We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Santorini Island, Greece

99.1%
139 reviews Book Now 
1

Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

4.5 star Hotel
Perissa Beach, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

139 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Rebecca Crossan
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Rebecca would recommend this property 23 June 2015

This hostel is amazing! It is great value for money. The staff are just So lovely! They were so helpful, with all our questions, and they took us to and from the port, which was brilliant! Our room was cleaned every day. We had a nice balcony, overlooking the garden and we could see the sea. The hostel is very close to the beach as well, which is awesome! It is 2 minutes walk to the beach and 3 minutes walk to the shops, restaurants etc... It takes an hour on the bus to get to Oia, but honestly, Perissa has everything you need.

Brian Frank
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Brian would recommend this property 14 June 2015

Best location on the entire island. We traveled the whole island on ATV and Stelios Place easily had the most authentic feel, closest place to the beach, and the accomodations themselves are absolutely amazing and spectacularly clean.

98.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Summer Time

Hostel
Fira, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Summer Time

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Melissa Lopez
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Melissa would recommend this property 12 April 2015

Cute, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back and recommend.

Cristina Rocchi
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Cristina would recommend this property 08 February 2015

The staff was very friendly and the location is excellent. Unfortunately the weather was not very nice so we could not enjoy the very nice terrace.

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Zorzis

3 star Hotel
Perissa, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Zorzis

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
jan michelsen
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
94.3%
jan would recommend this property 17 August 2010

Very nice hotel, with a good athmosphare. The staff was very nice. It was a nice poolarea.

Whitney Brooks
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Whitney would recommend this property 01 July 2010

EVERYTHING! so so clean, fresh, beautifully kept, swimming pool amazing, breakfast was delicious! Staff were so friendly and helpful

97.5%
250 reviews Book Now 
4

San Giorgio Villas

2 star Hotel
Fira, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

241 out of 250 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend San Giorgio Villas

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2015

Amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Loved it! The rooms were clean and great.

Kristylee Johnson
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kristylee would recommend this property 04 August 2015

Everything was great. Excellent staff, clean and tidy, perfect location for us in Fira, wifi worked good, pool was lovely. Coffee, tea and cake on offer near reception in the mornings was a nice touch. Very impressed with this hotel.

96.9%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

Pension Stella

Guesthouse
Karterados - Santorini, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Stella

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

The owners were lovely and very helpful! They cleaned the room daily and also offer breakfast for 5 euro which was great!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2015

George and Stella were fantastic hosts. They provided rides to and from the port and arranged a night at their relatives' pension down the street when they were overbooked the first night. The rooms were clean and Stella obviously cared a lot about keeping the place looking sharp!

96.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

Afrodete Hotel

1 star Hotel
Fira, Firostefani, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Afrodete Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Angeliki (the hotel manager) is fantastic in every way! She was very accommodating and friendly and really made our stay that extra bit amazing. Breakfasts were great (anything you asked for served out on the balcony, the greek yoghurt was lovely), location very convenient (easy to walk to Fira and its bus stop), rooms comfortable (with air-conditioning). It almost felt more like staying with friends than at a hotel. Highly recommend.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 April 2014

Angeliki, the woman who owns the hotel, is absolutely wonderful. She has very helpful suggestions for activities and sights on the island and is invested in making your trip a good one.

95.4%
140 reviews Book Now 
7

Stavros Villas

Apartment
Santorini-Karterados, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

125 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stavros Villas

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Juan Barrios
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Juan would recommend this property 02 July 2015

Great staff and really helpful. Manuela picked us from the airport at midnight (amazing) and helped with everything else including renting a scooter and then transfer back to the port when we were leaving. 100% recommended. Will definetly go back.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2015

I loved staying here! Stavros family makes all the difference. They are so willing to help with everything and so nice!

94.4%
701 reviews Book Now 
8

Villa Manos

2 star Hotel
Thira, Karterados, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

691 out of 701 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Manos

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Owners are so friendly. Rooms are amazing value for money. Pool area and the bar are great.

Joanne Chen
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Joanne would recommend this property 25 June 2015

The staff was very accommodating and welcoming. They picked us up from the ferry port free of charge. That helped a lot. The villa is clean and gorgeous. The pool is a great spot to hang out. The villa is also 5 minutes bus ride from Fira. An advice for you is when you are going to the villa from Fira, you need to tell them to stop at Villa Manos or else they will pass your bus stop!

94.1%
63 reviews Book Now 
9

Artemis Village

2 star Hotel
Karterados Beach, Santorini Island, Greece 847 00

60 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Artemis Village

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 99%
Whitney Burnand
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Whitney would recommend this property 25 June 2015

It was absolutely perfect! The hotel was a bit of a ways from the town of Thira, but if you rented a car or quads it was no problem! Artemis picked us up from the ferry as requested with no problems. When we arrived at the hotel his wife Anna went over everything about the island providing us with maps, recommendations and so on. Anna was absolutely wonderful, always offering us coffee, tea or ice coffee! (No matter how busy she was). The hotel over looked the ocean (beautiful!) and was a 2 mins walk down to the beach, where there were also a couple good and decently priced restaurants. It was so nice and relaxing staying here, the pool was perfect and our stay wonderful. We really did not want to go and would definitely stay here again!!!

camila simmonds
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
camila would recommend this property 23 May 2015

The owners,ana and arthemis were very welcoming and made our stay really special. The internet was fast and the sunrise spetacular.

94.1%
13 reviews Book Now 
10

Emmanuela Studios

Apartment
Santorini, Karterados, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emmanuela Studios

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
alli macfie
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
alli would recommend this property 14 June 2015

Great place. Very cheap and not to far from the main square of fira. Very helpful staff.

Raghav Iyengar
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Raghav would recommend this property 09 June 2015

Very very helpful family. Even picked me up from the port despite my late ferry and provided very good arrangements for my travel within Santorini at very affordable rates.

Santorini Island

74 Hostels from 11.26 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Santorini Island hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santorini Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.