HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Santorini Island, Greece

98.5%
129 reviews Book Now 
1

Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

4.5 star Hotel
Perissa Beach, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

129 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Natalie Clément
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Natalie would recommend this property 13 October 2013

Everything!!! Small hotel run by super-friendly family..... Stelios provides pick-up and drop-off from the port, and Katerina (his daughter) was especially helpful with bus schedules, organized tours, general island info, etc. This little hotel was a haven for me! I loved it so much I stayed an extra 2 days in my adorable little room w/ balcony.... WiFi, hot water, actual showers, housekeeping, a great little pool area with palm trees, good breakfasts... Just a few meters from the beach (maybe a 2-minute walk), close to restaurants, shops and ATM, a 30-minute bus trip to Fira and easy connection to Oia.... Thank you so much to Stelios and his family for a wonderful stay! If ever I return to Santorini, I know exactly where to stay! Efharisto!

Jun Hon Pang
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jun Hon would recommend this property 07 October 2013

Perfect place to stay, definitely will recommend to anyone! Very value for money - free transportation provided to and fro the port, very helpful guide and providing 10% discount to a very nice+cheap nearby restaurant (one of the best I had for the whole period in Greece). service was extremely friendly. the price is totally worth it!

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Zorzis

3 star Hotel
Perissa, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Zorzis

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
jan michelsen
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
94.3%
jan would recommend this property 17 August 2010

Very nice hotel, with a good athmosphare. The staff was very nice. It was a nice poolarea.

Whitney Brooks
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Whitney would recommend this property 01 July 2010

EVERYTHING! so so clean, fresh, beautifully kept, swimming pool amazing, breakfast was delicious! Staff were so friendly and helpful

97.5%
244 reviews Book Now 
3

San Giorgio Villas

2 star Hotel
Fira, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

235 out of 244 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend San Giorgio Villas

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 March 2014

Free transportation to and from the athenion port. Friendly owner. Within walking distance to Fira. Free and delicious breakfast from 9am in front of the owner's office although it is not the service mention in facilities.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 December 2013

The price was excellent, the room had all that you would expect, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is very good. But the real gem was the service provided by Georgios, always doing his best effort to help us, advice us and helping us solve any issue we had in our trip. Very kind, always willing to help us, among other things he arranged a car rental for us, for a great price, making sure it as easy as he could. They also picked us up for free at the port and took us to the airport, for free! The hotel does not have caldera view, but it has a terrace with some view to the other side of the island, it was nice to have breakfast there. Unbeatable value for money, and service couldn't have been better.

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
4

Summer Time

Hostel
Fira, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Summer Time

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2013

Very modern and clean. Helpful staff and it's located right next to the heart of Fira. We booked a double basic and our rooms had a nice queen size bed and a patio. Has a little kitchen set-up that allows you to make your own meals and a refrigerator. Great place to stay!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, just a 2 minute walk from the town centre but still quiet at night The rooms were very clean and well kept, our view was also beautiful from our room! I would definitely stay here again! Really good value too!

96.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
5

Pension Stella

Guesthouse
Karterados - Santorini, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Stella

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

It was great! They picked us up at the airport and dropped us off there at the end of our stay. They even made our beds, and recommended a great nearby bakery.

Serina Pritchard
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Serina would recommend this property 02 October 2012

The owners, George and Stella are super friendly, always so helpful. George even offered to take us to the airport at 3am and also dropped us off in the city centre instead of us catching a cab. Lovely hosts and also very clean cosy rooms.

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Afrodete Hotel

1 star Hotel
Fira, Firostefani, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Afrodete Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

The woman who runs this hostel is seriously the sweetest person ever. She e-mailed us before we arrived to find out what time we wanted to check in and was totally okay with the fact that our flight got in insanely early. She set up snacks and water for us in the room since she figured we'd be tired and hungry from travel. Then when we had to leave she drove us to the city center to catch the bus so we wouldn't have to lug our luggage around. There was lots of open patio space (some private and some shared), and the views were great (sunrise views, not sunset views, which I thought I'd be upset about but it actually was perfect, because let's be honest I never would have made it out of the hotel that early to watch the sunrise).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2013

The property was absolutely fantastic. Location was perfect to get anywhere on the island but was still situated just out of the centre of Fira so there was less foot traffic. The rooms were also fantastic with beautiful views and all facilities that we needed.

95.9%
678 reviews Book Now 
7

Villa Manos

2 star Hotel
Thira, Karterados, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

669 out of 678 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Manos

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Sydney Seidel
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Sydney would recommend this property 08 April 2014

My boyfriend and I had a lovely time at Villa Manos! It was a lovely place to stay with very kind and accommodating staff, we would definitely recommend!

Cheuk Yu Fung
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Cheuk Yu would recommend this property 27 November 2013

the staff were really friendly. me and my friends were arrived very late at the night in the pier. we were so happy to see the van from the hostel to pick us up. Ps. there were only 3 people. and looked out from the window and feeling the breeze that how i started my first night in Santorini. then when we arrived the hostel, the reception women and the man ( we found out the hostel is run by a family) they gave us nice food and bread in very late time while we waiting for the room. also they suggest us to join a local tour and gave us all information about the island. eventually we joint the local tour also with the rest of people who also stay in this hostel. all young people and having fun during the trip. they dont really provide a wide range of food from the restaurant itself. instead they have the delivery menu from nearby pizzaeria and snacks shop. all the young people enjoy the pool time at night and chatting. it was the best night ever! we made a stay for 2nights, on the day we check out they also bring us to the pier with the van. when we left the Mama( the family) gave us a bottle of wine. me and my friend were overwhelming by recieving such gift. i mean we pay not a very high price. but the hostel really gave me such memorable trip in the island. i will remember for life time.

