfast USD 1.72

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Thessaloniki?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Thessaloniki

Olympia Hotel
37.67 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Aegeon
22.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 46 reviews
El Greco
27.48 USD

Hostel 66.4% 4 reviews
Colors Budget Luxury
22.90 USD

Apartment 91.4% 9 reviews
Hotel Kastoria
12.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.5% 77 reviews
Atlantis
18.89 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.7% 291 reviews
Tourist Hotel
114.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Rex
21.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.7% 418 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

138 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Studios Arabas'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 141 of 161 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Derek Minter

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 August 2015

Liked: Some of the staff were friendly

Disliked: It was drab and dreary and didn't feel particularly welcoming.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nenad Petrovic

Alone

Relaxation/spa

01 August 2015 Nenad would recommend this property

Liked: central location

Disliked: Nenad left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice neighbourhood, friendly taff

Disliked: Many mosquitoes on the terrace.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place for meeting people. Nice clean and tidy bed was comfy. Staff really friendly for pointing out what you can do in the city.

Disliked: Mold in the bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Randal McKaskle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2015 Randal would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly helpful owner and staff. Next to the historic walls of the city easy walk to the Kordon and city.

Disliked: nothing I can think of

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, really nice common area, great atmosphere for meeting other travelers. They had a big barbecue the second night I was there. Great location between the old town and the main city center. Almost everything is walkable.

Disliked: Facilities are not top of the line, if you're picky about that stuff. Broken light in the bathroom, a little dirty here and there. Didn't bother me for a short stay.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bence Pokorny

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2015 Bence would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, clean rooms, quiet sorrounding.

Disliked: It was a bit far from the city centre.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to the city so you can go around on foot

Disliked: At the dorm the other people didn't understand the concept of "lock the door when you leave the room"

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Viliyana Stefanova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2014

Liked: The guy that welcomed us at the reception - Kostas (not sure if he is the owner) was really nice and helpful! He offered us tea and coffee on our arrival and on leaving, on the house, which is always a good gesture according to me. He gave us directions, made a reservation in a restaurant for us, and also called a free-tour guide (that was just awesome). We are very thankful for his help. It was warm and nice inside, while freezing outside :)

Disliked: The system for heating the water was a little bit uncomfortable, because we had to wait about 15-20 minutes for the water to get hot, and having in mind that we were 5 people in our room traveling all together it took too much time for each of us to have a shower. It was not very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marion Chlorian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2014 Marion would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place to stay, the rooms are cozy and very clean. The staff is really friendly, creating a very nice atmosphere and ready to answer at my questions, feels like home! I definately recomend this place! Thanks for the hospitality!!

Disliked: Marion left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014

Liked: nothing really, maybe the wireless connection

Disliked: see above, shitty beds, crowded room

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Heidi Paulson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014

Liked: We liked the kittens and homemade wine. It was also fun that it was family run.

Disliked: It was dirty and the bathroom smelled awful. There was no fan or air conditioning. Our reservation was changed from a private room to a cheaper triple we had to share with an older woman. Also, the second night we were there they had a family emergency and told us we had to go into our rooms or out of the hostel because there is only one common area and their extended family was coming over to support them.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Phillip Yeatman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: I don't know what makes the difference but some hostels (even when full) always seem deserted while others are always lively. Arabas was definitely the second type - you could walk into the common area at any time to day and find someone to talk to. Another good thing was the iced coffee you get on arrival - you could see how much everyone appreciated it after the walk to the hostel.

Disliked: Paying to use the kitchen

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Raymond Huynh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: Price Staff are very helpful Good atmosphere

Disliked: The room had a strange whistling sound at regular intervals made it difficult to sleep. May have been just the room I was staying in

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Emilie Dalevoll

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2014

Liked: Friendly, nice and helpfull staff. Called us a cab as well. Cozy garden with movienight the night we came. Good coffee in the morning!

Disliked: Noise from the neighbours, poor cleanliness.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is great and the staff is really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It's far from the city center and from the main attractions of the city.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Secure. Great atmosphere, with common areas inside and outside.

Disliked: Showers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Liviu Gligor

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Liviu would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing major

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Thomas Mooney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, in a part of the old town that was quiet but close to restaurants and bars for the old town.

Disliked: Nothing.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2014

Liked: Friendly staff. Lovely location in the old City. Nice and soft beds!

Disliked: Many things weren't well organized. One day 5-6 costumers waited about an hour to be able to check out, as the receptionist had not shown up, so there was no staff. No lock on more than one bathroom door (although to be fair they did ask if I wanted to change rooms because of this). Ekstra costs: lockers, kitchen-use, deposit for keys.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: No elevator and you have to pay for everything, towel or even using the kitchen. No locker in the bathroom and bad wi fi signal in the room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 April 2014

Liked: Difficult to find. Took the 78 bus from to the city center but needed to take a taxi for the last few kilometers. Perhaps during the day I would made the effort to take the second bus which passes within about 300m of the the hostel. But I arrived late at night and looking for the hostel at 10:30 in the evening would have been too unpleasant. One further point regarding the location: the hostel is easily visible from the street and there is hardly any signage!

Disliked: The dorm was small and cramped, the "bathroom" was very small and cramped. I found the dorm very unpleasant. In fact, I found it so displeasing that I have decided never to stay in a dorm again! The hostelbookers site advertises the dorm room with 5 beds, but there were actually six beds in the room. Deception! I could never recommend this property to anyone. Better to spend a few more euros and stay in a better place in a better location.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Ramirez Rojas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: It is an amazing place! The rooms are big enough, clean, well ventilated and with conformable beds. The showers/toilets are really clean. The staff is really friendly and helpful with questions regarding not only the city but also other tips (like day trips/eating places/bars). The yard is very cozy to have a beer and a chat during the afternoon. They also have a free waling tour that is really nice.

Disliked: Maybe a little disadvantage is that you need to pay 1eur for using the kitchen, nonetheless the food in the city is really cheap, so its not really a good idea to cook.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Ypsilon

Alone

Partying / nightlife

26 March 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Arabas is the greatest!Kosta and Vaggelis,welcomed me when I arrived, after a long trip,and they made me feel like home.The rooms are all cozy,spacious and very clean.The best thing was the lounge room,the DIY bar and of course the garden!I ended up stayin 3 more days,so I participated in a great bbq that they held,and in a well organised walking tour.thanx guys

Disliked: there is nothing to dislike