HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Santorini, Greece

Stelios Place at Perissa Beach 99%

1. Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

Guesthouse
Perissa-Santorini

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

62 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

04 Jun 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 41+

Very clean, quiet, close to the beach and Stelios and the whole family were lovely.

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

The staff made me very welcome and were so helpful. The room was extremely clean. It was close to the beach and bus stop. The pool was enjoyable.

would recommend this property

Read all Stelios Place at Perissa Beach reviews
Pension George 100%

2. Pension George

Guesthouse
Karterados, 84700

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 85%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension George

20 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Beautiful pool. Very helpful, nice owner.

would recommend this property

05 Jun 2012 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

just like it ! the atmosphere was very comfortable when I just arrived.

would recommend this property

Read all Pension George reviews
San Giorgio Villas 98%

3. San Giorgio Villas

Guesthouse
Fira

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

44 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend San Giorgio Villas

02 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Everything was great. Excellent staff, clean and tidy, perfect location for us in Fira, wifi worked good, pool was lovely. Coffee, tea and cake on offer near reception in the mornings was a nice touch. Very impressed with this hotel.

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Loved it! The rooms were clean and great.

would recommend this property

Read all San Giorgio Villas reviews
Pension Stella 97%

4. Pension Stella

Guesthouse
Karterados

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Stella

01 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

The owners George and Stella were fantastic. They were super helpful, kind, and gave us many recommendations. The location is close to the main town of Fira but less expensive.

would recommend this property

22 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The owners were lovely and very helpful! They cleaned the room daily and also offer breakfast for 5 euro which was great!

would recommend this property

Read all Pension Stella reviews
Villa Manos 96%

5. Villa Manos

Hotel
Karterados, Fira

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 84%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

142 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Manos

15 Dec 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

A charming place and welcoming owners !

would recommend this property

07 Jun 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The staffs were nice

would recommend this property

Read all Villa Manos reviews
Dina's Place 96%

6. Dina's Place

Guesthouse
Fira-Santorini

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dina's Place

31 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

La ubicación y el personal

would recommend this property

29 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa
Age Range: 18-24

it is cozy

would recommend this property

Read all Dina's Place reviews
Stavros Villas 95%

7. Stavros Villas

Guesthouse
Karterados, Fira

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 84%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stavros Villas

11 Jun 2017 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 25-30

We had a very comfortable and great stay. The website said a kitchen could be made available on request, so i assumed we could ask for a kitchen upon getting there and use some sort of a common kitchen at the villa. We were told upon arrival that we should contact the villa much in advance if we wanted to have a room with a kitchen. We couldnt get a room with a kitchen, but everything else was awesome =)

would recommend this property

04 Dec 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 18-24

Fkg

would recommend this property

Read all Stavros Villas reviews
Markakis Studios 93%

8. Markakis Studios

Apartment
Fira

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Markakis Studios

30 May 2013 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

It was lovely, good location, quite, simple, clean lodging.

would recommend this property

20 May 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Everything

would recommend this property

Read all Markakis Studios reviews
Caveland 92%

9. Caveland

Hostel
Karterados

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 78%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 97%

99 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Caveland

08 Oct 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The place is so charming, staff is super friendly, they have 2 adorable dogs, the rooms were adorable! Loved the place!

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Awesome setup, great location. Value for money is outstanding and the ratios even better. Too notch.

would recommend this property

Read all Caveland reviews
Sunrise Studios 91%

10. Sunrise Studios

Apartment
Perissa, Santorini

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunrise Studios

05 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

air con, close to shops, restaurants, beach and bus stop

would recommend this property

12 Jun 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

There were all kinds of cooking utensils inside the apartment. Nice big room. Close to the beach.

would recommend this property

Read all Sunrise Studios reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Santorini hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santorini. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Santorini

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Santorini. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!