HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Syros Island, Greece

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Ethrion

2 star Hotel
J. Kosma 24, Ermoupolis, Syros Island, Greece 84100

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ethrion

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2012

The property had character. There was a wonderful view of the port of Syros which we saw from the balcony of our room. The owner, George, was very helpful is suggesting places to visit.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2011

Nice and friendly. Beautiful property. The owner was very helpful especially with our late check in. Very close to the port and the town with restaurants.

98.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Morpheus

Guesthouse
Kini, Syros Island, Greece 84100

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Morpheus

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2012

Clean and comfortable, close to beach and tavernas. Owner bright, friendly and extremely helpful. Good value.

Lara Orioke
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Lara would recommend this property 15 August 2010

it was very cute and well looked after. Very clean Helen, the landlady was such a lovely women. If it wasn't for her i would have missed my ferry. So a BIG thank you to you Helen, you're a star:)

96.7%
6 reviews Book Now 
3

Pefkakia Park Rooms

Guesthouse
Gymnastiriou 1 - Syros, Ermoupolis - Pefkakia, Syros Island, Greece 84100

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pefkakia Park Rooms

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2012

warmly welcomed by the host and we enjoyed talking to the kind and sweet lady who showed us how to make a nescafe. The location is pretty close to the port and it's really convenient.

Jenny Barnett
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Jenny would recommend this property 16 September 2010

Wonderful place to stay, felt like home. Location was great - just 5 mins from the port, shops and the restaurants on the seafront. Maria was a wonderful hostess. I will be sure to go back the next time I visit the Greek Islands.

93.1%
12 reviews Book Now 
4

Peter and Tony Rooms

Hostel
Galissas Beach, Syros Island, Greece .

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Peter and Tony Rooms

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Jeff Smyth
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jeff would recommend this property 04 July 2012

Loved this place! Great friendly staff, 2 mins walk from the beach, loads of nice restaurants close by! Very relaxing!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2011

Firstly, we stayed in a double room, which was lockable so that's always going to be secure. The location of the hostel is actually on the other side of the island to the port town of Ermopoulis, on Galissas beach. The small town of Galissas is lovely, with a couple of small markets within 100m of the hostel and several reasonably priced cafes and restaurants. The town lacks in an ATM. Likes are numerous. The place is really a hotel. Tony is a very nice bloke- he was always helpful with information on what to do and see. Wifi was useful. Rooms were clean and tidy. Towels, linen free.

90.6%
18 reviews Book Now 
5

Manos Syros Rooms

Hostel
Megas Gialos, Syros Island, Greece .

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Manos Syros Rooms

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Nora Figueras
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Nora would recommend this property 25 February 2014

A huge apartment in front of the beach for a very few money. it is perfect for a quite holliday!

Ruben Desmidt
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
51.4%
23 September 2012

Free transfers from and to the port. Nice beach close to the rooms. Possibility of doing laundry! Airco in the room and a little balcony. Possibility of taking breakfast, well done

88.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Benois

2 star Hotel
Galissas, Syros Island, Greece 84100

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Benois

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 76% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2013

Extremely clean and well maintained pool. Welcoming colours of room's decor. Fresh towels on a daily basis. Fresh towels for the beach. Free pick up from the port. Bus stop right outside the hotel. Galissas beach located 50m from the hotel.

Customer review
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2011

Nice warm and stylefull building and decorations. The swimming pool was great and the sunbeds and parasols of good quality. Breakfast was good, fairly variation of foods and well organized. Try a club sandwish and a lemon smoothie in the afternoon at the poolside. Hmmmmm

73.8%
36 reviews Book Now 
7

ROOMS TO LET PARADISE

3 star Hotel
Omirou 3, Syros Island, Greece 84100

30 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ROOMS TO LET PARADISE

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 63% Facilities - 60% Safety - 78%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 73%
SOURIDI MARIA
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
74.3%
SOURIDI would recommend this property 10 August 2012

The location of "Rooms to let Paradise" was perfect. It is near to the port, the market, the central square, the bus station, everywhere. Also, the roof garden has a really nice view of Syros morning and night with the lights. Another positive thing is that the room had a refrigerator.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2011

It's clean, and very near to the port where we arrive, so it was very convenient.

Syros Island

16 Hostels from 13.80 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Syros Island hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Syros Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.