We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pension Rena

Guesthouse | Parikia, Paros Island, Greece 84400

94.2% Overall Rating

40 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2013)

"Friendly and helpful staff. Good sized room with TV, fridge, ac, ceiling fan, balcony. Very good location close to the port and restaurants. Excellent wifi connection in room. Would highly recommend."

Read all Pension Rena reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paros Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paros Island

Marisa Rooms
11.39 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 6 reviews
Frangiscos Inn Hotel
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 9 reviews
Hotel Argo
18.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 59.0% 3 reviews
Marinos Hotel
17.71 USD

Hotel 95.7% 4 reviews
Hotel Paros
21.51 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Apollon Boutique Hotel
21.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.7% 60 reviews
LA Selini
15.18 USD

Hostel 80.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Eri
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.2%

Overall Rating

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pension Rena'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Good sized room with TV, fridge, ac, ceiling fan, balcony. Very good location close to the port and restaurants. Excellent wifi connection in room. Would highly recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed the warm welcome from the staff and the location in the center. Moreover the patio with sea view was very nice. To conclude it is a excellent price-qualty ratio.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher George

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It was great right near the port and main town and a beach. the staff were really helpful and the room was great

Disliked: The showers were a lil small but not really a problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The balcony was a discovery for us that we were not expecting and turned out to be a nice place to eat breakfast, read or watch sunset.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yann Foucault

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Yann would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Owners are very nice and helpful. Renata even took care of our laundry for free. Also, excellent location to discover Paroikia and explore Paros in general: close to the harbour, beautiful old city and Byzantine Church, bus station, excellent restaurants, beautiful sunsets....

Disliked: Yann left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saravin Rajoo

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

30 September 2010 Saravin would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the port and convenient to other food locations

Disliked: Saravin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The house was really nice, with a clean and enough spacious room, and private balcony with see viws. Very good located and the neerlanden woman (i think she was the owner) was really nice and helpfull.

Disliked: They ask us to confirm our reservation the day before of our arrival. I think than it don't have to be necessary. I almost forget to email them with the confirmation.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anthea Bakopanos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 July 2010 Anthea would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff who come and meet you at the port and walk you back to the hotel. Wifi access is good even on the second floor. Our room had a great view toward the harbour and a small balcony as well as air conditioning. The rooms also have a fridge and a hot plate. Easy walking distance to the old town and town beach. Located on a quiet street noise here is not a problem at all.

Disliked: Anthea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, just off the main street. Fantastic and welcoming host - even came and picked us up from the port at 5am!! Would definitely recommend to others!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rena is a lovely lady, The rooms were inredible clean and the location is perfect as it is in Parikia and near the beach. We stayed here two days longer because we liked it so much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and exactly as described. Excellent location walking distance from the wharf.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harmeen Johal

23 September 2009 Harmeen would recommend this property

Liked: Rena is an absolutely great woman! The property has an ideal location. It is very clean! We couldn't have asked for more!

Disliked: Harmeen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the port so a great location. Basic rooms but clean and quiet. The owner was really lovely and very helpful. I'd definitely recommend it to others - it's not a party hostel so not great for meeting others if that's what you want.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicholas Curran

01 September 2009 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Pension Rena has lovely clean good sized rooms with ensuites and that are cleaned every day. We were greeted by Rena herself and she gave us many hints/tips about staying in Greece and informed us that we had arrived on a special day in the Greek calendar - the feast of the assumption and that there would be many things going on in the town. Security of the pension was excellent. A short 3-4 min walk to the port which makes it easy when connecting with other islands. Definitely stay here!

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexis O'Connell

20 July 2009 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff :)

Disliked: Alexis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joost Depaepe

11 May 2009 Joost would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to visit Paros. Very nice and helpful owners!! Thank you very much!

Disliked: Joost left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

an geyzen

23 October 2008 an would recommend this property

Liked: value for money is great, especially in off season. People are very friendly and it is a good starting point to get to know the island

Disliked: an left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Alison Long

18 September 2008 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the port and main street, the staff are really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Alison left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

William Pittman

23 June 2008 William would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the staff was more than helpful when providing information on local spots and events.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and I was just able to relax and do whatever I wanted. Very chill place to stay. I really liked it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Coggeshall

27 May 2008 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in a great location on the island of Paros, and for half the price of any other hostel I had stayed at, it really was twice as nice. Very clean and a very helpful staff. Not much to do in Paros, but best option of a palce to stay!

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kellie Strand

23 April 2008 Kellie would recommend this property

Liked: the people running the hostel are very friendly. George picked us up at the port so we didn't have to drag our luggage around! We had a porch and it's right near the water.

Disliked: Kellie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful. Close to the port.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice & quiet, felt more like a hotel than a hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.