95.7%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Emmanuela Studios

Apartment
Santorini, Karterados, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emmanuela Studios

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Haendel Rodriguez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Haendel would recommend this property 11 February 2014

The service was so good, they were very kind, they offered their help for everything and do for us more than they were supposed to do.

NADEGE LODIN
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference
100.0%
NADEGE would recommend this property 14 September 2013

Review left in 3 languages (English, French, Spanish) English: Very nice place to stay! The family running the place is so friendly and nice. Real greek hospitlity !! Emmanouela and her family are really helpful and caring people. The room was modern and comfortable with a fridge, television and air conditioning. The room was cleaned and with hot water available 24 hours !!!!!! You feel like home. The place is 5 mn from the bus stop, If you like walking Fira is about 15/20 mn, by car no more then 10 mn. It is also close to the aiport 8/10 mn !!! Good for the early departures !! I also liked very much the free transfer upon arrival and departure and that is very convenient from the port and airport ! Wifi is working well (for personnal use good / to work 8 hours with it slightly slow but do work well !!) Français: Endoit très agréable a rester ! La famille qui gère l'endroit est tellement sympathique et agréable. L´hospitalité grec incroyable ! Emmanouela et sa famille sont des gens vraiment serviable et attentionné. La chambre était moderne et confortable avec un réfrigérateur, la télévision et la climatisation. La chambre était nettoyée et l'eau chaude est disponible 24 heures!! Vous vous sentez comme à la maison. L'endroit est à 5 mn de l'arrêt de bus, si vous aimez marcher Fira est à environ 15/20 mn, en voiture pas plus de 10 mn. C´est également proche de l'aéroport à 8/10 mn! J'ai aussi beaucoup aimé le transfert gratuit à l'arrivée et au départ ce qui est très pratique (arrivée ou départ du port ou de l'aéroport !!!) La Wifi fonctionne bien (pour usage personnel bien / pour travailler 8 heures avec elle un peu lent, mais ne fonctionne bien!) Español: Este lugar es muy agradable! La familia que dirige el lugar es muy amable y agradable. La increíble hospitalidad griega! Emmanouela y su familia son gente muy servicial y atento. La habitación era moderna y cómoda con una nevera, televisión y aire acondicionado. La habitación estaba limpia y el agua caliente está disponible las 24 horas! Te sientes como en casa. Imaginate !! El lugar se encuentra a 5 minutos de la parada de autobús, si te gusta caminar Fira está a unos 15/20 minutos en coche hay más de 10 minutos. También se encuentra cerca del aeropuerto en 8/10 minutos! También me encantó el servicio de traslado gratuito a la llegada y salida, que es muy conveniente (llegada o salida del puerto o aeropuerto!) Wifi funciona bien (para uso personal bueno / para trabajar 8 horas un poco lento, pero funciona muy bien!)

94.9%
52 reviews Book Now 
9

Artemis Village

2 star Hotel
Karterados Beach, Santorini Island, Greece 847 00

50 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Artemis Village

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2013

The place is beautiful, right next to the beach, with an awesome pool area. Also, your about a fifteen min drive to Fira, so if you have a car/atv/scooter , it's perfect! Also , Artemis, his wife and daughter are wonderful people, always there to help out with anything. They helped in renting atv's and telling us what to do around the island.. definitely recommend to stay here!

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

The staff Artemi and Anna, and their daughter, were all very helpful and were always offering me cool drinks and assistance with anything. They're very laid back and always say 'don't worry, don't worry', which at first is hard for me who usually likes to organise times for things etc.. but you learn to appreciate who easily they take life, and how well they run the hotel that is quite busy (or was when I was there, for a smaller sized hotel). They are happy and it is really lovely to see, and make the place feel homely :) The pool is great, and there is a view of the ocean right from the hotel. Only 100m to the beach and two restaurants. Rooms clean and spacious, cleaned everyday, always hot water. Nice and quiet and relaxing.

94.5%
67 reviews Book Now 
10

Evgenia Villas & Suites

4 star Hotel
Fira, main street to folklore museum, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

66 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Evgenia Villas & Suites

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Diane Shoobert
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Diane would recommend this property 04 June 2013

George and Bill and the whole family here at Evgenia couldn't do more for you, it's in a great location, nice and quiet, and anything you need George and Bill can help you out, words can't describe how amazing they are. They make you feel right at home. I actually loved it so much I cancelled the next part of my journey and stayed, which is something I never do. :)

Paula Fernandez
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Paula would recommend this property 05 May 2013

The hotel is really nice and charming and the service is great. They picked us up when we arrived at the port and gave us a lift back again to the airport. The rooms are very nice and clean and you can enjoy a nice pool as well.

Santorini Island

102 Hostels from 9.11 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Santorini Island hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santorini Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.