HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Palace Studios

Apartment | Faliraki, Rhodes Island, Greece 85100

83.9% Overall Rating

42 out of 45 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/09/2011)

Elizabeth Bartek thinks…

"Spacious rooms, clean, pool, private bathrooms, A/C, inexpensive. Very friendly staff - I accidentally took the room key when I left and they were really nice and let me bring it back the next day…"

Read all White Palace Studios reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rhodes Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rhodes Island

John Mary's Studios
26.59 USD

Apartment 78.6% 6 reviews
Argo Hotel
25.26 USD

Apartment 87.4% 17 reviews
Telhinis Hotel
21.27 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Nephele Apartments
33.24 USD

Apartment 93.3% 3 reviews
Roseberry Studios
15.96 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Lymberia Hotel
29.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.4% 4 reviews
Hotel Angela Suites Rhodes
92.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Niki Hotel Apartments
29.92 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

42 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Palace Studios'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 36 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good property. I can recommend this for good vacations.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Hirst

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

21 May 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: small complex,nice pool area very clean,and nice relaxing feeling.

Disliked: rooms need a bit updating.No one on the desk reception at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mateus Dourado

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 May 2012 Mateus would recommend this property

Liked: Have place to do Barbecue!! And the swimpool was very nice too!

Disliked: The bus to go to the other cities didn`t stop when we were in the bus stop! And had only 1 each hour! (low season). But to rent cars is easy and cheap (30euros)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Iria Rodriguez Costoya

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

11 October 2011 Iria would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, quiet place and big room with air condition and tv.

Disliked: The mattress was really bad and the fridge was noisy at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Bartek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms, clean, pool, private bathrooms, A/C, inexpensive. Very friendly staff - I accidentally took the room key when I left and they were really nice and let me bring it back the next day when I was back in town.

Disliked: Rarely saw any workers at the front desk, no soap in the bathrooms (like most hostels)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool is very, very relaxing and the location is unbeatable. Less than ten minute walk to some of the best beaches in Faliraki!

Disliked: I wish the staff were around more to answer questions

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very lovely place. Very confortable and well equiped rooms : safety box, air dryer, TV, ... Free internet access. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: White Palace is very good value for money - twin room with own bathroom and balcony for 30 euro per night. Manager was very helpful. 30-40 bus trip from rhodes old town but 10 min walk to beach and Falraki town. Supermarkets next door.

Disliked: It is quite far from Rhodes old town (nothing a bus trip doesn't fix tho') and the Falraki scene is very young and package-tour type holiday scene.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, good cooking facilities, nice balcony, nice pool, nice staff.

Disliked: Awful location (Faliraki) - not the hotel's fault, though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good atmosphere.

Disliked: Wi fi not so good in the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

OLGA SAZONOVA

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 OLGA would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely great value for money! Perfect place to stay for a couple or family with equipped kitchenette (including pans, plates, glasses, etc.), so, you can cook freely. Really near to the beach, near to the bus stop. No problem with going to the city-center as the buses run really frequently. Helpful and friendly stuff!

Disliked: Too small shower cabin. Sometimes too noisy at the night time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Feels like a three or four star hotel for the price of a hostel.

Disliked: Had an ant problem on our first day.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Jesse Harkins

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2011

Liked: LEAVING!

Disliked: We had ants and cockroaches in our room. The staff weren't very helpful. Room wasn't clean at all & rooms only barely cleaned every 3 days. Had a COLD shower every day. Location was close to the beach however would have been better to stay close to the old town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, renovated rooms- bathrooms with cabines, pool, beach and nightlife

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the Pool, the helpfull and problem solving staff, internet was good all over the place and the fact they cleaned our room and brought us new towels every other day.

Disliked: Datet rooms, lukewarm water in small showers and at the ground floor we had ants inside our room...I don't think top rooms have this so try and get one of those.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gail Teichmann

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Gail would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic value for money. Hostel prices for hotel standards. Friendly staff just not always at the front desk. In house reasonably priced bar, lovely pool, nice modern rooms, Wifi in the rooms. Overall highly recommended lovely place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Furnari

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2010 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Close to everything ie laundry, supermarket, bars, beach, etcFriendly staff, pool, wifi

Disliked: Shower was pretty dodgy

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

carl levesque

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

19 October 2010 carl would recommend this property

Liked: the place is clean, nice pool, the manager is a funny guy...free wifi

Disliked: the location can be hard to find...you really have to print the map on the web site, but if you do so it'ok, the bus will drop you at the taxi stand on the map, so it's a 10 minute walk

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and very good value for money, the frappes were delicious. I would reccommend the hotel but not the area.

Disliked: We arrived and there was some confusion on our booking where they had thought our confirmation email was a cancellation email, so were left stranded for a while. Faliraki is not the nicest of places for travellers.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the cheap drinks by the pool.... the supermarkets and bars on a minute walk away.

Disliked: there was mould in the pot.... easy fixed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good pool. Staff were extra friendly (especially the daughter) Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Close to cheap restaurants and bar/club area. Walking distance to the beach and buses. Free wifi and once we showed them this website advertised free air con it was rectified immediatly

Disliked: Loud at night when people come home from clubs and no night manager to tell them to be quiet. Cant flush the toilet paper and rooms only get cleaned every three days - sucks if you dont have air con!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 October 2009

Liked: There was a pool and a fairly decent apartment, but the bathroom was filthy when we checked in and the owners were not even there at all to answer the many questions we had such as how do we get around, what should we go see, etc. The staff was unavailable and completely useless. We called them and it took them 3 hours to respond....ridiculous

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hotel with apartments, very good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a nice third floor spot overlooking the pool. t's an easy walk from the beach and the price is a good value for this town. Just make sure you get off the bus from Rhodes town before the last stop or you'll have a 15 minute walk instead of 2 minute walk.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.