We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ampeli Studios Apartments

Apartment | Paros island, Parikia, Paros Island, Greece 84400

86.4% Overall Rating

136 out of 149 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

Erikanina Benito thinks…

"Close to everything pretty much. 10 minute walk into town, 3 minute walk to the closest beach, a long strip of cafe's, restaurants, bars, and places to hire quads and cars were all close by. The free…"

Read all Ampeli Studios Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet café
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paros Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paros Island

Apollon Boutique Hotel
19.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.7% 60 reviews
Marinos Hotel
17.48 USD

Hotel 95.7% 4 reviews
Hotel Paros
14.24 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Kontaratos Studios & Apartments
22.66 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alexandros Apartments
16.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pension Rena
15.54 USD

Guesthouse 94.2% 40 reviews
Marisa Rooms
11.65 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 5 reviews
Frangiscos Inn Hotel
25.89 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

136 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ampeli Studios Apartments'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 123 of 126 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erikanina Benito

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Erikanina would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything pretty much. 10 minute walk into town, 3 minute walk to the closest beach, a long strip of cafe's, restaurants, bars, and places to hire quads and cars were all close by. The free port transfers were awesome. Staff was always very helpful. Especially the older lady. She was a cutie. I'd stay here again.

Disliked: The front door to the building wasn't really ever locked but the rooms were lockable. That's it, really. Can't think of anything to pick on. Oh, there was no kitchen but you had a mini fridge in your room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Risti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like home away from home. Great beds, bathroom privacy, fridge, even a stove and TV. And most importantly air con!

Disliked: There was no common room to socialise if you wanted to. And wifi was temperamental (but it's Iike that everywhere in Greece).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful family staff lift to the port spacious room with balcony

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Satu Valtavirta

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Satu would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and quiet. Cooking facilities.

Disliked: --

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was located in such a good place! 3min walk to a nice beach and about 10-15min walk to the centre of town and port. Very close to restaurants and a supermarket was in walking distance (5-10min) The owner was lovely and the place was kept clean!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really nice place. Great location, 10 minute walk to old town and 3 minute walk to beach, really nice, really really cheap. I booked a 4 person dorm but I was the only one in the room so that was nice. Ensuite bathrooms which are nice. Family who runs the place is really sweet and helpful. They allowed me to leave my bags there for the afternoon which was really really nice.

Disliked: Nothing really. My allergies acted up in the room, i think there might be dust mites or something. But unless you have really freakishly sensitive allergies like me it won't be a problem. Overall, you should definitely stay here, it's a great value.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. Close to the beach and restaurants.

Disliked: Free internet is nice, but alas it was very slow, but I guess that isn`t the end of the world:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Dwan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic, a short walk from the beach and great bars and places to hire scooters. The facilities were also very good and our room was cleaned every day. The owners were lovely and helpful and picked us up and dropped us back at the port.

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

yaiza hernandez gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012

Liked: Amabilidad dueño

Disliked: No tiene nada de especial... quizás que tiene una playa a 30 metros... instalaciones muy normales

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die Lage der Unterkunft ist gut - nah zum Hafen und zum Zentrum, und trotzdem sehr ruhig gelegen. Zimmer und Balkon groß. Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück. Internet incl. Computer 24 Stunden am Tag nutzbar. Mir hat es dort gefallen!

Disliked: Kreditkartenzahlung war nicht möglich, obwohl es in der HostelBookers-Beschreibung angegeben war. In der Küche im Zimmer gab es KEIN Geschirr, KEIN Besteck, KEINEN Topf oder ähnliches. Wozu dann also Spülbecken und Herd, wenn man sich nichts kochen und abwaschen kann??? Es war auch niemand da, den ich hätte fragen können (auch morgens nicht, wie zugesagt wurde).

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I only ended up staying here one night due to the ferry's striking and because of that i was literally here for 24 hours and don't feel I can give a particularly rounded review. What I can say is that the transfer was very very late and one of the other hoteliers had to call them to come and get me, it would have been much quicker to walk had I known where it was! Other than that the room seemed clean and functional, the computers were free and right by the room. The location also seemed good, not to far from the main strip of shops and just down the road from the beach by the harbour. They were very good about me having to cancel the second night and didnt penalise me. All round seemed to be what it said on the tin!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: only a short walk into town.

Disliked: the whole place seemed a little dead.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located within walking distance of the port which is incredibly helpful, and we were picked up the first time by the hostel owner. The rooms are spacious.

Disliked: The bunk beds were pretty small; twin size maybe but the top bunk was slightly lower than average.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - close to beach and walkable distance to old town and main stretch of bars/restaurants; spacious and clean rooms; wifi in rooms; transport to & from Port; appreciated the fact they let me keep my luggage in the room during the day so I could explore before taking the evening ferry.

Disliked: There were no blankets in the room - only sheets, and as it was autumn weather and rather cool in the evenings this would have made the stay more comfortable. Otherwise no issues and would definitely recommend the property.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms. Very helpful staff, free pick up from port if you email them your ferry details, loads of information about things around town on the way to the hostel! Short walk to the beach!!!

Disliked: nothing to dislike.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great dorms, spacious and clean (other than the emptying of the bins - see below) with large lockers which was great for security. Located within easy walking distance of the main town and there is a great beach right on the doorstep. The pick up from the port was great.

Disliked: I stayed for 4 nights and not once was the room cleaned. As the room was so clean to begin with this was only a problem in the bathroom. The "toilet" bin was overflowing and as you are sharing with others I would have expected this to be emptied regularly. There is also no bin in the kitchen and no indication of where rubbish should go outside the rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jill Fitzgerald

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2011 Jill would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at Ampeli 1 - just down the road from a beautiful beach. Make sure you're clear about which Ampeli you book as there are two in different locations. Big lockers in my dorm which was really great. The dorm had a balcony which gave loads of light into the dorm and a tv which was lovely for chilling after the day. Comfortable beds in a spacious room. 24 hour free internet. Good hot shower. Also, I had to leave 2 days early, as I had to return home and the owner gave me a partial refund - which was nice of him. He was under no obligation to do that and I thought that was pretty sound. Free pick up from port was great too.

Disliked: The kitchenette in our dorm had a fridge, which was very handy and a 2 ring stove but there was absolutely no cooking utensils whatsoever so I couldn't cook. Utensils should be supplied, maybe using a deposit system. Maybe lacked a bit of atmosphere as there was no common room so it could be hard to meet people if you're solo. But none of these issues are the end of the world. Great value hostel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Raul Flores

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 September 2011 Raul would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice owner, nice location...

Disliked: could have more ammenities

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Natalie Isobel Moore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Natalie Isobel would recommend this property

Liked: Central, clean, nice place. GREAT location.

Disliked: The PILLOWS. So bad. And our bathroom didnt get cleaned for a couple of days, so the toilet paper bin was overflowing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean the rooms have locker aswell which i really like... The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The showers could be better if i have to write something.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great accomodation! Owners are fantastic Good location.

Disliked: No issues.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Solling

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, the location was good, the person who runs it is very friendly and helpful. When booking make sure you book the Ampeli Studios 1 because the Ampeli Studios 2 is a bit out of the way.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not far from Parikia and the main port of Paros, clean, air-conditioning, owner was very friendly.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness of the room, helpfull staff

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Paul Ferner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Had to chase them down to pay. No one available to help at Ampeli 2. "Mum was there all day, but not to be seen."