HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Haraki Mare Studios & Apartments

Apartment | Charaki, Rhodes Island, Greece 85102

97.0% Overall Rating

15 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/05/2013)

Catherine Alexander thinks…

"We liked this apartment so much we stayed for the rest of the holiday and will definitely be returning for another holiday. We really appreciated the complimentary fresh home made bread, marmalade…"

Read all Haraki Mare Studios & Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rhodes Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rhodes Island

Karavos hotel/apartments
10.12 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Panorama Stegna B&B
28.46 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bella Vista Stegna Studios
25.30 USD

Apartment 77.1% 5 reviews
ANASTASIA STUDIOS
24.04 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alpha Stegna Sun
21.51 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Alexia Hotel & Studios
379.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Summer Memories Aparthotel
24.62 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Elioula hotel
69.58 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Haraki Mare Studios & Apartments'

Atmosphere
98.8%
Location
98.8%
Facilities
91.3%
Cleanliness
97.5%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.0%
Safety
97.5%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alun Hobbs

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 November 2013 Alun would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful location. very quiet and relaxing.

Disliked: more information for travellers could have been supplied inside property. ie doctors, local taxi numbers. places to visit etc

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Alexander

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

09 May 2013 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: We liked this apartment so much we stayed for the rest of the holiday and will definitely be returning for another holiday. We really appreciated the complimentary fresh home made bread, marmalade and fruit, coffee, beer and wine all very yummy, and some glass coasters as a present to take home. No traffic and excellent access to the beach and local restaurants. Wish I was still there!

Disliked: No dislikes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 August 2012

Liked: It was right on the beach and away from the hussle and bustle of the old town/rhodes city

Disliked: The backroom onthe ground floor you couold smell the sewerage alittle. Alos when we went to make our final payment the woman in charge wanted to recharge the deposit that we had already paid to Hostelbookers and she insisted for a long time. However i had my statement from my booking on the internet and it clearly said what the balance was and she still argued that it was wrong. she ended up shouting at us at the end that we were trying to rip her off so it made it a very unpleasant experience at the end.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautyful view over the ocean

Disliked: a not very save frontdoor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was spotless and had a view of the sea. Free wireless internet, bottled water on arrival. Our hostess gave us a bus timetable and answered our questions. Lovely place.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mackenzie Callis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 April 2011 Mackenzie would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay!! We had a car, which made our stay just perfect -- otherwise it would have been quite isolated, but as it was, our room was lovely, clean, and had a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival! The complex is located at the end of the beach, which gives a little more quiet, but still only a few minutes walk from 3 euro cocktails... And our manager was a sweet and helpful as could be, offering us milk with the supermarket was closed for the holiday! Highly recommended, esp. with a car.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Brain

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2011 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were wonderful and so helpful and kind. They even picked oranges (delicious) from their tree and gave us some bread and sweets on arrival :) The location is right on the beach, and is really beautiful. The whole place was really clean and comfortable. Great stay.

Disliked: The location is quite far from the port, Rhodes Town and the airport, but worth it if you make it there (hiring a car is good and cheap if more than one traveller!)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was just perfect! My boyfriend and i were travelling together, and got a double room. When we arrived there were some lovely little surprises waiting for us, which just made our first impressions that much better. We had a lovely little room over looking the ocean, and although the room was smallish, it was well put together and very clean. It was very quiet and relaxing while we were there in low season, however many shops were closed, making it difficult to buy groceries (In the summer months this would not be an issue as Haraki gets a lot busier then). In low season we would recommend renting some sort of transportation. Great apartment, lovely and very helpful staff, perfect first impression of Rhodes. Would recommend these apartments to anyone!

Disliked: Nothing about the apartments itself. Just the fact that it was a little difficult to buy groceries during low season. Although it was pretty easy to catch a bus into the city, and if you rent a car or something (which I highly recommend to explore the island anyway) this would not be an issue at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We have stayed in Haraki lot of times and the last time was the best, when we stayed in Haraki Mare studios and aparts, overlooking the promenade. The studio was very comfortable and well maintained, with all that we needed, including even hand soap and washing up liquid as well as good electrical equipment that worked! We would recommend the owners for their friendly welcome and the accommodation for its comfort and position. We will be back sure for the summer ..

Disliked: Nothing .. everything was magical...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john willson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

28 February 2011 john would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was so nice..! Our standard room was perfect.. The silence in the morning and during the day is ideal for anybody to recover from the stress of the city. Overall, we enjoyed the food, the landscape and the hospitality of the people like never !! Only 45 m driving from the airport I would truly recommend it !!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Freeda Giardani

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2011 Freeda would recommend this property

Liked: The apartments are the best we have ever stayed in in Greece, Eleftheria looked after us so well, and we appreciated all the extra touches in our room. I would not hesitate to recommend to other people, Haraki Mare studios & aparts. The location is just perfect and the views stunning. The accommodation was so clean and fully met our needs with a breath taking view across to Lindos' Acropolis and just by the beach... We will be back ... Haraki is a small fishing village with small tavernas and it is the best place for relax...

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was perfect...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karthikeyan Sundarraj

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2011 Karthikeyan would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good apartment, away from the city with peace and ambient atmosphere. A 20 minute drive from the international airport. Suites near the beach take a morning bath at the beach. Good furnishing and kitchen. We felt like home away from home.

Disliked: N.A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

30 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place, about 30 meters from a beautifull beach. The studio is beautifull, cleaned and a nice view. Very kindly staff.

Disliked: It's expensive.