HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Pension Stella Guesthouse

Karterados, Santorini, Greece

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that the swimming pool will be closed from 1th of November till 30th of March.

In case of a late cancellation or no-show we will charge the whole amount of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners were lovely and very helpful! They cleaned the room daily and also offer breakfast for 5 euro which was great!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: George and Stella were fantastic hosts. They provided rides to and from the port and arranged a night at their relatives' pension down the street when they were overbooked the first night. The rooms were clean and Stella obviously cared a lot about keeping the place looking sharp!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: George and Stella were lovely hosts. Room was spacious and bathroom nice. Easy 15 min walk to Fira. Also got a good rate on hiring an ATV through George.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pension Stella was very clean and a lovely place to stay. The owner George came and picked us up from the port. He was super friendly and helpful. He showed us how to get around town and helped us book our boat tour as well. I would absolutely recommend staying at pension Stella. It was the best place I stayed at during my time in Greece.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was great! They picked us up at the airport and dropped us off there at the end of our stay. They even made our beds, and recommended a great nearby bakery.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: The hosts are so friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Nothing, it was great to stay there. We read many good reviews about Pension Stella before booking and we've not been disappointed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: EVERYTHING. IT WAS EXCELLENT, NOT JUST GOOD.George is the CUTEST man to ever live on this planet that we call Earth. He picked us up from the port, and helped with our bags (he got mad when we tried to take our bags ourselves). The place was spotlessly clean, comfy beds, very home-y. There was a gorgeous, quiet pool area. George helped us with getting an ATV for the day and a volcano tour. He drove us into town one night for dinner, and showed us a good place to eat. He offered all his knowledge and expertise, and also drove us to the airport at 5:30 am when we were leaving. Best place to stay in Santorini!!! There is also a kitchen to make your own food. George also gave us drinks (alcoholic and non-alochiolic when we were chilling by the pool).

Disliked: NOTHING. IT WAS AWESOME!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners, George and Stella are super friendly, always so helpful. George even offered to take us to the airport at 3am and also dropped us off in the city centre instead of us catching a cab. Lovely hosts and also very clean cosy rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect! Owner picked us up at the port and drove us to Pension Stella (for free of course!) The room and shower room were clean. There was a swimming pool with sunbeds. Airconditioner worked well. There was a fridge to store some waters/ beers. Great location to catch a bus that would drive you to anywhere on the island. Also it is around 20min (pleasant) walk to Fira centre, where the main bus station is situated. Very friendly owner who recommended us some restaurants and where to go and catch the buses, and drove us back to the port again. He also gave us juice when we arrived!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Safe, secure, relaxed enviroment.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability