We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sofia-Pension

Guesthouse | 27 Aristofanous St. Old town, Rhodes Island, Greece 85100

83.6% Overall Rating

9 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2011)

"Clean and simple accommodation in an excellent location. Our friends room was lovely, with a double but ours was twin beds and was slightly small. On the whole though a lovely welcome from the owner who was very helpful…"

Read all Sofia-Pension reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rhodes Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rhodes Island

Mango Rooms
20.24 USD

Hostel 90.4% 116 reviews
Sylvia Hotel
31.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 5 reviews
Gennadi Garden Apartments
18.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Parthenon Hotel
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.7% 148 reviews
Hotel Europa
101.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.1% 24 reviews
Kipriotis Hotel
55.66 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Agla Hotel
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 8 reviews
Niki Hotel Apartments
28.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.6%

Overall Rating

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sofia-Pension'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.7%
Facilities
81.8%
Cleanliness
89.1%
Staff
78.2%
Value
76.4%
Safety
87.3%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011

Liked: nothing, never got further than the reception.

Disliked: everything. very unhelpful staff and very rude.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and simple accommodation in an excellent location. Our friends room was lovely, with a double but ours was twin beds and was slightly small. On the whole though a lovely welcome from the owner who was very helpful with ideas for restaurants and visits.

Disliked: Room slightly small and with twin beds when expected a double.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jantine van Hartingsveldt

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Jantine would recommend this property

Liked: very good nice place,

Disliked: everything was ok.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ryan England

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderfully appointed room, spotlessly clean, perfectly located in the Old Town - a tow minute stroll to the main street, bars and all the restaurants. Great rooftop terrace with gorgeous views of the Old Town. Breakfast was an extra 5 euros, but well worth the money! Sofia and her husand are very helpful, they organised a car for us and we available for infomation on the town etc.

Disliked: A little hard to find, but then so it everything in the maze of the Old Town - just don't be afraid to get a little lost (but enjoy it while you are) and ask for directions! Like many Greek Islands, Rodos parties into the wee hours of the morning - on a couple of the nights we could hear the music from our room, but nothing that kept us awaks, and certainly nothing that closing the window didnt fix.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

OZGE SAHINLER

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2011

Liked: Inside the old town, very nice and mystic middle age area. Clean and tidy rooms. Good breakfast for an extra 5 Euro. Free pick up from the port.

Disliked: The place where the pension situated is just in front of a small parking lot and on the side there's a kinda busy street although it looks quite narrow. So the passing motorbikes and parking cars are noisy. Also the owners put chairs outside right in front of your room and speak loudly like you're not even there trying to have some sleep. Although we've booked our rooms for two days by hostelbookers, the owner lady (Sofia) told us that there was a mistake and we had to move to another pension in the second morning which was quite stressfull after a trip of several islands and long ferry journeys. She arranged another pension which was actually a downgrade. Wouldn't reccomend this place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Le

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Sofia is lovely! The room was spotless. Fab location. Very quiet. Highly recommend this place!

Disliked: Taxis don't like to drive into the old town, which is tough if you have heavy luggage. But Sofia picked us up from the bus station :)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location in the old town

Disliked: a little bit pricey compared to other places, especially those closer to the beaches

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip McNulty

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: nice location in old town, internet access.

Disliked: difficult to access by taxi

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MERILIN TEDESCHINI

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

29 April 2011 MERILIN would recommend this property

Liked: It is right in the historical center of Rodos town. Accomodation has a very nice and sunny terrace where breakfast is usually served.

Disliked: Since the pension is in the center of the old city where there are a lot of pubs, it is possible to be disturbed by the noise of the nearby pubs.