We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Karterados

Guesthouse | Ka rterados, Santorini, Greece Santorini Island, Greece 84700

85.7% Overall Rating

10 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

Melisa Aedo thinks…

"The hotel was very comfortable and the location was great, a few minutes from the bus stop and 15 from Fira. For the money I paid the room was good."

Read all Hotel Karterados reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Credi cards not accepted, cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Emmanuela Studios
16.45 USD

Apartment 96.6% 10 reviews
Pension Stella
12.65 USD

Guesthouse 96.7% 21 reviews
Hotel Babis
21.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.7% 15 reviews
Mirsini Pansion
15.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Lodos
44.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Agas Hotel
12.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.7% 43 reviews
Caveland
18.98 USD

Hostel 92.2% 88 reviews
Villa Rose
53.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Karterados'

Atmosphere
74.6%
Location
81.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
89.1%
Staff
85.5%
Value
94.6%
Safety
94.6%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Vaxalis-Young

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014

Liked: It was close to the old town and reasonably priced

Disliked: No English was spoken at all. The staff were rude and the older man didn't like how cheap I found the room on hostelbookers and tried to tell me I needed to pay more money ! Was so rude ! Also really hard to find you need to get a taxi . The room was dirty the floor was covered in dust and the bathroom was disgusting and shower was horrendous

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Melisa Aedo

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

24 July 2014 Melisa would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very comfortable and the location was great, a few minutes from the bus stop and 15 from Fira. For the money I paid the room was good.

Disliked: The inconvenient with hotel is that it doesn't have internet and the owners don't speak english very well, so its difficult to communicate.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Townsend

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely rooms, very homely and the owners are great. They don't speak much English but it makes the experience more fun. You genuinely are in a Greek family run hotel. We loved it.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matevz Grbec

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

09 July 2012 Matevz would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room in very nice village.

Disliked: Nothing to complain.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly people... Centrally located on the island, quiet place to sleep but easy access to the buses (if you're not renting a mode of transportation), walking distance to Fira... Great Price!

Disliked: Nobody around all the time... but if you call the cell number the person that answers then calls the older couple living in the basement (parents probably) to come up and take care of whatever you need.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Semplicity, kindness and cleaness.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice price. Relaxing atmosphere and kind owners.

Disliked: Not so easy to find. And no internet access.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suzanne Black

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2010 Suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value. I used to live in Karterados, so the location was perfect for me and the owners were very friendly.

Disliked: Suzanne left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay at. Its held by a family. The saty next door. Its close to the main city (Fira) about 20 min walk. There are no close beaches. You have to take a bus for about 2 euros and you can get to whatever beach you want. We had a fridge in our room but no safe. They also had a small pool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.