We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Santorini Island, Greece

99.0%
134 reviews Book Now 
1

Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

4.5 star Hotel
Perissa Beach, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

134 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
YVONNE BATTIE
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
YVONNE would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Stelio, Eva and Katarina are the best hosts possible The entire property is immaculate The owners cannot do enough for you Would totally stay here again

Chen Chao Chen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chen would recommend this property 22 May 2014

Location is good, very close to the beach. The room and pool are very clean, also the staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely worthy for stays.

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Zorzis

3 star Hotel
Perissa, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Zorzis

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
jan michelsen
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
94.3%
jan would recommend this property 17 August 2010

Very nice hotel, with a good athmosphare. The staff was very nice. It was a nice poolarea.

Whitney Brooks
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Whitney would recommend this property 01 July 2010

EVERYTHING! so so clean, fresh, beautifully kept, swimming pool amazing, breakfast was delicious! Staff were so friendly and helpful

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

Summer Time

Hostel
Fira, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Summer Time

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2013

Very modern and clean. Helpful staff and it's located right next to the heart of Fira. We booked a double basic and our rooms had a nice queen size bed and a patio. Has a little kitchen set-up that allows you to make your own meals and a refrigerator. Great place to stay!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, just a 2 minute walk from the town centre but still quiet at night The rooms were very clean and well kept, our view was also beautiful from our room! I would definitely stay here again! Really good value too!

97.4%
247 reviews Book Now 
4

San Giorgio Villas

2 star Hotel
Fira, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

238 out of 247 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend San Giorgio Villas

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 March 2014

Free transportation to and from the athenion port. Friendly owner. Within walking distance to Fira. Free and delicious breakfast from 9am in front of the owner's office although it is not the service mention in facilities.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 December 2013

The price was excellent, the room had all that you would expect, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is very good. But the real gem was the service provided by Georgios, always doing his best effort to help us, advice us and helping us solve any issue we had in our trip. Very kind, always willing to help us, among other things he arranged a car rental for us, for a great price, making sure it as easy as he could. They also picked us up for free at the port and took us to the airport, for free! The hotel does not have caldera view, but it has a terrace with some view to the other side of the island, it was nice to have breakfast there. Unbeatable value for money, and service couldn't have been better.

96.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
5

Pension Stella

Guesthouse
Karterados - Santorini, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Stella

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Kelley Hicks
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kelley would recommend this property 26 May 2014

Pension Stella was very clean and a lovely place to stay. The owner George came and picked us up from the port. He was super friendly and helpful. He showed us how to get around town and helped us book our boat tour as well. I would absolutely recommend staying at pension Stella. It was the best place I stayed at during my time in Greece.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

It was great! They picked us up at the airport and dropped us off there at the end of our stay. They even made our beds, and recommended a great nearby bakery.

96.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

Emmanuela Studios

Apartment
Santorini, Karterados, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emmanuela Studios

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

The family hosting travellers is really nice and friendly. They helped us a lot. The hostel is clean and well located.

Marisol Figueroa
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Marisol would recommend this property 25 May 2014

This family ran business prides itself on ensuring a pleasant stay for its customers. My boyfriend and I were picked up at the port by staff and dropped off, making the experience easier on us while saving us money. Maria, the property manager helped us rent an ATV at a great price, helped us book excursions, and even had us over for coffee on the last day of our stay. Had it not been for their amazing hospitality our stay would have not been as memorable or as smooth. Would definitely recommend to those visiting Santorini.

96.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Afrodete Hotel

1 star Hotel
Fira, Firostefani, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Afrodete Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Angeliki (the hotel manager) is fantastic in every way! She was very accommodating and friendly and really made our stay that extra bit amazing. Breakfasts were great (anything you asked for served out on the balcony, the greek yoghurt was lovely), location very convenient (easy to walk to Fira and its bus stop), rooms comfortable (with air-conditioning). It almost felt more like staying with friends than at a hotel. Highly recommend.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 April 2014

Angeliki, the woman who owns the hotel, is absolutely wonderful. She has very helpful suggestions for activities and sights on the island and is invested in making your trip a good one.

95.1%
138 reviews Book Now 
8

Stavros Villas

Apartment
Santorini-Karterados, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

123 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stavros Villas

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Jared Cooke
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Jared would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Stavros and his daughters were amazing for the couple of nights we stayed. We got picked up from the airport and dropped off at the port, had a quad organised and bought to the hostel for us, and had a boat trip organised too.

CAMILA SANTIAGO DE BRITO
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
CAMILA would recommend this property 18 July 2014

The family that runs the Villa is extremelly helpful and friendly! The room is big, clear and cleaned! The pool is really nice as well! Plus They can arrange car and atv rentals, boat trips and anything you need! Really loved staying there!

94.9%
783 reviews Book Now 
9

Anny Studios Perissa Beach

Apartment
Perissa Beach, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

758 out of 783 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anny Studios Perissa Beach

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 96%
Anna Li
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Anna would recommend this property 27 October 2014

Adonis is the man. He goes above and beyond to help you and provide info so that you make the most out of your stay, Adonis genuinely cares about the guests and listens to your needs and wants. Listen to all of his suggestions and you won't be wrong. The location of the hostel is great, it's across from the beach and tucked in amongst restaurants and cafes - namely The Volcano, Pepito, were amazing. The hostel pool is great for when the beach gets too windy. The fact that they pick you up and drive you to the port is very convenient. The laundry service is FREE - that's just heaven for backpackers; DO bring your own detergent. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend all of you to meet Adonis :)

chanae matthews
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
chanae would recommend this property 22 October 2014

Anny studios is not a studios but more like a fabulous family home, i couldn't leave! All the staff that work here are unbelievably friendly and funny. Antonis, is one of the hardest workers i have ever met. He works all day but is always smiling, making jokes, answering questions and he even sacrificed his valuable sleep time to have a few drinks with us when the reception was closed. We visited during low season but still socialised by the pool/bar/common area. At first i wasn't sure if i should have stayed in Fira but Parissa has the beach, which is a 2 minute walk. The restaurants are cheaper and you can get a bus into Fira or Oia easily. Our beds where made everyday by the lovely cleaner who also returned many belonging that i accidentally left in the room. I would recommend this hostel /studios to anyone visiting Santorini. But beware you may never want to leave! Also, If you stay here be sure to eat at Tranquilo, you won't be disappointed!

94.5%
58 reviews Book Now 
10

Artemis Village

2 star Hotel
Karterados Beach, Santorini Island, Greece 847 00

55 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Artemis Village

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 99%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2014

It is one of the best place I have ever stayed, principally due tot the friendliness and the kindness of the ownes. I would highly recomment to all of those people who visit Santorini! Clean, near to the beach, shuttle buses, etc..

Elly Taylor
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Elly would recommend this property 28 August 2014

We love the open space living room, great free breakfast and fantastic location. Really close to the train station that can take you to the airport and post for the Greeck Islands.

Santorini Island

86 Hostels from 8.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Santorini Island hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santorini Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.