We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Santorini Island, Greece

99.0%
136 reviews Book Now 
1

Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

4.5 star Hotel
Perissa Beach, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

136 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2015

The staff was absolutely wonderful! You couldn't ask for a better bargain on Santorini because the hotel is absolutely beautiful and shockingly well-priced.

Elisha Suh
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Elisha would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Stelios and his family are amazing hosts! Stelios picked us up from the airport and dropped us off at the port very early in the morning. His wife and daughter are very kind as well! They allowed us to use their laptop overnight, which was incredibly helpful! The room was very clean and the shower had hot water and strong water pressure. The hostel is on the beach!! Absolutely no complaints!

98.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Summer Time

Hostel
Fira, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Summer Time

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Melissa Lopez
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Melissa would recommend this property 12 April 2015

Cute, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back and recommend.

Cristina Rocchi
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Cristina would recommend this property 08 February 2015

The staff was very friendly and the location is excellent. Unfortunately the weather was not very nice so we could not enjoy the very nice terrace.

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Zorzis

3 star Hotel
Perissa, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Zorzis

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
jan michelsen
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
94.3%
jan would recommend this property 17 August 2010

Very nice hotel, with a good athmosphare. The staff was very nice. It was a nice poolarea.

Whitney Brooks
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Whitney would recommend this property 01 July 2010

EVERYTHING! so so clean, fresh, beautifully kept, swimming pool amazing, breakfast was delicious! Staff were so friendly and helpful

97.5%
248 reviews Book Now 
4

San Giorgio Villas

2 star Hotel
Fira, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

239 out of 248 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend San Giorgio Villas

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Shaomin Kwok
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Shaomin would recommend this property 02 February 2015

George picked us up from the port and had so many great recommendations on where to go and what to do. The room was very clean, and it was cleaned every day with our beds made and towels changed. The location was fantastic as it was located in the heart of Fira, the capital of Santorini. There were many good restaurants and fast food nearby, and also supermarkets and travel agencies. A light breakfast was also provided everyday. Hot water was provided 24/7, unlike many other places we stayed at. Wifi was accessible everywhere. George also recommended us a very reliable car rental company and the rates were very reasonable. As we were leaving on a day where many others did, George also arranged for his friend to send us to the port. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at San Giorgio.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 March 2014

Free transportation to and from the athenion port. Friendly owner. Within walking distance to Fira. Free and delicious breakfast from 9am in front of the owner's office although it is not the service mention in facilities.

96.8%
22 reviews Book Now 
5

Pension Stella

Guesthouse
Karterados - Santorini, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Stella

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Catherine dee
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Catherine would recommend this property 09 April 2015

George and Stella were lovely hosts. Room was spacious and bathroom nice. Easy 15 min walk to Fira. Also got a good rate on hiring an ATV through George.

Kelley Hicks
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kelley would recommend this property 26 May 2014

Pension Stella was very clean and a lovely place to stay. The owner George came and picked us up from the port. He was super friendly and helpful. He showed us how to get around town and helped us book our boat tour as well. I would absolutely recommend staying at pension Stella. It was the best place I stayed at during my time in Greece.

96.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

Emmanuela Studios

Apartment
Santorini, Karterados, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emmanuela Studios

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

The family hosting travellers is really nice and friendly. They helped us a lot. The hostel is clean and well located.

Marisol Figueroa
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Marisol would recommend this property 25 May 2014

This family ran business prides itself on ensuring a pleasant stay for its customers. My boyfriend and I were picked up at the port by staff and dropped off, making the experience easier on us while saving us money. Maria, the property manager helped us rent an ATV at a great price, helped us book excursions, and even had us over for coffee on the last day of our stay. Had it not been for their amazing hospitality our stay would have not been as memorable or as smooth. Would definitely recommend to those visiting Santorini.

96.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Afrodete Hotel

1 star Hotel
Fira, Firostefani, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Afrodete Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Angeliki (the hotel manager) is fantastic in every way! She was very accommodating and friendly and really made our stay that extra bit amazing. Breakfasts were great (anything you asked for served out on the balcony, the greek yoghurt was lovely), location very convenient (easy to walk to Fira and its bus stop), rooms comfortable (with air-conditioning). It almost felt more like staying with friends than at a hotel. Highly recommend.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 April 2014

Angeliki, the woman who owns the hotel, is absolutely wonderful. She has very helpful suggestions for activities and sights on the island and is invested in making your trip a good one.

95.5%
139 reviews Book Now 
8

Stavros Villas

Apartment
Santorini-Karterados, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

124 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stavros Villas

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2015

I loved staying here! Stavros family makes all the difference. They are so willing to help with everything and so nice!

Jared Cooke
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Jared would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Stavros and his daughters were amazing for the couple of nights we stayed. We got picked up from the airport and dropped off at the port, had a quad organised and bought to the hostel for us, and had a boat trip organised too.

95.1%
784 reviews Book Now 
9

Anny Studios Perissa Beach

Apartment
Perissa Beach, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

759 out of 784 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anny Studios Perissa Beach

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2015

- Guy at the reception was very resourceful - helped us hire ATVs, got us a cab to the airport and arranged a boat tour for us. - Rooms were clean and comfortable - Wifi was reasonably fast

Anna Li
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Anna would recommend this property 27 October 2014

Adonis is the man. He goes above and beyond to help you and provide info so that you make the most out of your stay, Adonis genuinely cares about the guests and listens to your needs and wants. Listen to all of his suggestions and you won't be wrong. The location of the hostel is great, it's across from the beach and tucked in amongst restaurants and cafes - namely The Volcano, Pepito, were amazing. The hostel pool is great for when the beach gets too windy. The fact that they pick you up and drive you to the port is very convenient. The laundry service is FREE - that's just heaven for backpackers; DO bring your own detergent. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend all of you to meet Adonis :)

94.1%
697 reviews Book Now 
10

Villa Manos

2 star Hotel
Thira, Karterados, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

687 out of 697 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Manos

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Chan Rai
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Chan would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Great atmosphere, staff & owner were great, pool was a definite plus, such clean rooms.

Raewyn Hanson
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Raewyn would recommend this property 25 August 2014

The Villa Manos staff are the friendliest hotel owners we've ever met! They are so happy & welcoming on arrival aswel as everytime they see you. They went above & beyond to help me get to hospital because of a very swollen bug bite on my eye & checked to see how I was everyday. The hotel is clean, the pool area relaxing, huge beds, great pressure showers & more! To get around the island everyone hires quads or mopeds so location is not a problem. Bus stop is right outside or 15 minute walk to Thira. Would definitely stay again & highly recommend to others!

Santorini Island

77 Hostels from 7.08 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Santorini Island hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santorini Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.