HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caveland Santorini Hostel

Karterados, Santorini, Greece

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Important Information

Your booking can be modified or cancelled 48 hours before your arrival. Otherwise we reserve the right to charge your whole stay to your card.
10% that you pay upon booking your accommodation is non-refundable and cannot be deducted from the final amount in case of shortening of your stay or cancellations.

"The January Sales Price" is available only if you stay for 3 nights in a row with us. If your stay is shorter, standard price applies.

PLEASE NOTE:
Our Single Private Room is for girls only. If you are not a girl and make a booking for that room we will automatically cancel your reservation. Payments, such as the deposit, are not refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


02 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Awesome setup, great location. Value for money is outstanding and the ratios even better. Too notch.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything was awesome: the place, the rooms, the breakfast, the people and of course, the dogs. We have so many great memories of Caveland and we got to meet some amazing people. The rooms are quite clean. The pool is nice too! We just loved our stay so very much and would recommend this place to everyone. Thanks again to the amazing hosts for being so kind and welcoming!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: the atmosphere was awesome. It really looks like in the pictures and more.... It is so close to fira and bus stops. I totally recomend.

Disliked: It is obviously a youth hostel so people can forget to control their voices sometimes. So if you are looking for a good night sleep you may ask some of them to be quite a little bit... I wish the reception girl has a smile on her face sometimes (sorry but true) but the guy was really helpfull and friendly :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Caveland was blissful the perfect place start my week in Santorini

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked the surroundings with a pool and garden with tables and the 4-people dorm I stayed in, which has a sofa and table.

Disliked: I did not like the smells and untidy look in the bathroom, the loud noise of the bunk bed when the upper person moved and the untidy stove in the kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel! It had a lovely swimming pool; personal was very nice and helpful and our room was really big! Also it had a really nice terrace :) Definitly would recommend it!

Disliked: If you dont like dogs, it might not be the best place for you to stay - three dogs are living there!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Caveland is a well maintained property with a fabulous pool, free breakfast and friendly dogs. The staff were incredibly helpful and gave us recommendations of places to visit, restaurants to eat at and activities to try.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price and clean. Also the outlooking is very good

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everyone was very friendly, It was clean and accommodating. There was breakfast every morning.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The property has a large pool and some really cool dogs! Our large two floor dorm was air conditioned and cleaned every day.

Disliked: Unfortunately upon arrival the wifi wasn't working properly but after talking to the guy on the reception we were informed that it would be fixed by the afternoon which it was!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability