HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of LA Selini

Hostel | Paroikia, Paros Island, Greece .

79.1% Overall Rating

12 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2013)

"Was like a home away from home! Great location, 5min walk from town, 3min from the beach, will stay there again definetly!"

Read all LA Selini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.72

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paros Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paros Island

Down Under Budget Rooms & Studios
9.41 USD

Apartment 100.0% 3 reviews
Hotel Captain Manolis
40.35 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Argo
28.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 59.0% 3 reviews
Hotel Dilion
30.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Eri
33.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 11 reviews
Frangiscos Inn Hotel
26.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 9 reviews
Casadiroma
43.04 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Pension Rena
21.52 USD

Guesthouse 94.2% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LA Selini '

Atmosphere
78.5%
Location
83.1%
Facilities
70.8%
Cleanliness
83.1%
Staff
83.1%
Value
76.9%
Safety
78.5%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was like a home away from home! Great location, 5min walk from town, 3min from the beach, will stay there again definetly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! The owner picked me up at the port and gave me all information I needed. As I was in a hurry to catch the ferry to Antiparos from Pounte she immediately arranged a quad and gave me directions. I haven't experienced such service before! My room was beautiful and clean - great value for this little amount of money I spend for the room.

Disliked: The rooms are not be locked with a key card but with an ordinary key. The shower was missing a holder for the shower head which was pretty annoying as you have to hold the head the whole time...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Nowak

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

26 August 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: La Selini was amazing! It was walking distance to the port, about seven minutes if you walk slow and read all the cafe menus like I did and literally 45 seconds from the start of the beach. True to their word I was picked up from the port even though my ferry was over an hour late and dropped off when I left. Lou Ann was amazing! She gave me advice on where to go and eat, try Ambrosia and Nectar around the corner for the best Greek food ever, my breakfast was provided for an extra five euro on my balcony. Now this was a proper breakfast, Greek yoghurt with fresh fruits, toast with jam and honey, cake, coffee and juice, and all fresh. Or you could have the eggs, cheese and ham with all those extras. Lou Ann also arranged a massage lady to come to my room on one of the days and also gave me directions to the best beaches. Honestly, La Selini was the best place I'd stayed during my six weeks of travel. It was very clean, the rooms were spacious, it was quiet and I was treated like I was the only person there even though it was full and I saw her giving others the same treatment, truly amazing! Also there is free internet for guests.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was perfect!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Closed to the beach and to the centre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel, close to town and very nice staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was close enough to the town center, while still offering good privacy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

22 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice rooms, 3 person dorms with own bathroom, fridge, sheets and towel, nice area overlooking sea, but hardly used.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large balcony

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.