We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pension Stella

Guesthouse | Karterados - Santorini, Santorini Island, Greece 84700

96.7% Overall Rating

21 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2014)

Kelley Hicks thinks…

"Pension Stella was very clean and a lovely place to stay. The owner George came and picked us up from the port. He was super friendly and helpful. He showed us how to get around town and helped us…"

Read all Pension Stella reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that the swimming pool will be closed from 1th of November till 30th of March. In case of a late cancellation or no-show we will charge the whole amount of the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Hotel Lodos
44.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Karterados
12.65 USD

Guesthouse 85.7% 11 reviews
Agas Hotel
12.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.7% 43 reviews
Emmanuela Studios
16.45 USD

Apartment 96.6% 10 reviews
Hotel Babis
21.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.7% 15 reviews
Mirsini Pansion
15.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Caveland
18.98 USD

Hostel 92.2% 88 reviews
Villa Rose
53.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pension Stella'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
91.4%
Facilities
97.1%
Cleanliness
98.1%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.1%
Safety
97.1%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelley Hicks

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Kelley would recommend this property

Liked: Pension Stella was very clean and a lovely place to stay. The owner George came and picked us up from the port. He was super friendly and helpful. He showed us how to get around town and helped us book our boat tour as well. I would absolutely recommend staying at pension Stella. It was the best place I stayed at during my time in Greece.

Disliked: Kelley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandor Dargo

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

06 October 2013 Sandor would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts are so friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Nothing, it was great to stay there. We read many good reviews about Pension Stella before booking and we've not been disappointed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great! They picked us up at the airport and dropped us off there at the end of our stay. They even made our beds, and recommended a great nearby bakery.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Serina Pritchard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Serina would recommend this property

Liked: The owners, George and Stella are super friendly, always so helpful. George even offered to take us to the airport at 3am and also dropped us off in the city centre instead of us catching a cab. Lovely hosts and also very clean cosy rooms.

Disliked: Serina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING. IT WAS EXCELLENT, NOT JUST GOOD. George is the CUTEST man to ever live on this planet that we call Earth. He picked us up from the port, and helped with our bags (he got mad when we tried to take our bags ourselves). The place was spotlessly clean, comfy beds, very home-y. There was a gorgeous, quiet pool area. George helped us with getting an ATV for the day and a volcano tour. He drove us into town one night for dinner, and showed us a good place to eat. He offered all his knowledge and expertise, and also drove us to the airport at 5:30 am when we were leaving. Best place to stay in Santorini!!! There is also a kitchen to make your own food. George also gave us drinks (alcoholic and non-alochiolic when we were chilling by the pool).

Disliked: NOTHING. IT WAS AWESOME!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chiao Lim

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Chiao would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect! Owner picked us up at the port and drove us to Pension Stella (for free of course!) The room and shower room were clean. There was a swimming pool with sunbeds. Airconditioner worked well. There was a fridge to store some waters/ beers. Great location to catch a bus that would drive you to anywhere on the island. Also it is around 20min (pleasant) walk to Fira centre, where the main bus station is situated. Very friendly owner who recommended us some restaurants and where to go and catch the buses, and drove us back to the port again. He also gave us juice when we arrived!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, secure, relaxed enviroment.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Robson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 May 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Stella and George were excellent hosts and provided us with an attractive and immaculately clean room for a very reasonable rate. Excellent facilities, including great pool and a location that is within easy walking distance to Thira. I would highly recommend this property.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nur Ismail

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Nur would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and attentive staffs

Disliked: Nur left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

24 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible people - George and Stella are amazing!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: George and Stella were so helpful, George picked us up from the ferry port and even drove us back early. They hooked us up with scooters from a friend of Georges. They have a full kitchen and public computer, and a pool. Very much enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it.

Disliked: Wasn't directly in the city, but only a 10 - 15 minute walk, or a few minutes by scooter.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely Stella and George were great hosts. We were picked up from the airport and dropped off at the port at the end of our stay. They gave great restaurant recommendations with yummy food. The location is an easy 10-15 minute walk to Thira with a bakery and supermarket nearby. Good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing - my expectations were set from the reviews and information provided so there was nothing to be disappointed about.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of Stella and Georges!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashleigh Tratt

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

03 August 2011 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Pension Stella looked after us so well during our stay with them. They picked us up from the Port at 3:30am and it wasn't a problem. They were so accommodating to our needs from the minute we arrived. Our room was very cute, there is a pool and for us it worked out to be the perfect spot. You only have to catch a bus to the beach and you can walk into Fira at night for all the beautiful restaurants and night clubs. They suggested places to go and I would happily go back and stay there again.

Disliked: It was the perfect spot for us, but if you want to stay on the beach, this is not the place for you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Niagos

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: What stood out the most about Stella Pension is the hospitality of the owners Stella and George. They also provided information about the island, bus timetables and stops, beaches etc. The room was clean and well maintained and a short 15 walk the the main town Fira. There were also a number of amenities nearby. The pool and view were also a bonus!!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike about Stella Pension.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were immaculate and beds were very comfy. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere and reasonably close to everything. Would recommend to others.

Disliked: Not a great place to meet people as it is very small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jesse harkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 jesse would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really enjoyable stay at Stella Pension. George and Stella made us feel right at home and were always so helpful. The rooms were really clean and spacious. It really is great value for money - just walking distance into town. George picked us up from the port and dropped us off even though our ferry was at 1am. We really loved our stay there and would definitely recommend to anyone. Loved the pool as well!

Disliked: Nothing. Thanks to Stella & George we had a wonderful stay!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pension Stella was beautiful and immaculately kept by her owners, the very friendly and welcoming George and Stella. They showed us such Greek hospitality, and were always too happy to help us in any way we needed. Stella even drove out to pick us up one night when one of us injured an ankle after a rough day out and could not walk back. And to complement the immense hospitality, the room was fantastic and comfortable, and the bathroom was extremely clean and a joy to use everytime. Pension Stella made our trip to Santorini unforgettable!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camilla Narain

01 September 2009 Camilla would recommend this property

Liked: George and Stella offered us the best accommodations in Greece! They were extremely hospitable. George even drove to us and picked us from a nearby beach. The location was great. We were able to walk to the nearby supermarket which was great money saver as we made a lot of meals at the pension. In the evening we walked into Fira (10-15 minutes). The pension also had a great pool which was always clean. Our room was clean and we had fresh linens everyday. Thanks George and Stella for making our stay in Santorini memorable!

Disliked: Camilla left no negative feedback.