We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of LA Selini

Hostel | Paroikia, Paros Island, Greece .

80.6% Overall Rating

13 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

madeline tait thinks…

"Everything !!! Great staff! Felt like home :) complimentary wine, coffee and juice throughout duration of our stay. Literally 2 seconds from the beach and many restaurants, shops etc... Room has…"

Read all LA Selini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paros Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paros Island

Hotel Argo
18.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 59.0% 3 reviews
Hotel Dilion
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Eri
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 11 reviews
Frangiscos Inn Hotel
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 9 reviews
Pension Rena
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 94.2% 40 reviews
Marisa Rooms
11.39 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 6 reviews
Villa Katerina
15.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Jimmys Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 89.0% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LA Selini '

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
84.3%
Facilities
72.9%
Cleanliness
84.3%
Staff
84.3%
Value
78.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

madeline tait

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

09 September 2014 madeline would recommend this property

Liked: Everything !!! Great staff! Felt like home :) complimentary wine, coffee and juice throughout duration of our stay. Literally 2 seconds from the beach and many restaurants, shops etc... Room has aircon. Everything was perfect !! Oh and port pick up/drop off offered to all their guests. We are definitely coming back !!! Thanks lou ann, alina and Bryan

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was like a home away from home! Great location, 5min walk from town, 3min from the beach, will stay there again definetly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! The owner picked me up at the port and gave me all information I needed. As I was in a hurry to catch the ferry to Antiparos from Pounte she immediately arranged a quad and gave me directions. I haven't experienced such service before! My room was beautiful and clean - great value for this little amount of money I spend for the room.

Disliked: The rooms are not be locked with a key card but with an ordinary key. The shower was missing a holder for the shower head which was pretty annoying as you have to hold the head the whole time...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Nowak

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

26 August 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: La Selini was amazing! It was walking distance to the port, about seven minutes if you walk slow and read all the cafe menus like I did and literally 45 seconds from the start of the beach. True to their word I was picked up from the port even though my ferry was over an hour late and dropped off when I left. Lou Ann was amazing! She gave me advice on where to go and eat, try Ambrosia and Nectar around the corner for the best Greek food ever, my breakfast was provided for an extra five euro on my balcony. Now this was a proper breakfast, Greek yoghurt with fresh fruits, toast with jam and honey, cake, coffee and juice, and all fresh. Or you could have the eggs, cheese and ham with all those extras. Lou Ann also arranged a massage lady to come to my room on one of the days and also gave me directions to the best beaches. Honestly, La Selini was the best place I'd stayed during my six weeks of travel. It was very clean, the rooms were spacious, it was quiet and I was treated like I was the only person there even though it was full and I saw her giving others the same treatment, truly amazing! Also there is free internet for guests.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was perfect!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Closed to the beach and to the centre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel, close to town and very nice staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was close enough to the town center, while still offering good privacy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

22 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice rooms, 3 person dorms with own bathroom, fridge, sheets and towel, nice area overlooking sea, but hardly used.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large balcony

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.