HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Robertos Villas

Apartment | Robertos Villas Perissa, Santorini Island, Greece 84703

47.8% Overall Rating

2 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2009)

"From the moment we arrived at this hotel and where bombarded with "add on" sales by Barbara at reception, we got a bad vibe. This only got stronger as we waited over half an hour to check in after being told Roberto had…"

Read all Robertos Villas reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note our cancellation policy up to 7 days , you can cancel without any charge, less than 7 days, one night will be charged, in case of no show the whole amount will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santorini Island

Hotel MaryBill
17.94 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kouklakis Villas
20.70 USD

Apartment 54.3% 3 reviews
Anny Studios Perissa Beach
11.04 USD

Apartment 94.2% 771 reviews
Perissa Bay
55.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.4% 3 reviews
The Best!!! Studios and Rooms
55.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 29 reviews
Ostria Studios
23.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Katerina & John Hotel
9.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 336 reviews
Petra Nera Hotel
11.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.7% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
47.8%

Overall Rating

2 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Robertos Villas'

Atmosphere
48.6%
Location
51.4%
Facilities
42.9%
Cleanliness
54.3%
Staff
31.4%
Value
48.6%
Safety
57.1%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

06 September 2009

Liked: From the moment we arrived at this hotel and where bombarded with "add on" sales by Barbara at reception, we got a bad vibe. This only got stronger as we waited over half an hour to check in after being told Roberto had our paperwork and would be here in " 5 minutes." While waiting, we witnessed a guest being asked for a euro to book a taxi (that was quoted at a significantly higher rate than what we had just paid to get from the port to the hotel) or "do it yourself." After being joined by another couple who also had booked via Hostelbookers, we waited another half an hour until Roberto finally arrived. He told us he had no rooms for us as he had extended other guests and it "isn't my fault people want to stay longer." When asked why we hadn't been told sooner, he became very agitated and yelled "who do you think you are with your 20 euro room, you are not important to me. Good luck finding another place." He was aware that he was obliged to provide us with accommodation according to the terms of the Hostelbookers agreement and 10 minutes later we where taken to another hotel in the next town which was quite nice (Lucia Villas if you're interested!)Please DO NOT give your business to a hotel that has no interest in fulfilling it's obligations or even treating customers with basic respect. Money is all they seem to value!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the swimming pool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

18 August 2009

Liked: The studio we rented was reasonable pleasant. The problem was the staff. The reception was never open and the staff show no responsibility at all. Sometimes the hotel was attended to only by one woman who does not speak English and is somewhat crazy (literally). The staff is unhelpful and don't expect them to call a taxi - that's too much to ask. (One staff had promised to organize a taxi to the port and her failure to do so led to us missing the ferry).All in all, very poorly managed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

17 August 2009

Liked: SAMMY THE GUY AT THE POOL

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING PRICE!!!!!good location, max 10 min walk to Perivolos beach. rooms spacious, air conditioned, even a tv and a safe!! staff friendly..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 August 2009

Liked: The staff (family running the hotel) was very rude from our arrival to our departure. There was confusion about the 10% fee paid online, and they asked us to pay again, but later they agreed that we only had to pay the difference. Cleaning staff enters the room when we are inside it, knocking agressively on the door. On the leaving day, check out is at 11am, but at 10h30 again they knock agressively on the door asking us to leave. Location as the only good thing, walking distance to perivolos beach and the coolest beach bars. Such a shame they were so rude.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.